Knotted

These pictures are from a couple weeks ago when it was still warm. I’m glad I have a couple set of pictures from when it was still warm and not pitch black at 5 p.m. because I have no idea how I am going to take pictures now. It’s dark when I leave for work and when I come home – I love fall and winter, even the darkness and the cold, but it does pose a problem for this blog. Seems like I started this at the exact wrong time!

*Shirt: Gap. Dress (worn as a skirt): Forever 21. Shoes: Target

So, I just noticed that in all the pictures I chose for this post, I am looking down, or my head is not included. I think this is a theme in a lot of my pictures. Maybe I’m trying to be artsy… or maybe I don’t have a photographer or a tripod (hint: it’s the second one).

I knotted this dress because, even with heels, it drags on the floor. I usually don’t mind, but I wanted to be a little more cleaned up at work.

Not even two weeks after, I saw a skirt at Pac Sun knotted the same way. And unless I don’t recall, I’m pretty sure I didn’t steal this idea from anyone. By the way, Pac Sun seems to be transition from “surfer” chic to “I’d totally wear that” chic. For real though.

 Yes, there is a lady coming out of my skirt.

 Any tips for taking outfit photos without a photographer?

1 comment

I adore each comment!

