Looking inside

I am seriously overwhelmed by the amount of visitors and comments I’ve gotten over the last couple days. I know it’s not a lot compared to the big time bloggers, but my best day was January 4th with 174 unique vistors and my last blog has over 60 comments. That amazes me. When I started this blog, I figured it would only be me and a few of my friends reading it. I really love visiting other blogs and leaving encouraging comments and it makes me really excited to see that other bloggers appreciate my blog as well. So, thank you!
IMG_9847-out

*Sweater: Thrifed (Crossroads). Hat: Forever 21. Jeans: Wet Seal. Necklace: Urban Outfitters. Boots: Urban Outfitters

I wore this to get together with my friends; a movie, dinner, game kind of night. We’ve been having these types of get togethers since high school. While other high school kids went out and partied, we stayed home and played games and watched movies. Because we are awesome. In all honesty though, those end up being some of the best times.

IMG_9846-out

I know I just ranted on about how New Year’s resolutions aren’t my thing, but goals and improving my life, including my outlook on life, are. As I’ve said before, I am currently in a long distance relationship and it’s hard. Sometimes I let it get the best of me and I become moody and withdrawn from life, but I’veΒ realized that is a waste of time. I need to learn that it is ok to be happy and have fun, even if I am desperately missing my boyfriend. So my goal for this year, for life actually, is to not let bad situations determine my outlook on life.

Also, to have fun. Because I am totally comfortable staying at home and being the responsible one, but I can’t be an old lady at 25!

IMG_9870-out

Ok, let’s shake off that sappy, feelings thing (I swear, I’m such a guy. I hate feelings!) and get back to the real issue of this post. Apparently, my bangs decided to sprout wings? Are we in the 70’s? I’m not sure what was up with my bangs that day, I did my normal routine (which is blow dry them while they fly around, with no brush… how can that turn out bad?), but it was a little out of control. I think I’m going to take some scissors to them this weekend. That will teach them!

Also, I was called a one eyed monster after my boyfriend saw this picture. Why do I miss him so much again? Ha! Kidding πŸ˜‰

IMG_9877-out

Borderline trespassing in this picture by the way. We were shooting pictures in the alley behind my house and the gate to a neighbors yard was open. If your blinds or door are open, I’m going to look. I’m a creeper like that.

IMG_9898-out

I found these boots in the clearance section at Urban Outfitters and they were the last ones in my size. I’m telling you!

IMG_9858-out

I was laughing because my boyfriend had to hold my coat while he took pictures of me and there wasn’t really anywhere to put it, so he was wearing it on his head the whole time. I could not stop laughing. I should have taken a picture of him.

IMG_9902-out

Said coat.

P.S. Thank you to all my new Bloglovin’ followers!

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

64 comments
  1. Your bangs are cute! I just cute mine too short and they look so weird, haha! My boots were from a vintage store in Berkeley. Thanks for asking!

  2. Tonya said:

    You always leave such sweet comments too πŸ™‚
    I love this outfit, it looks so comfy and casual! Loving those boots too…so adorable!!

    http://www.themoptop.com

    • Aw thanks! You’re one of my favorite bloggers so it means a lot to me that you visit my blog πŸ™‚

  3. Hanna said:

    Congrats! Well your last outfit was pretty great, it deserved all these comments. I’ve also got the sweater by the way, interesting to see how you styled it.

  4. Lara said:

    What a fun casual look! I like the hat and boots. And I think your bangs are charming!

    Also, thank you for checking out my blog and commenting on my latest outfit! I, like you, also get giddy from visitors and comments! Yay!

  5. Congrats on getting so many hit on your blog. I am just getting startrd – and haven’t had the motivation to pull together cute outfits since the holidays!

    This is a very cute outfit!

    Please follow me at: gabrielleindenver.blogspot.com

  6. Mandy said:

    Oh, you’re such a sweetheart. You deserve all the credit and blog success that you receive! As always, you look beautiful (you have the most gorgeous eyes!). Hope the toll of long distance in the relationship isn’t too taxing, but I’m sure that makes you cherish time spent together. πŸ™‚

    Mandy xx
    http://frocksandotherfrivolities.blogspot.com

  7. Daisy said:

    love the hat and boots!

  8. iris said:

    Love your hair! and just be patiente and optimistic with your long distance relationship! I lived that some years ago too…

  9. Sarah said:

    I really love this look. That sweater looks SO comfortable. And I think your bangs look fun. Congrats on all your visitors and comments πŸ™‚
    Sarah
    http://comingunstitched.blogspot.com

  10. Cool outfit!! Love it!!!

    fashionindahat.com

  11. I looove when something is on sale, and the last one is in your size, that’s how I found my awesome NYE shoes. I almost gave up, too.. but something told me to keep looking.. and then there they were! haha. Those boots are pretty amazing, though.
    It does suck that you have to be away from your boyfriend sometimes.. but you are right.. You still have a life to lead, and you shouldn’t let anything slow you down, or get in the way. You’re only young once, so you should enjoy it!! πŸ™‚

  12. Isa said:

    Lovely picture! Your outfit is amazing πŸ™‚

    xox,
    Isa

  13. Rory said:

    Thank you so much for your kind comment on my blog πŸ™‚
    It means so much to me! πŸ˜€
    Your look is great and your words so inspirational. That’s exactly how I feel! I’ve had my blog less than a week and I already have 1 sponsor and 40 comments on my 2 posts! It’s so exciting πŸ™‚
    ❀ I'm following you, follow back !!!!
    Rory

    http://www.WearAboutsBlog.com

  14. Congrats on the blog success and I’m sure it’ll get even better this year! Hopefully one day, I’ll get to where you’re at too! *fingers crossed*

    xoxo

  15. i love the silhouette of this sweater on you! and your bangs look amazing, even if you didn’t mean for them to do that! beautiful pictures!

