My proposal to you

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Happy Monday!

Happy Monday? Do those words belong together? Not going to lie, it took me a while to get out of bed this morning. I said, “F the gym! It’s Monday! Monday is for sleeping in as late as you can with just enough time to jump into the clothes closest to you and slip into the office, quietly and unnoticed, and act like you’ve been there since 8:30 instead of frantically weaving in and out of traffic not so silently cursing all the speed limit followers.” And then I got up and went to the gym anyway.

I only pretend I am a rebel.

How do you drag yourself out of bed each morning?

IMG_2164-out

*Tank and shirt: Forever 21. *Jeans & Shoes: Urban Outfitters.

My shirt is in French. I don’t know French. I don’t know anyone that knows French. Is it bad that I had already decided to buy it before I knew what it said? It could say “Stay away, I smell” and I would have worn it and been none the wiser. Good thing is says “Will you marry me?”. Good thing? Well, better than telling people I smell. Because I don’t.

IMG_2173-out

IMG_2142-out

IMG_2125-out

Oh, yeah. Look at these babies. Not much to say about them except that they are awesome. But that’s obvious, so I don’t even need to say it.

Have you noticed that I love putting top, middle, and bottom pictures in a row to make it look like one? I am amused easily.

IMG_2178-out

Popping a squat. I never said I was classy.

IMG_2194-out

Initially, we tried a different location for this shoot, but there was a really scary dog behind a not so secure fence and instead of being attacked and given rabies, we moved to this dirty alley. It works right?

IMG_2132-out

I wish I could remember what was so funny.

IMG_2154-out

Like, really, what was so funny? So funny that I had a wardrobe malfunction. Excuse my slight inappropriateness.

IMG_2219-out

So what’s my proposal to you? If I can get to 250 Bloglovin’ followers with this post, I’ll host a giveaway. I think that’s pretty much the best damn proposal you’ll ever get. Except, maybe a marriage one. But, it might be a really awesome giveaway so it’s a toss up really.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

66 comments
  1. Sparkle said:

    oh monday… every morning i get up, and then.. ”eyes please open” than start thinking ”maybe i dont need makeuo today..i can sleep longer”..and after 15min i stand up or start crying inside myself ๐Ÿ˜€ lol
    Yup. i loveeeeeeee early mornings…. ๐Ÿ˜€
    lovely outfit. i’m in love with your shoes.

  2. Those shoes are bad ass! I fully support your adventurous streak in buying a top in a language you don’t know and winging it.

  3. Mandy said:

    LOVE this post, Jennifer! The accompanying words are so funny (hahaha, I’m glad you don’t smell! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and you look beautiful as always. Those shoes are absolutely insane! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope you are having the most beautiful week!

    โค Mandy xx
    http://frocksandotherfrivolities.blogspot.com
    GIVEAWAY ON MY BLOG

  4. CY said:

    you.are.hilarious. new. follower.

    also, I like your style, & doesn’t french just automatically have that “je ne sais quoi” appeal? I studied french for years and I still don’t really get it..but doesn’t stop me from buying everything/anything french! ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://www.theShopaholic247.com (new post is up!)

  5. It’s a bit hard to comment on your blog =S but i finally got it! Love the photos of you laughing and you have amazing hair!

    Thanks for stopping by, Following you with bloglovin!

  6. LOVE this outfit!!!!! It would have been bad if that shirt said something really inappropriate and you walked by a french person and they were offended ๐Ÿ˜‰ (but it would also be really funny)

    I already follow with bloglovin ๐Ÿ˜‰ Good luck getting to the 250! I wish I was close to that…haha….or maybe I am…haven’t checked in a while
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  7. Amy said:

    I had a hard time getting up this morning too

  8. comingunstitched said:

    I love these photos, especially the ones where you’re laughing. and I love that you have no idea what your top says. I wish I spoke French ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Sarah said:

    I drag myself out of bed easily because I recently stopped working at Starbucks. Anything seems luxurious in comparison to getting up at 3:45am! Anyway, I like the edge you have to this outfit and I wish I could find some denim for my upper body that I actually like. I’ll take yours? (:

  10. Nice outfit. Looks very comfortable. I love it especially the shoes. Those are loud colors indeed. Perfect for regular activities.

