Night Lights

I always want to get my Christmas shopping done early, yet here I was again, at the mall on December 22nd, not only finishing my Christmas list, but still adding to it! The closer it gets to Christmas, the more anxiety I get about each person getting the right gift or getting most or all the gifts they asked f, hence, I go over budget every year. It’s a sickness.

IMG_9657-out-1

My boyfriend and I went shopping for several hours on this day and I did not buy one thing that I was looking for. Instead, I go online right when we get home and order the majority of my list from amazon and various other web sites. I wouldn’t mind not getting all my shopping done sooner, but the problem with that is that I usually end up buying most of my gifts online (again, to make sure it’s the exact item one has specified).

IMG_9707-out-1

*Shirt, Cardigan, & Booties: Urban Outfitters. Hat: Forever 21. Jeans: Wet Seal. Necklace: Thrifted

I like to stay simple and comfortable when I go shopping. Even if I am not going for myself, there is usually a chance that I will end up looking in a store and trying something on, so the less fussy layers, the better. I usually do not wear heals shopping, but these are short and weren’t too bad. My feet weren’t that happy at the end of the day, but it could have been worse!

IMG_9690-out-1

That might have been why the boyfriend found me sitting on the floor after he came back inside from getting his camera from the car

IMG_9644-out-1

We obviously took these indoors, so they are a little dark and grainy. I apologize for the quality!

IMG_9709-out-1

IMG_9674-out-1

And one last one to show that I am human and have a personality even though I barely smile in photos. Ha. While he’s doing all his technical settings and testing, I’m usually dancing around waiting or doing something silly. He caught me.

IMG_9682-out-1

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

11 comments
  1. Vivie said:

    Love that second to last picture! Stunning!

  2. Toni said:

    i’m so glad i’m not the only one who maybe looks for herself while looking for others. phew. i’m glad to get that off my chest. after reading that, i read the post below this one and totally related to you about always going to the sale rack first at UO. And for that, i have to follow you because i hardly ever find someone who’s so much like me when it comes to shopping. So thanks for checking out my blog and commenting! ❤

  3. katie said:

    Very stylish and sensible shopping outfit! I like how you plan ahead for the dressing room because struggling with a bunch of layers or buttons is such a pain. Hope your Christmas is a success and everyone loves their gifts!

  4. I have a tendency to walk to the sale racks first, as well, at any stores!
    I love your hummingbird necklace, btw. I think it will go with everything!
    Thanks for your kind comment on my blog. I hope you’ll visit again soon!
    Happy holidays!

    Visit me:
    LeeAnne, Style N Season
    http://stylenseason.blogspot.com

  5. Gaaaah, I need a hat! I’m finding so much inspiration on your blog I’m going to follow you.

    x
    Ashley Marie

    {http://www.vantagepointvintage.com/blog/?p=2858}

I adore each comment!

