I mustache you a question

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Yup. I mustache you a question. I am that person.

I confess. I like cheese. All kinds of cheese – sharp cheddar, feta, goat, mozzarella (not blue, please), and especially cheesy jokes and puns. Ever since I found out there was a mustache wall, a mustache wall, you guys!, I have been waiting for the perfect outfit to shoot there. Perfect including, hipster hat, trendy pants, and something from the back of my mom’s closet. Well, this is exactly it. All because I had the perfect blog title for it. I must admit that I am really proud of my blog title. Especially because the last one was simply stating what day of the week it was not. That was weaksauce. This title? This title is awesome (sauce?).

So, as I was saying, I mustache you a question. Do these pants look like pajama pants? I’ve been told that by two separate people. If they do, I don’t care because it only adds to their awesomeness. Also, while shooting these pictures, some teenage boys were heckling me and said I look like a creamsicle. Creamsicles are also awesome.

So, today, I present you with what I would wear if I were a sleepy creamsicle.

IMG_2633-out

*Pants: Thrifted via Crossroads (Originally Forever 21). *Boots: Target. *Hat: Urban Outfitters. *Sweater: Mom’s closet.

I like how my skin blends into the white of my pants. Tan much?

Don’t these pants look similar to the Citizens of Humanity pants? I scored these at Crossroads for $10, whaaaaat? I’ve been lusting after the Citizens pants, but since my budget does not allow me to buy $200 jeans, I ate repressed my feelings. Then, I found these lookalikes and am now in copycat Heaven. It’s a nice place to be.

That’s the nice thing about Forever 21. They are not only affordable, but you can find current trends and try them out for a fraction of the price. I am not being paid to say any of this, but I would totally accept payment for it. Cough, cough Forever 21.

IMG_2726-out

I may be obsessed with this sweater. I wore it three times last week. An that is why I always check everyone’s clothing donation bags before they donate. Thrifty tip #45726

IMG_2703-out

I’m not sure what we were trying to accomplish here. But if I was cropped out, the mustache would have a hat. I might have to go back to this wall and paint a hat over the mustache.

IMG_2725-out

IMG_2764-out

IMG_2779-out

IMG_2729-out

See those boys on the right? Those were the hecklers.

IMG_2733-out

IMG_2836-out

Now we all have mustaches and by definition, if you have a mustache, you are awesome.

IMG_2847-out

Obligatory walking away photo to end the post.

This is my favorite purse ever, but of course the zipper is broken.

Can you count how many times I am touching my hat in this post? I need a posing class.

P.S. Are you craving a creamsicle yet? Because I am.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

90 comments
  1. Lyana said:

    Haha very cute and creative post. I love cheese as well, especially brie and cheddar

  2. Sparkle said:

    amazing photos. love those pants!

    xx

  3. Charity said:

    First of all, you’re the cutest. Second, I want to move near you just so I can take blog photos by that wall. Third. you don’t look like you’re wearing pjs, haha πŸ˜‰

  4. aw man, there’s nothing wrong with a good cheesy pun joke. who doesn’t love those? also, these pants are fab. yes, they do look a little like pj pants to me, but like you said, that is totally ok. because they are cute!

    christen
    http://fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  5. A mustache wall? Get out!!! Love this and you’re right, it is the perfect outfit for it!

  6. Judith said:

    Lovely photos! Great wall! XO

  7. Louise said:

    I’m not going to make an I love ur pants comment (this time). After you posted on my blog I of course checked yours out. And it is hilarious! instant fan! *craving creamsicles*

    xx

    http://liquoriceandpumps.blogspot.com

  8. Femke said:

    Wow, you have got gorgeous hair!
    And a very nice outfit too!

  9. Alice said:

    nice! You’ve got beautiful hair, and that hat is amazing πŸ™‚

  10. erm, no to them looking like pyjamas and I have no idea what a creamsicle is but your writing cracks me up so thanks for that – love your style with fashion and words.x

    ThankFifi

    p.s. thanks for your sweet comment on my post.x

  11. Kat said:

    Again, thanks for the visit! I think you have a good attitude! Whatever… those boys obviously don’t know what’s IN right now… PJ pants and creamsicles dangit!! Nice post!
    aneyeforfashion.blogspot.com

  12. Laura said:

    Love it!!!

    Thx for stopping by. Wanna follow each other?

    Have a great night,
    Laura

  13. I think the sleepy creamsicle look works for you and I’m totally jealous that I don’t live near a mustache wall!
    Brooke @ what2wear, Monikabrooke.blogspot.com

  14. heather said:

    Love love love your jeans!!! HA I love mustaches well I mean the object of a mustache. I guess I like mustaches on guys depending if they can work the look lol

  15. Jene' said:

    like this outfit! It’s very cute and different

  16. Marisa said:

    I definitely don’t get a pajama vibe from the pants…they are gorgeous, and I wish I had the exact pair! Adorable title:)

  17. Krystle said:

    love these pants and the hat! i’m always “shopping” at my moms house and taking things people don’t want haha

  18. heidi said:

    thanks for that post! made me laugh the whole time i was reading! great look and you’re rocking those pants! is it possible to have a creamsicle mustache?

  19. I am a big fan of cheese and a big fan of your pink sweater. I used to have one with three-quarter length sleeves back in the day that I wore at least one a week. And sweet pants score.

