It is not thursday

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

This morning, I had a “medium” size sticker on my boob at the gym. It was ironic because my boobs are XSmall.

When making my lunch, tuna squirted from the can I was draining, into my hair. I was already late for work, so guess who will smell like tuna all day?

I thought today was Thursday. It is not. And now, there are more days to get through before the weekend.

Sounds like the worst morning ever right?ย  (#FirstWorldProblems). But then, One Direction came on the radio on the way to work. There is nothing like a pop boy band to make you smile. Boy bands can solve world problems, you know. If everyone listened to boy bands, people would be much happier. Just saying.

I also love the resurgence of 90’s pop music and boy bands that’s happening right now. You know you do to.

Also, please know I am joking about it being the worst morning ever. Those events actually ruined my entire day. Joking, again. Duh.

DSC_0439-out

Jacket: Forever 21. *Jeans & Sunglasses: Urban Outfitters. *Shirt: Thrifted via Goodwill. *Shoes: Thrifted via Crossroads

Speaking of thrifting, I am scoring this month. I might just have to start a “What I Thrifted This Month” series. And now I have to since I wrote it, you read it, and now you expect it.

Also, these sunglasses, I loved. Yes, that is love in the past tense. Why? Because they spontaneously combusted on my face. Literally. I was laying down in the grass (at Coachella, no less), and when I sat up, they were in pieces. Awesome. Is it going to stop me from going to back to buy the exact same pair? No. But if it happens a second time, shame on me.

DSC_0455-out

DSC_0468-out

This ring turns my finger green. I still wear the hell out of it.

I need to confess that these pictures are pretty old. If I was wearing this jacket now, I would die of overheating.

Do you have any #FirstWorldProblems? Why am I hash tagging in a blog post? I barely do it on Twitter and I’m going crazy with it in this post. Yes, twice constitutes as crazy.

DSC_0412-out

DSC_0452-out

Black and white pictures #FTW (I’m just going to go with it).

DSC_0456-out
DSC_0393-out

I figured out why I am obsessed with getting a walking away picture. It’s a nice send off at the end of a post.

DSC_0413-out

Photos credit of Alyssa

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

64 comments
  1. I totally have #firstworldproblems some days! It feels like the world is ending at the time. Last night my dog chewed my nude pumps and I thought I was going to cry until I finally got perspective… glad the music cheered you up:)

  2. Girl. I am having the EXACT same issue AND solution today. Hello disco station on Pandora! And I’m not even a disco fan per se, but today it was necessary. I have done the same thing with sunglasses too. Cheap bastards that break for no freaking reason. Hope your day got better. Love the jacket!

  3. carri3 said:

    Great photos! Hope your day got better. Hang in there, the weekend IS getting closer. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lyana said:

    When I get days like that, I just want to hide from the world so I don’t risk unleashing my crankiness! Just a few more days until the weekend!

  5. I LOVE this outfit!!! And I am having a bad week…things just keep going wrong. One of my rings (that turned my finger green but I still wore it every day) broke in half…just fell right off, I was so depressed…)
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  6. Sam said:

    Hi dear, thanks so much for stopping by my blog. Your hair is so lovely, is it like that naturally or did you style it that way. nonetheless, looks beautiful!

      • Sam said:

        Aw lucky lady!

  7. Tuna in my hair would totally ruin my day too, but at least you and your hair are looking fab in these photos!

  8. Linda said:

    Haha, if ever I get a picture where I’m walking away, I always use it to end a post ๐Ÿ™‚
    And yes, now that you’ve written it, I expect these Thrifting posts!
    Your humor always hits me just right. Haha, whenever One Direction comes on the radio I immediately turn up the volume. Just something about them!
    Anyway, love this outfit, even if its old. Haha, if it was colder I’d wear the same thing!

    PS: Don’t miss out on the $50 voucher for some Dark Horse Jewelry on my blog!
    Trendy Teal

  9. kiwifashionblog said:

    Haha your story about today’s gym post is too cute! I practically laughed out loud!
    Thanks for visiting my blog! If you would like to follow each other, please let me know!

  10. luvvleighb said:

    Haha! Sounds like one of those mornings that isn’t awful… Instead each stupid thing makes you laugh and you just half to accept it! And by the end, you’ve got a good story! I was laughing ๐Ÿ˜‰ And hahaha to the hash tags. Again: you accepted and made it awesome!
    Thanks for brightening my day a little more ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Allison said:

    Love that jacket! Your outfit is amazing!

