Morning fog

I’m back from the Backstreet Boys cruise! It was an amazing weekend and I am so grateful that I was able to experience it with my best friend. We got to take part of things with our favorite band that most people will never get a chance to. For a second, forget that I am talking about the Backstreet Boys (because I understand that they are not as universally loved as they once used to be), but imagine that you could party, play games (beer pong, twister, truth or dare just to name a few), and experience your favorite band on such a personal level. It was truly amazing. I should be sharing some pictures from the cruise soon; I did get a chance to take some outfit shots (dinners had a dress code and each night had a theme we had to dress up for) from Alyssa, who is also a photographer. Until then, remember when I promised pictures from my photographer boyfriend?

*Blouse: Thrifted. Pants and Shoes: Forever 21.

This field is on the property of a church that is across the street from my house. I hope that I can figure out a way to take pictures there on my own because it is such a great background; I assume most would agree, better than my drive way. I love these set of pictures. I hope I don’t overload you with too many!

This blouse is one of my favorite thrift finds ever. I got it at Freecycle for about $8; it’s a Charlotte Ronson blouse! I really love the bow at the top of it (it’s like a built in accessory so I don’t have to think to much about pulling a look together).

I also thrifted this ring at Buffalo Exchange in Los Angeles. Buffalo Exchange is my favorite thrift store and I really wish one would open in Sacramento. I always make it a point to go when I am in Los Angeles (which means I need to always remember to leave a little space in my suitcase when I visit!).

High waisted, wide leg sailor pants? Yes please!

I used to think that winter weather (lots of moisture in the air) was bad for my hair, but I am actually learning to love the frizz it gives me.

We only had about ten minutes to take these in the morning before I had to take the boy to the airport, but I think they came out really well. Also, even if we had more time, I was way too cold to have my jacket off any longer than ten minutes!

All photos are thanks to Ugly Mug Photography! If you are in the LA area and would like to contact him about having photos done, please click here to check out his facebook (which features more pictures) and to get in contact with him.

If you enjoy my blog, please follow me on Bloglovin’!

8 comments
  1. b said:

    I like the frizzy hair look too!

  2. Vivie | Producer said:

    This is my favorite look of yours ever!

  3. OooH! I loove your pants. I’ve been searching for the perfect pair of high waisted ones forever. I also like how you paired them with that pretty colourful blouse. Lovely combination. ❤

    • Thanks Quinn! I am now on the hunt for a good pair of high waisted skinnies!

  4. Anaivilo said:

    These photos are so cool! I really love the fog and the top on you is very lovely! :D:X

  5. Lovely outfit! I don’t know what’s worse…posing in the freezing cold without a coat or listening to my husband whine about how cold it is as he’s taking my photos! LOL

    xxAdrian

I adore each comment!

