Friday favorites + Giveaway!

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Three day weekend! *fist pump* I’m going camping and white water rafting this weekend. What are your plans?

If you don’t have any, here are some things I love, that you can love this weekend.

  • Listen to this: Phillip Phillips “Home”. I am not an American Idol junkie. I watch a season here or there. But this season, this is who I watched for since he auditioned. How can someone with the name Phillip Phillips not win American Idol, anyway. How much more American can you get? It was his destiny. I will not confess how many times I’ve listened to this song on repeat. On an unrelated note, I may have just listened to a song on repeat 17 times.

    • Read this: The Kitchn. Ok, so this is a blog, so technically, blog love, but I reserve that for style blogs. Besides, you still read blogs right? Right. If you love cooking or anything having to do with the home, this is the best blog. They literally update all day long, so that’s a warning if you subscribe to it (like me) and it fills up your Bloglovin (shameless self promotion).


    • Watch this: Phillip Phillips Winning American Idol. This is slowing becoming a Phillip Phillips post. And I like it. His performance after winning was so sweet and I could not not post it.

 

  • Eat this: Panera’s Turkey Artichoke Panini. This is my favorite sandwich at Panera and when I saw this “lightened” version online, I made a mental note to try to make it. This is my second note to myself to make it. If I need a third note, shame on me.

  • Wear this: Gentle Fawn. Pretty clothes. Need I say more? I would like to wear this exact outfit. And many more from their collections. I would go as far to say that I will just exchange my closet with theirs. Bad trade on their part, but I’d a win for me. Seems fair.

  • Blog love: Natalie Off Duty. I gave her sister blog love last week, but I would do some major damage if I got to shop in this girl’s closet. I dream about being their long lost sister.

Want more reasons to fist pump with me? I have a giveaway for you! To celebrate the month of May, Fridays, 25% off Francesca’s Collections through May, cute skirts, and you (yes, you!), I have a chance to win this Francesca’s Collections skirt. However, the picture is lying, you will win a black and white skirt, not coral.

To enter, you must:
1) Like Francesca’s Collections on Facebook
2) Follow Francesca’s Collections on Twitter

Bonus entries:
1) Follow Seeking Style on Bloglovin’
2) Follow Seeking Style on Facebook

(Please leave additional comments for each)

Entries will be accepted until Thursday, May 31st at 11:59 PM PST.

*Note: Please leave your email address so you can be notified if you win!

Three day weekend fail!

The rumors are true. I am not always fabulous and camera ready. The majority of my pictures look like the one below.

Follow Seeking Style!

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

55 comments
  1. PHILLIP!!!! 😀 I loved him too! But I was actually a Colton fan since he didn’t make it last season…was so depressed when he was eliminated. But Phillip was my number 2 man so I’m so happy for him 🙂
    (and woohoo for Natalie, love her blog too)
    I love that skirt too, but I’m going to pass because I don’t think I would wear it in black and white, ha ha.
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  2. I love FC! I’m following them via FB, however I don’t have a Twitter account…

  3. Shawna said:

    I adore Natalie Off Duty as well – very nice Friday favourites, as always 🙂 And how fabulous is this giveaway! I’ve liked FC on facebook & twitter! Now fingers crossed that I win! Enjoy your weekend girly 🙂

  4. Shawna said:

    Also following you on Facebook!

  5. Shawna said:

    Annnnnnd last but not least, following you via Bloglovin’ 🙂

  6. Sarah said:

    The panini looks so yummy! xo

  7. james said:

    i stopped watching American Idol a few seasons back, but thanks to you I have discovered a new artist to listen to! thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog =) i’m following via bloglovin now.. and whhaaa? youre in sacramento? im your neighbor in stockton! so good to meet you ❤

    keep in touch,
    james

  8. Haha, cracking up, as always! I love how you have such a voice in your posts – it sets you apart! I think I’ve seen maybe 2 episodes of American Idol – ever, but your enthusiasm got me to listen to this song. And I started getting teary – was not expecting that haha! A very sweet performance indeed, I’ll have to check out more. Have a good weekend!

    ~Amberly
    ambsgoodlife.blogspot.com

  9. Czarina said:

    i always like this kind of post! let’s me know more about the author of a blog 🙂 i love that it is full of so much character! btw, love all the photos from the previous post!

    ps: thanks for dropping by and commenting on my blog post! i really appreciate 🙂

    czarina(heart)
    paint it stripes

    New Photo Diary “Wind and Sea” is up on my blog, Hope you can check it out 🙂

  10. Tasja said:

    I just discovered your blog and I love it! Your way of writing is really entertaining (my english is quite terrible haha) and your posts are inspiring, so I’m a fan and a new follower! 😀

  11. hellooo again!

    I did both the required tasks (my FB name = GaBrielle Pedriani)
    🙂

    -Gabrielle
    (gpedriani@gmail.com)

  12. Oh man….Phil Phillips…that song/video gets me everytime! I don’t really keep up with Idol either, but I love his music 😉

  13. Que said:

    Amazing pics.

    xoxo

  14. Gela said:

    thanks for sharing The Kitchn! instantly included in my bookmarks!

    also, i’m not always camera-ready either. i should dedicate a whole post on all embarrassing photos, haha!

    Gela
    boat ride through the sky

  15. Lol, Phillip Phillips is the best name ever! We get a long weekend next week for the Queen’s Birthday, but I wouldn’t mind trying that panini this weekend!
    Love your blog 🙂

  16. Joanna said:

    wow congrats to Phillip! I didn’t really follow AI this season but I’m glad he won 😉
    Love Natalie Off Duty! She has a great great style ❤

    awesome blog! I'm following you now!

  17. Deanna said:

    I adore Phillip Phillips!! ❤ I just bought Home on itunes. Gah. He's so talented.

  18. I didn’t follow AI that closely this year, but that video was sweet, especially when he started getting emotional singing the song. American Idol has come a looonnggg way from being so pop-focused in its earlier years. Home sounds almost folksy 🙂

I adore each comment!

