In which I use the word “pseudo”

This is a pseudo remix of the dress I was wearing in my last post. I say pseudo because in both of the outfits, you can’t even see the dress, but believe me, it is under all those layers. Maybe when it gets warmer, I’ll air it out and it can star in it’s own post. Just kidding – it already has here.

IMG_1098-out

*Dress & Shoes: Target. Scarf & Ring: Forever 21. Coat: Tulle (Nordstrom – gift)

There are some days when I don’t want to take my coat off. Like this day. And today. I’ve been wearing my coat all day at work. Honestly, I would be warm enough if I took it off right now, but I don’t feel like it. Sometimes I make my coat part of my outfit. Is that weird?

IMG_1107-out

In other “news”, my phone is on it’s last leg. Literally hanging by one screw, my LG EnV2
has to be jury rigged (yes, I thought it was “jerry” rigged too and even typed that out, but decided to Google it. Good thing I did or else you would think I was dumb. Except I still confessed) to even keep the charger plugged into it. No joke, I need to put weight on the plug of the charger, and then put weight on the right side of the phone. Not just on top of the phone, but specifically the right side. It’s fun doing that every 3 hours because that’s as long as it holds the charge now. Also, it likes to play a game of “I’m going to turn off randomly even though I have a  full battery and see how long it takes for you to notice.” I always lose.

IMG_1100-out
“Should I walk across the street like the Beatles?” “Uh, sure.” Those are the kinds of ideas that I have during our shoots.

So, while I may be the only person in the world under the age of 50 to still own just a plain flip phone (that I have had for 5 years, mind you), I loved it. They really only make about six phones that are not smart phones these days (and I happen to not like any of them). What about all the the few people who still just want a phone to be a phone? My aunt has a flip phone and pays $11 a month. I know I shouldn’t think that is awesome, but it is. I would do that, but I need texting and picture messaging, which she does not have.

IMG_1114-out

So, here I am. Almost admitting that it is time for me to get a new phone. I am still in denial, but I might need to get an iPhone. Only because if you’re going to get a smart phone, you might as well get the best. *sigh* I have such a love/hate relationship with technology. Is anyone else the same?

IMG_1113-out

I would love to be able to live without gadgets and the internet and what not, but I am addicted to them. I do love when I am camping or traveling and don’t have access to all that distraction though. It’s the best feeling.

IMG_1154-out

And because I didn’t look angry, or creepy enough in these pictures, I’ll leave you with this one.

IMG_1112-out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

70 comments
  1. Sarah said:

    Your coat is so pretty on you! I sometimes incorporate my coat into an outfit too! xo

  2. Kristin said:

    NO WAY IS IT JURY RIGGED i refuse to believe it!! my mind doesn’t accept that.

    • Right?? I’m still going to pronounce it “jerry” no matter what… I’d rather be wrong! lol

  3. MJ said:

    This freezing weather is ruining my outfits too!

  4. You will LOVE your iPhone! I am addicted. I admit it. Obsessed with mine, even when it annoys me.

    Here’s what you do to make yourself feel better about getting it: get a really cute cover for your phone. I recommend the polka dot Kate Spade ones. 🙂

    • I have an iPod Touch and I am glued to it (when I have wifi) so I really don’t want to be glued to my iPhone when I have 3G (or is it 4G now? haha).

  5. Wren said:

    This looks so classy and clean cut! I love it. And I definitely still have my flip phone. It’s just so cheap and doesn’t break when I drop it every single day.

    http://houseofwren.blogspot.com/

    Wren

  6. I love this outfit so much!! Coats make great statement pieces so you might as well blog it 🙂 And you will seriously love the iPhone. I just got one a couple of weeks ago and I just don’t know how I lived without so long!! …that is quite the overstatement, but I do love it and hope it lasts me a long time. My last flip phone lasted me 3 whole years!! Quite the feat but nothing compared to 5 years!

  7. Tabetha said:

    I’m totally with you on the coat– I have a red one that I’ll build outfits around~* But I must confess I am a 21st century woman– I like my internets 🙂

    • Haha at least I’m not alone with just coming out of the dark ages!

  8. maria said:

    loving that ring & scarf ! gorgeous!

  9. Your outfit is soooo cute, I love this winter fresh look!
    xoxo,
    Fashionhypnotised girl

  10. Annie said:

    Love this outfit – that coat is so cute – and I definitely make my coat part of my outfit sometimes (mostly because it’s always freezing at work)! I have an Env2 too – I’m slightly embarrassed of it – but I kind of love it and dread the day I will have to give it up 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  11. Fatima said:

    Hey ! Thanks for your comment!

