Worth a thousand words

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

I always have my camera with me. I always want to take photos to remember the moment and the people; especially at family gatherings. I am that person. You know who I mean. The one who is always trying to usher you into a group photo before the night ends, making sure that everyone looks nice (and then, yes, we can take the wacky one). The one who you turn around and find blinding you with a flash, trying to get the perfect candid photo. Yes, that is me. And yes, my family is always annoyed. But guess who always gets asked for the photos later. Yeah, that’s what I thought.

So, you can imagine how perfect this necklace from Violet Bella suites me. How cool would it be to have a camera this tiny? No one would even know that I am trying to capture all of life’s precious moments!

I may actually have a second camera necklace. I may be hosting a giveaway for it on Friday. And you may the recipient of said camera necklace. If you’re lucky.

IMG_6254-out

*Shirt & Shorts: Urban Outfitters. *Boots: Target. *Necklace: c/o Violet Bella

IMG_6261-out

IMG_6204-out

I was in LA this past weekend (when am I not in LA?), not only for mine and Ugly Mug’s anniversary and his birthday, but also because his production company was directing and shooting a music video for Act As If. This is what I wore on set, *cough* And in the video *cough*. Did you catch that? I’m in the video. No big. Just something totally awesome. Nevermind that I’ll be a blurry extra in the background – it will be my essence that comes through in the final cut.

IMG_6242-out

I met a friend. And it looks like I might have wanted to dance with him.

IMG_6260-out
I need more rings. A lot more rings. I’m obsessed with rings. Another thing I am obsessed with is food in jars. First it was cereal, then oatmeal. It’s so cute. And we all know food needs to be cute in order to enjoy it.

Also, obsessed with these shorts. This is my go to summer outfit.

I’m obsessed with a lot of things. I either obsessively love something or despise it. Don’t get on my bad side. Just kidding, I don’t have a bad side. Just evil.

IMG_6265-out

Cheese.

IMG_6275-out

My eyes are closed in half of these pictures. I don’t fare well in the sun. I know it’s hard to tell with my natural sun kissed tan.

IMG_6227-out

IMG_6307-out

Funny? Maybe. Creepy? Definitely.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

80 comments
  1. Your hair is awesome. As are your shorts, amazing shoes, and everything else about this post. I love it! Thanks for visiting my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Those shorts are fantastic! I want a pair of flower shorts! I have been looking but haven’t found a pair to fit yet! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I will def. enter to win that necklace! hah! SO cute! And, again, happy anniversary!! xoxo

  3. Speaking of obsessed, I LOOOOOVE your necklace because I, too, am that person and I literally LOLed when you talked about people asking for the photos after bitching about it. Totally true. Cute shorts too and congrats on your cameo! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. I’m obsessed with rings too (forget arm parties… I love a good digit party). And I definitely need more rings too. Tons more.

    Love your shorts by the way.

    Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  5. fran said:

    thanks jennifer for your comment. i like your poses…
    kisses
    fran

    showroomdegarde.blogspot.com

  6. Rachel said:

    How awesome that you were in a music video!! I love that necklace, so awesome!

  7. melu said:

    Great pictures! you look great:)
    Melu

    meluandmila.blogspot.com

  8. Aahna said:

    Lovely pictures. The outfit is just perfect, simple and comfortable but stylish.
    LAZYCATSTYLE

  9. Allison said:

    Love the floral shorts & the last photo is definitely my favorite! I love photos like that!!
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Allison
    afashionfiles.blogspot.com

  10. Sarah said:

    Thanks for your comment hun, love the floral shorts! and how exciting being in a music video xx

  11. Melina said:

    amazing look! would be happy if we could follow each other ๐Ÿ™‚
    xx

  12. I love this outfit—the tank is perfect! Love the location too! Thanks for your kind and thoughtful comment on my blog–will be taking your suggestions!