  20. Cristine Arroyo said:

    I love this post! πŸ™‚ And ignore hecklers, they’re dumb. :p
    florindalinda.blogspot.com

  21. Cutest croptop & skinnies: mustachiouslicious background and the “obligatory walking away at end of post” is brilliant

  22. i. love. this. holy moly, a mustache wall?! insane. and you look awesome! xx

  23. Amberly said:

    Love the pants!!! What a lucky find! And I agree with everything you said about F 21… love that place too much. Most of the clothes I get compliments on are from there, and they’re usually pieces that cost around $15. Nothing better!

  24. Sophie said:

    Hi! I’m so happy with your comment not only because I love getting comments but even more because now I know your blog! I love it! I don’t just love your outfits but also the fact that you really make me laugh! And I love the tips for movies and other stuff (yes I spent this whole morning reading almost everything). Just wanted you to know πŸ™‚ X

  25. Annie said:

    These pics are AWESOME! That mustache wall is the coolest. And I LOVE that pink cropped top, especially with the floral denim πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  26. Paulina said:

    Pretty sweater and photos! ❀

  27. Ok, a mustache wall? That is just too cool. I fully support your idea to go back and paint a hat above it; it would be the cherry on top (of the mustache).
    I LOVE your outfit! The pants are perfect, and I mean really, who wouldn’t want to look like a creamsicle?

    xo
    Kym

  28. omgosh. you are freaking adorable!! totally crushing on your blog.
    and NO. these pants dont look like pjs. i LOVE them! super super super cute and you paired them perfectly!!!

    ps. LOVE the title.

  29. Molly said:

    Those pants are pretty amazing, I love the print on them !

  30. I adore this post! You, my dear, are simply awesome.
    Love the mustache wall & your creamsicle pajama-ish outfit. the pants are awesome (don’t let anyone tell you otherwise).
    I thought I was already following you, but i wasn’t… now i definitely am.

    Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  31. Ashley Kranz said:

    Awesome sauce indeed!!

  32. I love this! In my opinion the pants have a pajama print but definitely not the shape. They sure wouldnt remind me of pajama pants unless someone pointed it out.

    melavond.blogspot.com

  33. I like the photoΒ΄s
    The pants looks great πŸ™‚
    XNathalie

  34. stilettosorpajamas said:

    cute pics! love the outfit

  35. comingunstitched said:

    I loved every single thing about this post, starting with the blog title. And I don’t think the pants look like pajama pants- they look like awesome pants to me πŸ™‚

  36. Corinne said:

    love this!! you are super gorgeous & these shots are great! my friend is totally obsessed with mustaches & would die if she saw that wall :DD

    xx Corinne
    cateyesandthighhighs.blogspot.com

  37. Wow! I love these sun soaked photos… and mustaches, and creamsicles! So this post is perfection, and the picture with a hat on a mustache is the cherry on top!
    xx

  38. It is fantastic to visit a site like this full of good ideas.

  39. Cee said:

    Those pants are fabulous! They definitely don’t look like pajamas – they look just like a pair of Citizens, you’re right, and I am so envious that you got them for $10. Go you! Also, mustache wall? Amazing. And not going to lie, I totally laughed out loud at your post title. I guess I’m cheesy, too πŸ™‚
    xox,
    Cee

  40. That mustache is awesome and so are your floral pants! Such a great find.

  41. Trina said:

    Love the pants! I don’t think they look like pajamas at all. Where is this mustache wall?

    operationwearmycloset.blogspot.com/

  42. love those pants!!!!!! i also love rooting through my mom’s donation bags! always something!
    xo
    k

  43. Lilli said:

    so lovely style and photos!:) Kisses!

  44. Marina said:

    You look awesome! i like it!

    xx
    biskvittka.blogspot.com

  45. Mica said:

    haha I enjoyed the story as much as the pictures! That is a pretty awesome wall, and those pants were a great score πŸ™‚

  46. minnie said:

    you look so cute! great outfit!

    xoxo

  47. Ahhh! So cute! Ironic as I posted our mustache party pictures from this past weekend today! I love the pants, I’m not sure I’d say they are pj’s, but they are super fun!!! Following you via Bloglovin’!

  48. Very cute post! I don’t think you look like a Creamsicle in pajamas at all. The pants look like pants and the color of the sweater is really pretty. Cool post! – Carla

  49. Cute and nice πŸ™‚
    No your pants don’t look pijama pants.kisses

  50. Joy said:

    I lover your outfit! Im a new follower;)
    Xx

  51. you look beautiful! and i am in love with your pants!

  52. Stina said:

    Such cute photos! I loved this post, also very entertaining πŸ™‚ Now following you! Also, I think everyone needs an article of clothing or two that is pajama-like. Live a little. Be comfy. Those pants are stylishly pj-like, all is as it should be.
    -Stina
    http://www.honeywild.net

  53. Love that look!!
    just found your blog and I’m following you now on BL !!
    like to follow each other? hope so! we can stay in contact!
    xoxo
    self-dressed.blogspot.com

  54. Sarah said:

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and commenting- it was a fun trip and definitely urge you go there if you’re ever in the UK!

    I love these photos and your outfit- I often find that the more boys/men mock your clothes the better they are. For example my bf ALWAYS mocks my brogues but they’re obviously awesome πŸ˜‰

    smazsays.blogspot,co.uk

    xxx

    • I usually find that if my boyfriend doesn’t like my outfit, that I always love it πŸ˜‰

  55. FUN pictures my dear! & those pants are aaah-mazing! They definitely don’t look like pjs, but they do look seriously comfortable πŸ™‚

  56. Jelena said:

    The pants are so pretty and u look utterly cute!:)
    Thank u for your comment, hope to see u soon again! Happy Sunday!! kisses
    Jelena

  57. Jac said:

    These photos are so awesome, esp that crazy stache!
    xo Jac
    thesunshinedistrict.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