  16. Lauren said:

    Congratulations on all of your blog success! It’s always super exciting to have so many new people visit and leave beautiful comments. And I just love your beret in these photos! It goes so lovely with your hair. x

    …And thank you ever so much for dropping by my blog the other day and leaving such a dear comment! I appreciate it ever so much! ❀

    Lauren of Someone Like You.

  17. Megha said:

    love the outfit πŸ™‚

  18. Congrats on all your blogging success and I’m not surprised because I just found your blog and it’s really cute. I like how you write and your style. These pics are adorable and you look really pretty, those boots are SO chic. Keep up the good work for 2012. Following you now on twitter

    xoDale
    I’m a stylist with a fashion blog here in San Francisco if you have time to stop by πŸ™‚
    http://www.savvyspice.net/

  19. April said:

    omg. i love your sweater. what a great find. and love those boots

    delicatelyfierce.blogspot.com

  20. megan said:

    Very cute outfit, I love your top! Long distance relationships are tough, I had to do it for a year, make the most of your time by yourself, it wont last forever πŸ™‚

  21. Annie said:

    I love the bang wings πŸ™‚ Mine do it too sometimes. And you look so cute & comfy in that outfit πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  22. brett said:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog the other day
    lol@your 70’s bangs reference, I am sure you were not even alive then
    As for myself…I actually did sport some rockin 70’s bangs in the 70’s!
    brett

  23. Awww you sound like a terribly lovely girl and Im hapy to see that you’ve reached such successes with your blog =) Im also doing long distance atm so can completely empathise with you on that front. But on a more fashion orientated noteI very much dig monochrome to death so adore this outfit. Great choice with the grey trousers and boots hun ^_^

    Eeli

  24. Linda said:

    Congratulations on the success you’re experiencing with your blog! πŸ™‚
    I’ve started mine off with the same expectations (that only a few would read it), but the more comments I receive, the more encouraged I am to keep posting. Hopefully I can reach 60 comments one day too haha.
    But anyway, I love your blog! Count me as a new follower πŸ˜‰ You have great style, and I love the photos you post!

    http://www.trendyteal.blogspot.com

  25. Great blog! I really love your outfits – the necklaces might be my fav part, they’re all so cute! Keep up the inspiration and good reads πŸ™‚

    somethingtrendy.blogspot.com

  26. Loving your look- effortless and chic! What a happy pictures, and the hat looks awesome on you! I need one like that for myself… πŸ™‚ hahaha, and you should’ve taken a pic of your boyfriend looking funny πŸ™‚
    Good luck!

    skinnymoonstick.blogspot.com

  27. Lily said:

    Love the sweater! Congrats on the good blog stats, you totally deserve it!

  28. adele said:

    Hey Jennifer! Thanks for stopping by to see me πŸ™‚
    Love your look, especially the beanie.
    Would love to have you as a follower & I’m happy to follow you back xoxo
    http://www.intotheblonde.com/

  29. Such a cute post!
    I laughed because – MY BANGS DO THE EXACT SAME THING! All the time, they always have. It’s so frustrating, because the rest of my hair isn’t Farah Fawcett-y, yet my bangs insist. Sigh!

    xo
    http://kittysnooks.blogspot.com/

  30. Toshiko said:

    hey dear, thank you for visiting my blog and leaving me such a nice comments! you are adorable and have cute style! i am following you now πŸ™‚
    itsnother-itsme.blogspot.com

  31. Kayla said:

    I love this look! I’m still in high school and I am always looking for friends stay in with me instead of partying so I hope I can find a group of good girl friends like you did!

    http://girlbhindthereddoor.blogspot.com/

  32. Dani said:

    you are just adorable (and i can’t believe you’re 25! you look 17!). loved your cake pop trees in the below post, i just can’t get enough of bakerella!

  33. Great pictures!! Love the one where you are smiling (and your boyfriend holding your coat!hehe)! IΒ΄ve been in a long distance relationship and itΒ΄s quite hard but it worths it!! So, donΒ΄t give up!!! Love your booties! You were so lucky to find them!!
    xoxo
    MY LITTLE SUEDE SHOES

  34. cylia said:

    I’m really liking your hair!:)

  35. Jessica said:

    I’m loving this outfit! That sweater is adorable and those boots are awesome. Perfect winter comfy outfit! you look great.

  36. Dusana said:

    Certainly a ton of comments & visits- def nothing to scoff at! I’m thrilled just when I get a couple comments : ) Thanks for yours by the way! I completely agree with you on the Resolutions thing, mine definitely were more goal-oriented and things I need to improve on in general. You made a really great one to live life more, def something I need to remind myself of more as well. Great look w/ that oversized sweater too & such a pretty place for pictures. Hope you have a good weekend : )

I adore each comment!

