Casual friday

On a Sunday… When it comes to (casual) Friday, I cannot wait to slip on my jeans and wear the least fussy outfit I can put together. It was quite chilly this past Friday, so I layered a cardigan under my jacket; that coupled with my moccasins and my infinity scarf, I was toasty warm all day long. I actually had to take my cardigan off mid way through the day. Most people take their jacket off when they are inside. I take off my under layers.

IMG_3417-1-1

*Jacket: Marhsalls. T-Shirt & Moccasins: Urban Outfitters. Scarf: Forever 21. Jeggings: Gap.

IMG_3442-2

I might have looked a little silly with theย behemoth of a scarf on all day inside the office – but the fact that for the first time that week my lips were not purple and my hands could actually move made up for that.

Also, here’s a peak into what I’ve been up to this week. I may make these a weekly series; I enjoy it when I see it on other blogs, so hopefully you will too!

americana turkeys

* Christmas Shopping * Wild turkeys taking over the neighborhood *

scarlet tree

ย * Babysitting * Christmas presents *

bp Drink

* My brother’s bar finally opened! * My first drink at my brother’s bar *

IntheCar PigonHorse

ย * Obsessed with side buns * Pigs on horses *

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

33 comments
  1. Mandy said:

    You have such a lovely blog and I think you’re so beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚ I shall be an avid follower on Bloglovin’ now!

    Thank you for your kind comment on mine too!

    Hope you have the most festive of seasons,
    Mandy xx
    http://frocksandotherfrivolities.blogspot.com

    • Aw thank you so much for the kind words! I am following you on Bloglovin as well!

  2. Thanks so much for your comment — Lovely casual look on you too! ^^

    Wow, your brother’s bar has a really cool name ๐Ÿ˜€ Where are you from ?

    xx indie by heart

    • I am in Sacramento, CA. “Blind Pig” is a term from prohibition so there are a lot of bars on the East coast with the name but none out here… well now there is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. You look great even in your least fussy outfit. I have the same jeggings in gray.

  4. You look great! I love that infinity scarf, very pretty! I can’t believe how many turkeys were in your yard. That’s crazy!

  5. Jorien said:

    I love your outfit! The jacket has a great colour and really love your moccasins!

    Xx Jorien

    fab-by-me.blogspot.com

  6. I wore my mocs over the weekend too! I swear I could have one in every color and I’d be happy. Love your casual style!

  7. I think the scarf really makes the outfit! I love the way you wrapped it around your neck – I need to get a scarf that will work that way and give it a shot ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve admired this look on a lot of bloggers.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog – each comment means a lot to me as I’ve recently been trying to get my blog going again. Hope to see you again; I just love camaraderie and community in the blogosphere!

    • I have regular scarfs that I will tie the ends together and use it like an infinity/circle scarf because I love the cozy look so much! I will definitely keep following your blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. I love top knots! I’m wearing on the bloggy today, they are so ballerina chic! And that army jacket looks like it’s the BEST coat in the world! FABBBBB outfit babe!
    kisses
    xoThe Beckerman Girls

    http://www.BeckermanBitePlate.com

  9. Tonya said:

    I love casual outfits, and you definitely do look comfortable! I love love love your coat and your hair is adorable!

  10. S said:

    You kinda look like Frida Gustavsson in that last pic of you! Love infinity scarves- they’re so warm & cosy ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx S

    Le Fanciulle

    • That’s actually the Americana (the Grove’s better sister haha), but I did go to The Grove while I was in town as well! I agree, it’s so pretty during the Christmas season!

  11. i am always cold, so i keep layered all the time at work. i have been known to rock a chunky knit scarf all day, too. i love yours, so at least you are warm AND fashionable!!

  12. Josie said:

    so cute! love that scarf

I adore each comment!