  13. luvvleighb said:

    That last picture is hilariously random! Love it! How exciting! You get to be in the music video! Awesome!

  14. Great blog I just found it through a comment that you left on my blog. Want to follow each other? I am following you ๐Ÿ™‚
    Heathersthriftycloset.blogspot.com

  15. always enjoy reading your posts! these shorts are awesome too – can see why you love them so much and revel in your moment of fame, when you see that video you’ll know you’re that awesome blur and it will be special ๐Ÿ˜‰

    โ™ฅ ThankFifi

    Thanks so much for your comment today – I am starting to wonder if you think my blog is in fact anna kendrick’s little secret!?

  16. Erica said:

    Floral shorts are a lot of fun. I’ve been meaning to try patterned pants or shorts. They seem kind of tricky to pull off, but you do it well, and at the same time don’t look too girly despite all the flowers.

  17. Theresa said:

    Great outfit!!! Love the shorts! I adore the studs on your shirt! (:

    -theresa
    collaredblouse.blogspot.com

  18. lia said:

    Amazing pics…great job…Congrats…
    I ‘ m so happy u found me I follow through Bloglovin…
    xo…xo….L.

  19. Yes, Yes, Yes. A million times Yes. Your blog is great I love it!! Love it! Do people ever say that you look like Stevie Nicks??

  20. Hey, I like you. Because you’re funny, and I think we’d get along. I feel like our writing styles are kind of similar and I enjoy reading yours. That might be tooting my own horn a bit, haha! But anyway, that’s a super cute necklace. Small and dainty. And I love rings too! I am obsessed and I can’t get enough. Too bad we only have 10 fingers.

  21. I love how your lips look peeking out from under your hair.. sounds super creepy and weird haha I sware Im not a creep . you are just photogenic!

  22. Fei said:

    Your photos are always so AWESOME!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ and I love your camera necklace โค

  23. I love those floral shorts on you!

    Do you want to follow each other on Bloglovin? Follow me and I will follow you back with pleasure. Just let me know in the comments ๐Ÿ˜‰

    LA By Diana Live Magazine

  24. Joyce said:

    your shorts are so pretty, I love that floral print! And hehe cute little camera necklace ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. toni said:

    Cute shorts and I love the tiny camera! โค

    toni

  26. this outfit is awesome, welove that top!

    โค

    ps. you can now win a $50 giftcard from The Dark Horse Jewellery on our blog!

  27. Rpbin said:

    I love the skull shirt. I’d probably pair it with a brightly colored undershirt.

  28. This is such a fun post
    you look great, you have such a cool factor about you
    & you have awesome shorts!

  29. I really like your shorts such a nice print…Thank you for your comment your truly sweet.

  30. Lizzie said:

    First off, these images are amazing! Also, those shorts are pretty great too….this whole look is lovely! ๐Ÿ™‚
    That last photo is esp. fun!

    xo
    Lizzie

    placeclevertitlehere.blogspot.com

  31. Ester said:

    wow you look fantastic, I love your outfit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. Mica said:

    Cute necklace ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your printed shorts.

  33. I love your photos ! You look amazing ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Molly said:

    Thanks for the lovely comment! What do you say about follow for follow?Lovely pictures!!!!

  35. Sushi said:

    Lovely photos! Those shorts are super cute x Sushi

  36. Piia said:

    love the outfit, perfect for a lazy summer’s day. I especially like the shorts, they’re so coool ! Also, thank you so much for the lovely comment on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚
    -P.
    Bowtie Diary

  37. Ivy said:

    haha love the photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

  38. heather said:

    Love the floral shorts! And the camera necklace is to adorable!

  39. Sarah said:

    Your hair is gorgeous. Your outfit is effortless. You’re pretty rad.

  40. I’m loving your floral shorts too! They look nice and comfy in the summer heat. I love throwing on a good pair of patterned shorts when I just want something cool to wear when it’s 90 something degrees outside!

I adore each comment!