    I Love this look ! So cute ! x

    modas-diva.blogspot.com

  12. Nikki said:

    Love this outfit, and I also love to make my coat part of my outfit! Thank you so much for your very sweet comment on my blog, your blog is lovely!:)

  13. hey girly! im doing my very first blog link-up! if you would like to join 🙂

  14. Aitana said:

    I love your outfit!!!^^

    xoxo

  15. Tracy said:

    Your outfit is adorable!
    Get an iPhone – you won’t believe you could ever live without it once you try it.
    You are adorable – I love that whole aside in which you discuss ‘jury rigging.’
    I guess that’s all.
    Kisses!

  16. I think $11 a month for a phone sounds pretty awesome myself! Also, because I take my own photos, I have those kind of thoughts all the time. Love the all black–very chic! Thanks so much for your kind comment on my blog!

  17. {av} said:

    ohmygoodness! you look positively gorgeous–I love the mix of tones and that scarf is just heavenly next to that great coat! oh and get an iPhone…Tracy is right: your life will never be the same! xoxo {av}

  18. teddi said:

    you are soo funny with your caption on the last photo. you look pretty. yes, i’m like that about technology. mine isn’t a flip phone, but it’s a slider phone. i sometimes drag my feet about certain things.

    • I have this tendency to go against the flow with trends just because. It’s kind of the opposite of peer pressure haha

  19. Oh, we must be soul sister because I too own a regular old flip phone. No special gadgets, no camera, zip. ^_^ Which is okay because I’m clueless when it comes to phones.

    I thick this is sucha cute outfit, I love the texture on your scarf and those booties are too cute. (and thank for the comment over on my blog, that was so sweet!)

    • I’m clueless for anything technology (um, hello, I use a Word Press template and my boyfriend edits my pictures haha). My solution for fixing anything is turning it off and back on haha

  20. That coat is so pretty!! Such a great shape.

    And get an iPhone just so that you can buy a cool case for it. I bought a case and don’t even have an iPhone…yet 😉

  21. Shelly said:

    tnx you for the comment =)

    xx

    Thepeppymay

  22. Megan said:

    Love the black shoes and tights; makes your legs look super long! Happy Thursday 🙂

  23. Anita said:

    thanks for your nice comment on my blog! well I have no choice, the glasses are not for style reasons, but because my eyes are quite bad….
    I adore this outfit and the photos are wonderful!
    xxx Anita

  24. Caitlin said:

    oh my goodness. i was in the same exact situation as you. i had the env2 and it was just barely being held together after having it for years. i could not handle getting a new techy phone. but i gave in and went with the iPhone. i’m addicted now. but i feel like a sell-out hahah.

    • That’s exactly what I am going to feel like when I switch over haha

  25. alex esther said:

    Great accessorizing, overall. Just enough bling to be interesting – I haven’t figure out how to perfect it yet. Generally go without. So, bravo you! 🙂
    Thanks for the comment on my DIY chloes – got a compliments on them all day when I wore them out!

    http://iknowallaboutobsession.blogspot.com/

  26. Sara said:

    Beautiful outfit!

    Sara xoxo

    sparkle-bomb.blogspot.com

  27. Laukki said:

    i am so addicted to the internet and gadgets such as posting stuff on Facebook through my phone haha. i feel so cool about it! i also think it’s interesting how people respond too. so the internet really rocks! following you! by the way, it’s love month! my boyfriend and i blog about couples around the globe, hope you LIKE our Facebook page! ♥
    HIM and HER
    HIM and HER Project

  28. I believe that you have the dress under the coat 🙂 Aw, I really like your Target booties- so cute! And the coat looks great on you! It’s important to have a nicely fitted coat like that! You look gorgeous! 🙂
    Good luck!

    skinnymoonstick.blogspot.com

  29. I understand. Sometimes I wear my coat all day too! I just don’t want to be cold haha
    As for phones, you really are pretty much stuck with having to get a smart phone these days. The variety sucks, but if you get a good smart phone they’re awesome. I’ve had a crappy one and now I have a fantastic one. I’d look into the Samsung Galaxy SII because it’s seriously the best phone ever. So so fast.

  30. Amanda said:

    Oh I just love your sense of humor, this post crap me up a couple of times.. I had a motorola RAZR that died on me and when people called me it made this weird noise… My mom started to think i didnt want to talk to her… Lol and It toook me almost to years to finally push my self to the store to get another… U see, not only I was stuck into believing that I could continue on with my motorola even though it was dying but also I was scare on getting a new one… hahha But I when I finally decided I got a Iphone 4 s =)

  31. Amy said:

    CUTE outfit! I just bought some boots that look similar to this! Can’t wait to wear them!

    tallgirlmusings.blogspot.com

  32. Babe said:

    Thank you ! this is nice 🙂
    I love your outfits, in this one i’m in love with the shoes, and you’re really pretty 😀
    xoxo

I adore each comment!

