Some stuff about me…

I have been seeing these surveys on blogs lately, and even though I was not tagged, I felt that it was time to share more intimate details about myself. By intimate, I mean random.

IMG_0285-out*I’m am supposed to start with a photo of myself. I am cheating by using a picture from my last post because it’s my new favorite picture. Also because it’s my blog, so my rules.*

10 Random Things About Me

1. No matter what day it is, if I am at home, I am wearing pajamas, or something pajama-like (i.e. leggings). When I get home from work, or being out and about, I walk straight to my room to change. I cannot relax in regular clothes. It’s impossible.

2. I have seen the Backstreet Boys over 40 times (this includes concerts, TV appearances, meet and greets, etc). I don’t personally feel that it is a lot, in fact, I feel like I must be forgetting some events!

3. Speaking of the Backstreet Boys, I have met them all collectively (approximately) 25 times. Yes, they know my face.

4. I get mini panic attacks when I am driving up or stopped on a hill (in a car). I hate the feeling of taking your foot off the brake and feeling the slight backward motion of the car before you can push the gas.

5. I love to bake and decorate cupcakes and cakes. Someone at work once told me that my cupcakes were a piece of Heaven in her mouth (Full disclosure: I use recipes, not create my own).

6. I witnessed an armed robbery at a Payless Shoe store when I was young (around 7 years old).

7. I have an unhealthy amount of road rage.

8. I absolutely love Hanson but – for no reason at all – cannot stand Issac. I’ve never met him, never witnessed him acting in a negative way, nor do I have a problem with his voice – except for the fact that I genuinely become enraged when he sings, speaks, or when he is spoken of.

9. I met my best friend on an online Backstreet Boys message board when I was 14 years old. We then planned to meet at a concert we were both attending. I chickened out and didn’t hold up my sign. We ended up standing in line next to each other talking for about 45 minutes before we realized that it was each other. Fate.

10. I have a secret dream of opening a cupcake shop.

11 Questions From Danielle (Where I first read this survey)

1. If money, schooling or time was no obstacle, what career would you choose? Bakery Owner. I told you I have a dream of opening a cupcake shop!

2. What’s the one thing you look forward to every day? Would it be really sad if I said bed? Would it be really corny if I said getting a random, unwarranted “I love you” text from my boyfriend? Yes to both, but those are my answers.

3. What is your number one, all-time, favorite blog? That’s a heavy question! Style wise, Natalie Off Duty and Color Me Nana are my favorites. But I read so many other blogs for so many other reasons!

4. Biggest online pet peeve? Trolls. Spammers. Cheaters.

5. What is your all-time favorite book? The Key to Midnight by Dean Koontz. I need a new favorite book though – or at least a new author to read. Any suggestions? I prefer thriller/mystery.

6. What would your “last meal” be? An Italian buffet – any and every type of pasta please!

7. Do you believe in love at first site? Don’t laugh at me for saying yes.

8. What would your ideal Sunday morning consist of? Sleeping i and going to brunch with the boy. I’m easy to please.

9. Why do you blog? It’s the only way I know how to express myself currently.

10. If you had to choose one color to wear forever? Black, of course.

11. What is your all time favorite band? I think this answer is obvious, but the Backstreet Boys. And totally proud of it by the way.

If you have done, or are going to do this on your blog, please share the links to your post in the comments! I’d love to read them. The official rules are that I am supposed to create 11 new questions, but I’m horrible at that, so feel free to use Danielle’s.

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

8 comments
  1. i always like reading these surverys so that i can get to know more about bloggers i don’t know well (which is a lot since i’m shy and feel like they’ll think i’m a stalker if i start commenting on all of their posts).

    i can relate to #1. i think that being in regular clothes while you’re in your house (or the house of someone you’re close with) is pure insanity.

    also, road rage. i always think i’m going to remember license plates so i can piss the person off the next time i see them. now that makes me sound crazy.

  2. Awww … This was SO GREAT ♥ Especially all the parts about BSB and cupcakes and your love. But definitely about the Backstreet boys since they were my favourites growing up! (They were huge in Finland in the 90’s) They had a gig here but I couldn’t dare to ask for tickets from my parents. But, they were here again just a few years ago and I saw them – not only as audience but I was their roadie! (me, little girl haha!) It was a fun experience, wow.

    Thanks so much for the comment! Took me a while to reply since I’ve had a little winter vacation away from the computer. That’s a great photo by the way 🙂

    Have a lovely day,

    Satu
    – Indie by Heart

  3. I’m totally with you on answer 1! I literally cannot do a thing until I have put on my p.j’s and removed all of my jewelry. I can’t explain it, but it just feels wrong to be all dressed up at home
    xo Jac

  4. Bre said:

    Besides your love for the Backstreet Boys and baking, we have a lot in common! I HATE when I am driving a stick up a hill especially when some one pulls up being me. It’s freaks me out like no tomorrow. I stop all conversation and begin panicking. It’s bad.
    I also go straight to my closet when I get home to change. It helps preserve your clothing anyway so you don’t have to wash everything all the time.
    I could on on, but basically loved this post; it was fun to read.

  5. I am new to your blog and this was a fun way to get to know you a little more…

  6. Jannine said:

    great random data!
    i´m also very much like you on #1, i always get on comfy clothes when i get home. i need to relax using soft cotton-made spandex clothes! 🙂
    and i´m 100% like you on #4 to the point i avoid places like that so not to feel the panic. and it´s even worse in argentina than here because people will honk at you the second the light goes green AND cars have gears! so you have to press that dang clutch, release the brakes push the pedal. haha it´s way stressful.

    loved your new favorite pic!
    swing by my blog if you want.

    XO Jannine
    http://fashionistArg.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

