Slowly entering a higher state of consciousness

Remember when I rambled on about being forced into a world of technology and how I would rather be an old woman with no knowledge of it? That was the underlying tone of that post anyway. And while yes, I did jump into the 21st Century and get an iPhone, I feel that I still am slow to jump on the band wagon of other modern day fads. Let’s talk about Twitter. I think it finally clicked with me today about how beneficial it can be. I may be six years late, but I am finally jumping in! I used to think it was for people who were desperate to tell others what they are watching on TV or what they picked out of their teeth that night, and yes, it still runs rampant with those people, but it can be a great way to get in touch with people whom you would otherwise never meet. Specifically for bloggers, it’s a way to connect with other bloggers, readers, and companies/brands to potentially collaborate with. I’m totally feeling it now. Who wants to feel it Tweet with me?

IMG_0112-out

*Jeans: Wet Seal. *Shoes: Urban Outfitters. *Cardigan: Crossroads. *Necklace & Ring: Thrifed.

A simple outfit to highlight my new favorite cardigan, a find from the new section at Crossroads. I love going to Crossroads and thrifting used items, but I cannot stay away from their new items as well!

IMG_0127-out

My new favorite show is Happy Endings, by the way. Yeah, a couple seasons too late to the band wagon once again, but what else is new? The only problem I have with the show is that only the last five episodes are currently on Hulu and ABC.com. Where else can I catch up?

IMG_0146-out

Thanks to some photo coloring, you can’t tell, but these jeans are on their last days. They look more dirty grey than black these days. I’ve had them for about 4 years, so that could explain it. I need to stop being so cheap.

IMG_0151-out

IMG_0129-out

IMG_0182-out

I also need new sunglasses. These barely stay on my face. I really do need to stop being so cheap.

This is to prove how dedicated the boy is to taking my outfit photos.

IMG_0170-out

So what have you learned about me today? I’m slow and cheap. As you can probably imagine, I am really awesome to to get to know. If you’re interested, follow me on Twitter. We’ll tweet and be friends.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

65 comments
  1. Hi Jennifer! It’s Rachelle (from Appency)! I just wanted to stop by and tell you how much I’ve been loving Seeking Style! Your outfits were always so cute at our little internship. Now I’ll be able to come here when I’m frantically trying to decide on what to wear in the mornings. 🙂

  2. Lina said:

    I must say, I appreciate me an all black outfit so you can highlight and vamp it up with one killer piece. I dig it! Also your hair is majestic. What up!

  3. Annie said:

    Love love love that cardi – especially with all the black – looks great! And I have Twitter – but if I’m being honest – I really have no clue about it….guess I should look into that 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. Linda said:

    Haha, if we lived nearby I think I would love getting to know you xD
    Slow and cheap…I can relate. Haven’t hopped on the Twitter bandwagon yet, but after seeing all the bloggers that have utilized it, I’m considering it.
    I really love this cardigan! Its the perfect burst of color to your black outfit. Beautiful photos to show it off as well ❤

    Statement Necklace Giveaway
    Trendy Teal

  5. i LOVE that cardigan, great outfit 🙂 and i felt the same way about twitter as you did but i still can’t quite get the hang of it. maybe a little later haha.

  6. Shelly said:

    Your cardigan is incredible! I like it! Tnx you for the sweet comment dear 🙂

    xx

    Thepeppymay

  7. Shen said:

    Your cardi so cool!
    I like twitter more than I did 6 months ago now. Will follow you and see what you have to say there 😉
    xx

  8. Simone said:

    Funny post! Love it! Tweeting you later!

    Kisses from Austria,
    Simone

  9. Ali said:

    Firstly, wowowow you have an incredible blog! I love how it’s so neat and polished, heh~ and the pictures you take are just so lovely!
    Secondly, this outfit is just amazing. I am in love with the pattern on that cardigan. Seriously, if we lived by each other I would sneak into your house and take it for a spin, haha! Cute cute. I totally am slow to hop onto technology things, too. I don’t have a twitter but I feel like I don’t need one. People are always like, “Oh.. but you don’t have a twitter so you wouldn’t know about that.” haha darn!

  10. CottonCandyINK said:

    love this top

    thanks for visiting my blog, hope you return soon 😉

  11. What an awesome headband…of course, your unbelievably amazing hair def deserves such a great hair accessory! =) You look amazing!

  12. god i don´t have a twitter even though i know it would be good for the blog and all. but i´m like you, i don´t like technology very much… can we go back to writing letters? well that´s maybe too much. but no twitter for now for me
    i really like your cardigan. well i always like your cardigans
    xx

  13. Katia said:

    My first impressions of twitter were exactly the same.. and I’m still not a wiz at it, but its a good way to, as you said, meet people you wouldn’t normally. Anyways, love your cardigan 🙂 cute blog!