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Allison @ afashionfiles.blogspot.com

  12. Tineey said:

    the photography looks amazing! so does your hair โค

  13. hi! thanx for your commnet! I love your hair, itยดs amazing! xoxo

  14. Annie said:

    I love your style! The leather jacket looks awesome with that blouse. And I agree – a good song, particularly one by a boy band, can definitely brighten a bad day ๐Ÿ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  15. TOAST&GRITS. said:

    Besides the tuna smell, you looked stunning! Lol great thift find on the shoes. Go you! I like that olive color shirt too, eye candy for me.

    check out my blog when you get a chance
    http://toastandgrits.wordpress.com/

  16. Jessica said:

    hahah the tuna thing reminded me of a time my bf and his mom made me get up to jog and i woke up and said it was the worst morning of my life…she made fun of me pretty bad for a long time…i also get confused as to what day it is like all the time because my work schedule is kind of whack…

    -Jessica
    http://runninginsideus.blogspot.com/

  17. Totally forgot to say I was sorry about your lack of luck. I hope today has been going better! It’s already nearing the end of the week, I hope it continues to go well (I’m having tests and whatnot) Bah

  18. I love this! The boots are way cool ๐Ÿ˜‰ You look wonderful in all these shots.
    And I DO love the walking away shot at the end. It’s a perfect ending photo ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. kady said:

    I think this has got to be one of my favorite outfits ever on you. its simple but simply adorable!

  20. Your style is really cool! I like It ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thank you so much for visiting me ๐Ÿ™‚
    xoxo from Munich

  21. The first thing I have to say: WHAT A BEAUTIFUL HAIR! โค I'd like to have such one…..
    Next, I must say that UR style is really interesting. Your clothes must be very comfortbale, I appreciate it, that U think about it.
    Please, visit my site:
    http://style-smile-shine.blogspot.com/

  22. kiwifashionblog said:

    Thanks for visiting my little blog today!! I really appreciate it!
    I am following you on BlogLovin! Cheers and happy blogging!

  23. Trina said:

    Ha! Yesterday I tripped and fell on them hem of my dress, dropped and cracked my iphone screen and ripped my dress. It must’ve been one of those days. Here’s to a better Thursday!

    operationwearmycloset.blogspot.com/

  24. You’re really funny. I loved reading this post, and can relate to this on so many levels. I always squirt tuna juice on myself – so I totally empathize there.

    And I don’t get the hashtagging-when-not-on-twitter thing. It still seems a big weird to me. Especially when it’s verbal – like “hash tag ___” … always just a little bit too self reflexive.

    You look amazing, as usual, but I’m REALLY loving the red brick wall with your outfit. Something about the bricks is so urban chic, and obviously it looks phenomenallll with your hair.

    Can’t believe how much I enjoy your writing. Really makes the whole post worth reading – not just the gorgeous pics.

    Glad I followed, cause now I’m like a stalker and I always know when you post. That’s not creepy, right?

    -Gabrielle

  25. Megan said:

    Cool photos! Love the background and you look great.

    I am jealous – I’ve actually had a thrifting dry spell for a while ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  26. I just laughed while reading this post- seriously. Laughing alone while in my office at work…nice. I too have a ring that turns my finger green and I refuse to stop wearing it. I think the green effect makes me wear it more. Kind of a challenge-will the green ever stop?!
    Also- your green thrifted shirt? Love it.

    Hannah Tattoos and Pearls

  27. Shawna said:

    Gorgeous photos & hilarious commentary, as per usual! Love the jacket & your amazing wavy hair. Tragic about the tuna & broken sunnies however. And as for happy boy band music, definitely agree it can change the world ๐Ÿ˜‰

    โค Shawna
    Serpentine Streets

  28. Noora said:

    Great pics! You have an amazing style! โค

    Greetings from Finland,
    curiousnoora.blogspot.com

  29. Judy said:

    Fierce outfit! I loooove those boots! Great thrift find ๐Ÿ™‚ I get so happy when I come across treasures at thrift stores.
    Your hair is so pretty!

    http://voguevillain.blogspot.com

  30. Caro* said:

    Fabulous outfit, I love your shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Awsome blog! I am loving it!! Will be back later to read some more. I am taking your feeds also

I adore each comment!

