Strike a Pose

So, apparently I need to work on my blogger poses. Three out of the six pictures in this post are the same pose and I just noticed. Blogger fail! I give myself a pass though because I’m still just a beginner. I’ll practice my posing in front of the mirror just for you guys though.

*Pants: Jessica Simpson. Boots: Thrifted. Flannel Shirt: Thrifted. T-Shirt: Urban Outfitters. Knit Hat: Forever 21. Sunglasses: Forever 21

This is the pose that I can’t seem to get enough of. So original too right?! I wore this to work on Saturday. I usually work normal 9-5 office hours, but since I work in radio and deal with promotions, there are times when I work an event at night or on the weekends. At those events, I usually dress how I would on the weekends anyway (most are outside for two hours). I am interacting with listeners – playing games and giving away prizes – so it’s best to be comfortable. Plus, there’s a little bit of manual labor with setting up all the equipment.

Also, I am trespassing in these pictures. My front and back yard were becoming boring to me, so I borrowed the neighbors front yard. They have that huge wall in front of their house so they won’t notice. And yes, it is very awkward taking outfit pictures in your front yard when you live on a busy street. Cars are constantly driving by and two people walked right passed me here during this picture.

There’s that snake ring again. Love it.

 P.S. I’ve heard Selena Gomez’s “Love You Like a Love Song” 7 times today. I’m not complaining.

Can’t get enough of that pose right?

K, thanks bye!

6 comments
  1. B said:

    What happened to your original logo? Over it?

    • Just changed layouts.. that’s the problem with using the free layouts haha

  2. Vivie said:

    I work in radio promotions too! Cute look! What station do you work for?

    • I work for 6 Sacramento radio stations for Clear Channel! What company do you work for?

  3. Lindsey said:

    Love the plaid! The whole outfit is relaxed and looks super comfortable!

    By the way, I’m giving away a $50 Sephora gift card on my blog http://www.l0velindsey.com!

I adore each comment!