  14. Love your outfit… and obsessed with your hair! what i would do for hair like that 🙂 Following you on twitter! @evprettygirls

    xo everything-pretty.com

  15. Blush said:

    thanks for your lovely comment on my blog 🙂
    great photos! love your cardi! xx.

  16. 1. The world of tweeting was something I was reluctant to join now, but am I in love now
    2. Happy Endings is hilar!
    3. Put some black dye on those pants and they will be like new! I dye my black items once a season, so easy and cheaper than buying new items!
    xx

    • Um, why haven’t I ever thought of dying my black jeans before? Will be trying that for sure!

  17. Tiana said:

    you look absolutely flawless!
    i love love love that cardigan 🙂
    xoxo,
    tiana of l’esthetique

  18. meanzchan said:

    I like you, your adorable and funny and you have such a cute style, oh and I am just in love with your cardigan!

  19. N.Elle said:

    You look great…love your style!!

  20. Kelly Z said:

    I love this outfit, the print on your cardigan is amazing 🙂

    Also, I just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my blog!

  21. Bre said:

    Your cardigan is SO cute.
    I’m really slow with technology as well. I signed up for Twitter a month or so ago and never go on. Maybe this is my push. I’ll friend you on Twitter.

  22. Love your cardigan- it’s amazing!

    I too was late to join the 21st century and now I can’t imagine my life with out my laptop, my smart phone or Twitter. Social media is just a new-fangled way for an old-fashioned connect. You can use it to connect to kindred spirits and build community regardless of geography. I love that feature. Twitter helps me stay in touch with people from around the world and helps me form friendships with fellow fashion lovers I have yet to meet. I love this century!

  23. Jaya said:

    thanks for the comment love! Great outfit 🙂 and i guess I feel the same way about twitter.. but still haven’t found the chance to go get an account yet. I shall get to that soon 🙂

    xx
    http://www.chasingthmoon.blogspot.com

  24. rory said:

    I Just wrote you a super beautiful long complimentery “OMG I LOVE THIS” comment on your Lent post. Turns out we’re twins because I gave up the EXACT same thing: not just dessert but junk food too. Annnd then it didn’t post and i lost the whole giant essay I’d written. Bummer. Well, you’ll just have to trust me on this: we are twins. The quick recap: you’re stylish (hehe i hope i am), we gave up the same thing for lent, and im sure there are more reasons but i just cant think of em. So anyways. my lent thing ended after a week when i ate some M&Ms and then said well a brownie sundae couldnt hurt and then I ate some chips for my dessert (the M&Ms were my appetizer and the brownie was my dinner, duh) soooo that pretty much killed my lent plan. Are you still on track and doing it? Kudos to you (but not really cause thatd be awk cause you cant eat those) if you are!!!! xx
    Rory
    http://www.WearAboutsBlog.com
    Follow me on CHICTOPIA

    • Hahaha! That’s awesome! I’ve actually been doing really went with the whole non-processed foods thing. It’s because I feel like I have a real restriction (Lent) on me and it’s not necessarily a “diet” you know.

  25. rory said:

    p.s. love your cardiiii <333
    Rory

  26. rory said:

    p.p.s. I still don’t have a twitter because I’m afraid it’s gonna take up too much time and I’ll get addicted! Maybe over the summer when i’m not super busy. 🙂 how is twitter tweeting you so far? (hehe)

  27. Cute outfit.

    I’m still a blurry on how Twitter can be used by bloggers, but I hear people talk about Twitter all the time, even in very professional settings (mind, I’m in a technology oriented job but…) so its intriguing to me….

  28. oh i’m def there w/ ya, i dont have a phone w/ internet bcuz i figure i’m on it enough at work/home but twitter def has its advantages (unlike some other social media), although i’m bad at using it to connect w/ companies for sure but do try to not tweet aimlessly (sometimes ; ).

  29. Great shoes 😀 liking the jacket too! xxxx

  30. Thu said:

    you look beautiful, i love this outfit!

  31. Love your thrifty jewelry, and the cardigan looks very pretty! Such a gorgeous print! Oh, I am so hesitant toward Twitter and Facebook.. I am still holding my grounds not having it- being somewhat globally exposed via blogger is enough for me.. I don’t know, maybe I’ll change my mind too one day 🙂
    Your photos are gorgeous!!!
    Good luck!

    skinnymoonstick.blogspot.com

  32. Cymone said:

    Im in love with your tribal print cardigan its so fresh and cool, and the colors are amazing 🙂

    Cymone
    xo

  33. Joannie said:

    LOVE YOUR CARDIGAN!!!! ❤

    XOXOJOANNIE
    ANURBAN-EXPLORER.BLOGSPOT.COM

  34. Kat said:

    I like that let your tribal print cardigan shine by mixing it with dark pieces. The slightly rugged footwear is great too.

  35. This is such a great post! I am loving this outfit and your sweater is so chic. I love the style.

    Rhe
    rhestyle.com

I adore each comment!

