Friday favorites

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

It’s Friday! That means jeans at work, a shorter work day, and no gym. Apparently, Fridays are for laziness. And I am OK with that! Here are a few things that I have been obsessing over this week. You’ll find that I obsess a lot.

  • Listen to This: The Givers. I saw these guys at Coachella and trust, they are worth a listen. They are worth more than a listen, but who am I to tell you to go spend your hard earned money on their albums and shows? I am telling you that though. Because they are worth it. If I was a Kardashian, I’d say “Bible.” I am not one, but that’s how serious I am. I forgive you if you don’t get that reference. It’s probably best that you don’t.

  • Read This: Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (And Other Concerns). Truth time. I am recommending a book that I have not read. So, let’s have a mini book club. I’ve been wanting to read this book for a long time and I’m going to go find it this weekend. What is not to love about Mindy Kaling? Seriously. If you don’t love her, something is wrong with you and you’re the one who everyone should hang out without and be having other concerns, not her.

  • Watch This: Like Crazy. Heartbreaking, gut wrenching, tear jerking. Those are all the qualities that you look for in a good movie right? Am I the only one who tortures themselves? I related to this movie because I am in a long distance relationship, so yes, it was torture to watch, but I loved it. I must like pain? If you are also in a long distance relationship, you might hate it. And then hate me for recommending it. So, actually don’t watch it. Just know that you should, but you didn’t hear it from me, because I’d like us to stay friends.

  • Eat This: Salade Lyonnaise Sandwich. If you have not had a runny egg in a sandwich, you have not lived. Yes, I define my life by the food I eat.

  • Wear This: Urban 1972. This is actually a “Shop Here” recommendation, but it’s all the same to me and since it’s my blog, you have to be OK with that. They carry a lot of great brands and they are affordable. I don’t think I need to convince you any further.

  • Blog Love: Color Me Nana. I have mentioned on here how obsessed with Dylana I am. My goal in life is to become her best friend so we can share clothes. Actually, it would just be me stealing sharing her clothes. We would probably not stay friends long.

Friday Fail!

I am not a graceful person.

DSC_0417-out

Follow Seeking Style!

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

35 comments
  1. Tanja said:

    I like your personal posts! πŸ™‚

  2. Your blog is so cute and entertaining! ❀

    XoXo, Kimberly

    http:://www.AccordingtoKimberly.com

  3. cecylia said:

    that burger is making me drool πŸ™‚ loved your outfit!

  4. I obsess over a lot of things too. One of them is your blog.

    Dylana’s is awesome, but your writing is the most fun to read! Her clothes are awesome, though. Free Peeps galore.

    Totally want to be in your book club. I haven’t read it yet, but it sounds good. Have you read “Let Them Eat Cake” ? I feel like you’d really like it. Or Tina Fey’s “Bossypants”?

    I want that egg sandwich NOW. Actually, I may go make it now. What time is it ?
    12:30 am. That’s normal. Midnight egg sandwich here I come.

    -Gabrielle

    • I haven’t read either of those, but I’ll make a note of them and check them out.
      And yes, 12:30 a.m. is actually probably the perfect time for that sandwich! haha

  5. Carrie M. said:

    You are awesome and I totally adore your blog….

  6. Diana said:

    I really like these photos! πŸ™‚

  7. I don’t know how I haven’t been following you all along but you are hilarious and you have great style so I’m a new follower haha πŸ™‚
    Brooke @ what2wear, Monikabrooke.blogspot.com

  8. kathleenlisson said:

    I like your hat! Thanks for the book tip.

  9. agnesdeer said:

    Can’t wait to see Like Crazy!!

  10. Melina said:

    yummy the burger looks fantastic!!
    xx

  11. Shawna said:

    Great post & suggestions (all of which I will try to follow minus the runny egg sandwich as I am alas vegan haha). I adore Dylana & totally agree I’d love to raid her closet. As for ‘Like Crazy’ I saw it a couple months ago & admittedly shed my share of tears. So good though!

    ❀ Shawna
    Serpentine Streets

  12. I really enjoyed Like Crazy. Contemplating watching it again πŸ™‚

  13. Amberly said:

    That sandwich looks totally amazing! I know what I’m having for dinner now.

    amberly
    ambsgoodlife.blogspot.com

  14. Aga said:

    Well, I’ve been in a long distance relationship for 8 years, so that’s exactly the thing stopping me from watching this movie…. πŸ™‚ But who knows, maybe I’ll give it a go today… along with the sandwich!!! πŸ˜‰

    x

    http://www.style-pursuit.blogspot.com

  15. So many lovely suggestions for the weekend. The burger is so tantelizing…i am craving for one now. I like the urban style too…so soft and stylish…i need more pastels. And i am gonna check out Color me Nana…i think i want to share her warddrobe too…thanks…and enjoy the rest of your weekend too

    mongs
    mythriftycloset.blogspot.com

  16. Love your blog and great obsessions post. I will take you up on your recommendations. Also, I love runny egg sandwiches and that one looks incredible. And I am totally down for starting a book club and reading Mindy Kaling’s book!

  17. Caro* said:

    Really nice post !! πŸ™‚

  18. Great post! that sandwish looks delicious and oh boiy, should I read that book! The movie I’m going to pass for though, I’m waaaay to sensitive for it, haha! x

I adore each comment!

