Oversized

I don’t know about you, but I am obsessed with oversized knit sweaters. I like to swim in my sweaters. They make me feel cozy and while they aren’t as warm as I’d like them to be, because they are oversized, they give the illusion of warm, and that’s all I need.

*Sweater: Thrifted. Pants: Macys. Boots: Target

These are the first set of pictures I’ve taken myself since I’ve been back home. Apparently when I take my own pictures, I don’t show my face. I think my boyfriend only gets me to do it because he makes me change poses, but that’s what makes a photographer good at what they do.

I was freezing while taking these pictures! Look at all that frost! I even had to scrape ice off of my car. It was really exciting actually; now it feels even more like Christmas!

Look how cozy! I would like to live in this sweater. Guess what? $3 at Goodwill. Awesome.

This was the first picture I took for this set; I totally thought I was centered.

I didn’t color this photo at all; I love it.

I’ve come to realize that I like walking away pictures.

Also, I wore this to work and someone called me sassy. Not quite what I was thinking when I got dressed (I was thinking, “What can I wear that is the most like pajamas?”), but I’ll take it.

I used a really cool flexible tripod to take my photos. My boyfriend bought it for me and it was my first time using it. I was a little skeptical because the legs are short, but it held on anyway that I attached it to the fence. Click here to see a similar one.

I also wore this sweater with leggings and different boots on Thanksgiving weekend. What good are oversized sweaters if you can’t wear them lounging around with leggings?

 *Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

26 comments
  1. Sarah said:

    I love oversized sweaters too. My husband complains that they swallow me, but I don’t care – I’m warm and cozy! lol 😉

    • I tend to like a lot of oversized or shapeless things and my boyfriend doesn’t always agree either haha

  2. Loveeee the Sweater ! And the price even more !! =D you look adorable ! =D

  3. Bree said:

    I am in love with oversized sweaters as well! The chunkier the better. Chunky sweaters just scream winter and Christmas. Wow, you got this beauty for $3?! What a steal! ❤

    P.S. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! Would you like to follow each other? 🙂

    Lots of love, B
    http://vivalabreee.blogspot.com/
    Tweet me: Viva_La_Breee

  4. I LOVE a big cozy sweater,too! Beautiful pics!

    -Living Mannequin

    livingmannequin.blogspot.com

  5. I’m huge fan of oversized sweaters, they are like hugs! Love the burgundy color, so in this seaon!

    Cess O. ❤ The Outfit Diaries

  6. T. said:

    Nice sweater! Looks comfy.

  7. Vivie | Producer said:

    Lovely color.

  8. Rosie said:

    I love a good knitwear/legging combo ❤

    Rosie x

  9. I love oversized knit sweaters as well 🙂 Yours is such a gorgeous color!

  10. I feel exactly as you said in your first two sentences. =]

  11. luvvleighb said:

    That sweater looks so comfortable! Yet still dressed up! Best of both worlds 🙂

    Luvv, Leigh B

  12. Leah said:

    Love the oversized sweater, especially the colour.

    xo L.

  13. I am obsessed with over sized everything even though it makes me look bigger. Boo! Haha. Love that color on you. Pretty!

I adore each comment!

