Food for thought

Or just for eating. I enjoy food as much as I do fashion, so you might see some food pictures and recipies being shared here from time to time.

So, I don’t really even like pork chops. I try to like them because they are affordable to easy to make. Saying that, this is the best pork chop recipe I’ve ever come by! I found this recipe at The Talking Kitchen. It’s her Balsamic Honey Glazed Pork Chops. So good! I was also going to make the pumpkin risotto, but didn’t have time. Instead I got a box of mushroom risotto and added even more mushrooms.

On the cruise the week before last, I had access to buffets, 24 hour room service, and 24 hour pizza, so you bet I took advantage of that. Because of that, I tried to eat a lot of vegetables last week (plus a little cheese, because duh). These Stuffed Fontina Portobella Mushrooms from How Sweet It Is are amazing.

We had a side of vegetables with our vegetables.

Grilled cheese (with fontina, tomatoes, mushrooms, and spinach) for a chilly afternoon lunch

Yes, there was still dessert too.

 Using my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe!

Hopefully you ate before reading this because even as I sit here eating lunch, my mouth is watering.

(All photos by me)

Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

12 comments
    • Haha no problem, as long as I have the right link now 😉 Thanks for the kind words!

  1. I’m the same way! Food can be just as good as styling an outfit haha. The mushrooms look delicious!

  2. luvvleighb said:

    When I was little, my absolute favorite meal was a stuffed portobella mushroom. It was sooo good! I completely forgot about it! I am going to have to try that recipe! Glad I stumbled across your blog 🙂

    If you have an extra moment, I’d love if you could stop by mine and leave me a little feedback! 🙂

    Luvv, Leigh B

    • I’m glad you found me too! I will definitely check out your blog 🙂

I adore each comment!

