Friday favorites

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

And so continues my Backstreet Boys weekend! I saw them Wednesday night at the Gibson Ampitheater in Los Angeles, tonight I am seeing them in Irvine, and Saturday is the Vegas show!  The best weekends are Backstreet weekends!

What are you up to this weekend?

    • Listen to this: The Tee-Tones “We Can’t Stop” Remake. “We Can’t Stop” doo wop style. I can get down with Miley, but lately, she has been a little too twerk crazy for me. This doo wop style is definitely an upgrade! It’s also amusing to hear Robyn Adele Anderson sing these lyrics with this style of music.
  • Read this: How the #Selfie is Changing Fashion. Apparently “selfie” is now in the dictionary. And “twerk”; but that’s another topic for another day. I personally don’t like the addition of slang in the dictionary; it makes me sad for the future youth of America to learn these words as, well, words. Selfies are the bread and butter of Instagram and Facebook; brands and marketing companies are definitely taking notice. Models can be discovered, contest winners can be found, and emerging fashionistas are being noticed.

jordan-dunn-i-D-selfie-300x389

  • Watch this: I Forgot my Phone. It will make you think about how attached we are to our phones and other mobile devices. It might also make you feel bad about it. But that’s not necassarily a bad thing.
  • Eat this: Seaweed Salad. (or Wakame salad) Oh, so yummy! And healthy! But, most importantly, yummy! It is my new food obsession. I actually ate it last night for dinner! I really want to try making a homemade version next time!

wakame-salad

  • Wear this: Chicwish. So super cute it hurts! I’ve seen many bloggers wearing Chicwish and I have finally found my way over to the site to check it out for myself. Let’s just say, I’m in trouble. I am going to need copious amounts of disposable income, like, yesterday.

military

  • Blog love: Something Navy. Arielle is a read deal blogger. She has an agent; I could only wish of the day that I had an agent for my blog. That’s when you know you’ve made it. And for good reason; take a peak at her blog and you’ll know instantly why she has so much success! She also owns a super cute online store with her sisters, SHOPgrl!

IMG_9194_zps425717e6

Friday Fail!

Good Lord, I am obnoxious.

IMG_7495_out

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

17 comments
  1. I really liked the “I Lost my Phone” video – it’s a nice reminder to put the thing down once in a while! My husband acts like I lost an arm any time I leave my phone at home. The reality of it is I sometimes forget, and I sometimes leave it at home on purpose – it just depends on the day. ;-)

  2. Rebekah said:

    Yesss, I look forward to living vicariously through you on Instagram this weekend! Keep the BSB posts coming!

  3. Sofia said:

    Great post and video.

    Kisses,
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  4. Love the ‘I Forgot my Phone’ and the “We Can’t Stop” remake- great videos!! And now you have me curious to try seaweed salad- kind of sounds gross to me but that picture makes me think otherwise. Happy Friday to you!

    Cheers!
    Akshara
    Simply Akshara

  5. Amanda said:

    I need to share the “I forgot my phone” video with everyone I know ASAP!!!

    have a great weekend =)

  6. Jen said:

    Mmm, seaweed salad! Great favourites, as always! xo

  7. That “I lost my phone” vid was HILARIOUS!!! I use my phone a bit but never in company or when my friend is trying to talk to me – so rude.

  8. Kathleen said:

    I’ve been seeing your instagram posts with the backstreet boys and I seriously have to say I’m sooo jelly!! ah loved them since I was younger and still do of course too ;), my crush I remember was Brian always.

    xo,

    Kathleen

  9. LOVE the remake!! It’s so good! Thank you so much for sharing. I saw that video about devices last week and it’s so true. Kind of made me sad to realize how as a society we’ve become. Hope you are having a great week!! xoxo

I adore each comment!

