Camping scenes

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

On Memorial Day weekend, I went camping and white water rafting (where all my bruises came from seen in this post) for my friend’s birthday. My camping style is not too far off my normal daily style, give or take some flannel and dirt encrusted boots.

I grew up camping and I love it. I love being off the grid, no cell service, no responsibilities – just you, fresh air, a sleeping bag, lots of bugs, smelly port-o-potties, and s’mores. A lot of s’mores. That’s the most important part of camping really. This trip, we took them to the extreme by adding cookie dough. Yes, I am a genius.

I need more camping in my life.

I really feel like I would be awesome at being Amish. After my initial withdraw anxiety from technology and modern day comforts, I think I would be a more peaceful person. Of course, I can say that since it will never happen.

IMG_3584-out

*Jeans & Shirt: Urban Outfitters. *Flannel: Thrifted via Goodwill. *Hat: Forever 21. *Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads

Hey it’s the same shirt from two posts ago. I’ve worn it more than just these two times actually. Yeah, I’m obsessed with it. It’s the perfect summer tee.

I know that you’re noticing my super cute sock peaking out. I was gifted these socks from Alyssa who got them in Switzerland. They have cows on them, so I obviously had to wear them the second I got them. Wouldn’t you?

IMG_3567-out
I get distracted easily.

IMG_3588-out

Don’t ask. I might have had a couple drinks before these were taken. Drinking during the day is more than acceptable when you’re in the middle of no where.

IMG_3591-out

IMG_3600-out

IMG_3621-out

We borrowed our neighbors picnic table and RV for a hot (mess) minute.

IMG_3627-out

IMG_3746-out-1

IMG_3734-out

579313_10150833625467234_513137233_10184496_1892834196_n

560369_10150833624027234_695480721_n

The most important photo of all. That is where the s’mores were made. The most delicious s’mores. I need one now.

I hope no one minds this photo being posted! These are just a few of my favorite people!

9673_4050229696297_1298614160_3646624_1079934952_n

This is my raft being bad asses.
481334_10150833642157234_1948496219_n

Feel free to follow me on Instagram (seekingstyle) if you’re ever interested in seeing more personal photos from my daily life! And by feel free, I totally mean that this is a shameless self promotion and just do it.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

74 comments
  1. You look amazing. I’ve never been white water rafting, but it looks like so much fun. I’d probably fall off or something! 🙂

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  2. i LOVE camping. and you look so great!! you have gorgeous hair!

  3. Tiffany said:

    LOVE these photos. They’re gorgeous! Looks like you had a great weekend.
    I really need to go camping more as well- hopefully this summer!
    beijos,
    Tiffany
    http://www.beijostiffany.com

  4. Tiffany said:

    Love these photos! Looks like you had a great weekend. Seeing this post makes me realize I need to camp more often also. Hopefully this summer!
    beijos,
    Tiffany
    http://www.beijostiffany.com

  5. Jessica said:

    These photos are super cool. Nice casual style as well! 🙂

  6. Fatima said:

    Looking fabulous! NIce!

    xoxo

    modas-diva.blogspot.com

  7. Haha daytime drunk outfit photos, how have i never done that before?! You always look so effortlessly cool, I’m digging this outfit and rafting looked so fun 🙂

  8. Sofia said:

    Your hair is jealous-making.

  9. Corinne said:

    Great outfit! And I used to go camping heaps too – loved it, but now haven’t been in so long. Really need to make that happen again! 🙂

    Life Etc

  10. Sarah said:

    I hate camping, but if cookie dough and being day drunk is involved I might have to give it another shot!!

  11. katie said:

    your camping/rafting trip looks so fun – i really need to get around to doing that at some point this summer.

    thanks for visiting my blog earlier and have a great time in Niagara Falls 🙂 !

    latrDAYS
    – katie

  12. Hannah said:

    You are a braver woman than I – I hate camping. Caravans, I can do, provided there is a proper toilette! As for your outfit, it looks amazing x

  13. I love camping, tent camping is right up my alley….and so is rafting and s’mores! Will def have to try them with cookie dough–brilliant!

  14. I am smitten by your photography in this post! And I absolutely adore that thrifted flannel shirt! Perfection!
    Good luck!

    skinnymoonstick.blogspot.com

  15. teddi said:

    ha-ha-ha! about the drinking in the middle of nowhere, in the middle of the day. i dig your hat, & hair! i loathe bugs & port o potties. i do like s’mores, & river rafting, though. 🙂

  16. Elisa said:

    The feeling to your pictures is just amazing!!

    It got that vintage feel to it wich I really like!

    You go girl 😀

    ❤ Elisa

  17. Hello Jennifer, really love your blog! Thank you for your nice comment on mine too.
    Great sense of style and cool pictures as well xx

  18. awesome! rafting is so exhilarating yet terrifying at the same time. love your photos!
    xo

  19. amazing look and photos dear!!
    thanks for your comment and folow you on bloglovin!!
    xoxo=)

  20. Bonnie said:

    Wow you are stunning! ❤

    xoxo,

    Bonnie

  21. Hello,
    I cannot wait to go camping again and white water rafting. I really enjoyed it. Your trailor park pictures are pretty amazing and your look is fitting. I am glad I found your blog. I am now following you on twitter and Bloglovin’.
    Always,
    Tarah and the City

  22. Sabrina said:

    hi the photos are very good and the look and stripped like your blog
    I’m following you, I hope that if you want to follow mine too.
    sabrina
    : D
    terejour.blogspot.com

  23. I love these pictures, they look as if they were taken from some fashion magazine! I am glad you had a wonderful time with your friends 🙂 can you actually believe I have never had s’mores before? You are the second person to mention them these days and I don’t even know what they taste like… bummer.

  24. You look so amazing !! and you’re so beautiful! Great photos! I like this post xx

  25. Shannon said:

    Whitewater rafting is my favorite thing to do ever! SO much fun! 🙂 Looks like you guys had a blast!

    -Shannon

  26. Lizzie said:

    ahhh camping is my fav summertime activity!! Love this grungey look and esp those high rise pants!!

    xo
    Lizzie

    placeclevertitlehere.blogspot.com

  27. Cee said:

    I`m not much of a camper… but if I were, I woul want to wear exactly what you`re wearing on my camping trips. You look gorgeous!
    xox,
    Cee

  28. nico said:

    I wish I could have gone camping with you! I grew up camping and I LOVE it. However, camping gear is expensive and I can barely afford to furnish my house so I need to find friends that already have their gear in order! Good job on bringing cookie dough, A plus for that one! I love your easy and comfy style. You have reignited my desire for the perfect flannel shirt to add to my wardrobe!

    -Nico

  29. Meanz said:

    Girl, you look so gorgeous and I love this location so much!

  30. Hello dear
    great look am a fan
    Would you like to be featured on my blog?
    let me knoW
    best

  31. Allison said:

    Sounds like such an amazing weekend! You look great!
    And thank you so much for the sweet comment and for following my blog!! I am following you back on Facebook!!
    🙂
    Allison
    afashionfiles.blogspot.com

  32. lepiratelife said:

    I wish the weather was warm enough to camp here! Your post is making me so jealous!

  33. Marina said:

    I like your top! You look awesome!

    xx
    biskvittka.blogspot.com

  34. Diana said:

    I love your hair and your jeans! 🙂

I adore each comment!

