Under wear

Yup, it is still this warm in Los Angeles. To be honest, once the sun went down, I was almost freezing though (almost freezing in Southern California means it was around 50 degrees, so not close to freezing at all. We’re wimps). I am still in Los Angeles for a couple more days and I could not have needed this vacation more than right now. It’s going to be really hard to go back to work on Monday, but I am excited to get into full on Christmas mode; baking, shopping (spending more money than I budgeted), sitting by a lit tree at night, wrapping presents, and experiencing general merriment!

*Necklace: Forever 21. Dress & Shoes: Target. Denim shirt: Thrifted ($1!)

I feel like in these set of photos, I was trying a little too hard to pose differently than I normally do. That’s not a bad thing. I like how they turned out, but there might be a couple where I look a bit awkward or uncomfortable, and it’s only because I don’t know what I look like when I’m not doing one of my typical poses. But with the boy behind the camera, I trust that he won’t make me look bad! Speaking of the boy, he came up with the blog title. Which would be more clever if you could tell that I was standing under an underpass, but you can’t really. Since we know it though, I’m sticking with it, AKA, I could not think of a title!

Β By the way, don’t touch fences on the side (or in the middle of) the road. They are dirty. They will turn your hands black and that dirt will then rub off on your clothes.

You can only slightly tell from this angle (and thank God for photoshop) but my legs are bruised from here to the high Heavens! I do not know what I got myself into on the cruise last week, but the left side of my body from my waist down looks like I was body slammed by a sumo wrestler. I bruise very easily as it is, but when you get a bruise the size of a dinner plate on your hip and you have no idea how it got there, there’s a problem!

I wore this the other night to Groundlings. Groundlings is an improvisation and sketch comedy theater and school in Los Angeles. The shows are around 90 minutes to an hour and range from 100% improv sketches to scripted sketches (think Saturday Night Live in a tiny theater). I go almost everytime I am in Los Angeles and would recommend it to anyone. Even my grandparents enjoyed it. The actors are so talented and hilarious, and sometimes if you’re lucky, special guest stars like Kristen Wiig and Melissa McCarthy pop up! Lorne Michaels of SNL actually recruits from this school.

I need to work on my facial expressions in pictures. My face is really not frozen like that, I swear!

But I don’t have to work on my facial expressions if I keep it to photos like this! πŸ˜‰

And then I jay walked.

We tried to take pictures at night while we were out as well, but remember when I said it was (not) freezing? We had to go inside before figuring out how to take decent pictures in the dark.

Have a great weekend!

Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

15 comments
  1. B said:

    OMG – LOOK OUT – BEHIND YOU – there’s a cccaaaaarrrrr!!!

  2. GIAA said:

    great, love the denim shirt!

  3. shannon said:

    What a lovely look on you. You look perfect for a California Winter. πŸ™‚

    Your blog is really great. Thank you for visiting my blog as well. Be sure to keep in touch.

    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com

  4. Natalie said:

    Cute chambray shirt!! And I LOVE your top knot! I sooooo wish it suited me, but I feel like I just can’t seem to get it right! I’d love to check out Groundlings! Sounds like a blast! xx Natalie

    • Do you live near LA or visit? If you do, I definitely recommend it!

  5. Anaivilo said:

    I love the wide cuts from your outfit, that shirt makes it a lot more interesting, very edgy πŸ˜‰

  6. Annie said:

    I hate feeling awkward when I pose…but I think you look great! Love this chambray shirt with the outfit…so cute πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

    • Thanks Annie!
      I read your blog as well so that means a lot to me πŸ™‚

I adore each comment!