    By the way, thanks for visiting my site. I hope you could follow me especially in my FB page. I always follow back as my way of saying “Thanks!”. (^_^)

    Blog: RemakeStyle
    Facebook: RemakeStyle at Facebook
    Twitter: RemakeStyle at Twitter
    Tumblr: Marinella on Tumblr
    Bloglovin: RemakeStyle at Bloglovin
    Google +: RemakeStyle at Google +
    Pinterest: RemakeStyle at Pinterest
    Feeds: RemakeStyle’s Feeds
    Lookbook: Marinella @ Lookbook

  11. Megan said:

    I am going to have to get these shoes! This is basically my weekend go to look ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my blog

    xo, Megan

  12. Marina said:

    You look amazing! Great photos!

    xx
    biskvittka.blogspot.com

  13. Sarah said:

    Fabulous, love the shoes! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. OH man. I am now painfully obsessed with your style. This post is incredible.

    Not only am I head-over-heels in love with your hair, but you’ve got the awesomest fashion sense. These shoes are BEYONNDDDD AMAZING. (Which I know you know, but I’ll restate it anyways to emphasize the intensity of my passion).

    Beware : I am totally copying that idea of putting top, middle, bottom separate pics in a row. That’s so artistic, but also a really great way to show the details with sacrificing the entirety of the outfit.

    Crap. I’ve honestly scrolled up 5 times while writing this to re-look at the shoes. What is it about them that makes them so alluring? The shape? The color? The shininess?

    Drool.

    -Gabrielle

  15. Annie said:

    Oooooh I LOVE your shoes, and your hair looks extra fabulous in these pics! I HATE dragging myself out of bed…especially on Mondays….argh ๐Ÿ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  16. Linda said:

    Haha, oh your posts always make me laugh ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love this outfit girl! You always rock the denim look.
    Hmmm, and I wonder what that tee says…haha I’m curious.
    No need to say it, but those shoes are just AMAZING โค

    Trendy Teal

  17. elliepotts said:

    I love your boots!

  18. kady said:

    make this the 39th comment. dayum girl miss popular! BTW I absolutely adore ur shoes.

  19. I like so much this post. Every time better.
    Come to check out my new post, iยดm sure youยดll love it!

  20. nico said:

    Jennifer, I dig this look! Loving the shirt, I dont care what it says, its cute! And you are right, those shoes ARE awesome. And I HAD to tell you about it ; )

    -Nico

  21. You have great posts & they’re always so cool and fun so are your pictures!

  22. triplyksis said:

    Ahhh! Those shoes are sooo good! Love ’em!

  23. Your shoes really are fantastic! Such a fun color.

  24. Carina said:

    I so admire that you are able to drag yourself out of bed and go to gym on a goddamn Sunday morning! This is amazing, I’d love to be so disciplined too!
    And then I have to say that you look really cool in this casual outfit, I’m so in love with the wedges and your hair looks so beautiful!

  25. Those boots are amazing & I love that denim shirt, it looks so slouchy & just perfectly worn in! I’m totally with you on the Monday thing too! Hah!

  26. you crack me up! Monday mornings suck, but comfy clothes help make it better ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Emma said:

    Love this. You look super adorable and your hair is just amazing.

    xo,
    Em

  28. Megan said:

    I usually set the coffee timer to brew the pot of coffee right when my alarm goes off. The smell helps me wake up ๐Ÿ™‚

    You look so pretty – love those shoes!

  29. Lauren said:

    Awesome shoes, and hilarious post!
    xL

  30. Ha! I pop a squat to exercise!
    You’re so beautiful and your style is fun!

  31. Kinga said:

    Great outfit ! Thank you for comment on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

    kisses Kinga

  32. Caro* said:

    Amazing outfit, I love your shoes and you are beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. Lovely boots!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the comments on my blog!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I adore each comment!

