Not your grandmother’s rock’n’roll

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

I feel like I am wearing my Grandmother’s couch. And I mean that in the best possible way. And since I forgot how to do laundry after thirteen years and ruined my white floral pants, these have been bumped up to my only favorite pair.

Also, I’m wearing lipstick. Probably for the third time in my life. Awkward?

DSC_0027-out

*Jeans: BDG c/o Urban Outfitters. *Shirt: Thrifted via Crossroads. *Boots: Target

DSC_0003-out

DSC_0008-out

These were taken during the lunch break on the set of the Act As If music video, so I felt a little Rock’N’Roll; As Rock’N’Roll as you can get wearing pants that resemble your Grandmother’s couch or curtains. I know that sounds like a bad description, but for me, the more Grandmotherly, the more awesome.

DSC_0053-out

DSC_0042-out

The only bad thing about these jeans are that they are hot. Not as in “Dayum, grrrl” – well, that too – but as in “My legs are sweating and it took five minutes to get these jeans off” hot. It may have been because I was wearing them in 90 degree heat.

I’ve never learned to dress for weather. Ask my mom.

DSC_0009-out

Not only did I feel a bit Rock’N’Roll, but these photos are a bit Rock’N’Roll. Probably because Alyssa aka The Fan Files took them. She’s pretty much the best and most Rock’N’Rollin’ concert photographer I know. Be sure to check out her blog.

Also, I feel like saying “Rock’N’Roll” is totally lame. Especially because I am capitalizing it. But I am going to keep saying it because I, myself, am totally lame. In a good way of course.

This is how I pretend to be candid in a picture.
DSC_0050-out

It’s my little sister’s 21st birthday today. Do you know what that means? It means I’m old. Too bad I still see her as and treat her like she’s 12. Oops.

DSC_0036-out
DSC_0060-out

Did these photos seem scattered and random to you too? Good. Because that’s what Rock’N’Roll is all about. It’s also about not smiling. That’s why I didn’t.

All photos credit of The Fan Files

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

69 comments
  1. I like those pants, & you do suit lipstick. Im a little hopeless at dressing appropriately for weather too :s haha

  2. Rebecca said:

    I like these I think even more than the white ones. They look awesome.

  3. Marloes said:

    The lipstick is not akward at all! You look lovely, the floral is so pretty!

    xoxo
    mloescloset.blogspot.com

  4. eva said:

    amazing …just love the pants and the quality of the pictures xx

  5. These photos are amazing, and you look smokin hot darlin!

  6. Agreed. That’s probably why I’m not much of a smiler. I’m gonna use that. I love your Grandma couch floral jeans. They are very rock n roll–especially with the hat and booties. Well done Jenifer!

  7. Kaya said:

    I have similar pants 🙂 You’re gorgeous!

  8. Linda said:

    So jealous. I want some grandma florals like these jeans! Haha, they look amazing on you and you definitely look rock n roll.

    Trendy Teal

  9. julia said:

    GREAT pants!

    xo julesinflats.blogspot.com

  10. lia said:

    Lovely pants…
    xo…xo…L.

  11. Sónia said:

    You look great. Love your jeans. I’m not sure I could wear them myself (not the right body shape for this type of patterns), but they look fantastic on you. xx

  12. loving the hat styles with the floral! gives it a cute urban look… and a girly edge 😀 BE SURE TO ENTER OUR KAI FRAGRANCE GIVEAWAY! XX,
    The Golden Girls

  13. kiwifashioblog said:

    I really like the floral pants it’s nice that they are warm better for the colder months 🙂

  14. Kat said:

    These are great photos! Wow~! Hot and sweaty hahah. Thanks for sharing 😉

  15. Tina said:

    Wow, you pose like a pro! Great photos.
    t

  16. alcina said:

    i adore these pants! i agree, the more grandmother-like the better.

  17. those pants are so rad! i like the way you made this rocker and not girlly.. very cool looK!
    francesca

  18. god, i love floral print, especially when mixed with black so they don\’t look rustic, but strong 🙂

  19. luvvleighb said:

    I love those pants! It’s a pretty awesome grandmother’s couch 😉

  20. Andrea said:

    I love the grandmother’s couch comment. You have a Molly Rindwald-esque look. LOVE IT!!!!
    -Art a la Rue

  21. Carina said:

    I LOVE the pants on you! Lovely floral print and so cool mixed with the black pieces! ❤

  22. Sam said:

    I love your floral pants so badly! I have one myself, but the waistband is way to big for me. Still need to alter it. I think I’m gonna do it tomorrow! You just made me want to wear it, haha.

  23. hayley said:

    wow i love your pants! flower pants are my favorite thing to wear lately! and for the record, you look really good in lipstick!

  24. Diana said:

    hi! thanks for your lovely comment… your blog is great! do you want us to follow each other on facebook, bloglovin ans twitter? let me know ok!

  25. 1. You make me feel less crazy for being attracted to floral patterns that look like old couches. It’s nice to finally find someone who feels the same way!
    2. You have killer style, and really amazing pants (love your “sassy pants”)
    3. Thanks for visiting my blog! You have a new follower.

  26. Those pants are SO awesome!!! Don’t worry, I have no idea how to dress for weather, either. I always wear thick snow jackets when it’s just a little bit cool outside and I wear thin sweaters when it’s freezing… unintentionally!

  27. this is a very cute combination, and great photos. keep on with good work 🙂

  28. Diana said:

    Is your third time wearing lipstick, how is that??
    you look stunning, I really loved the last pic!

  29. Franzi said:

    these pictures are just amazing, love the outfit 🙂

    love,
    Franzi

  30. vicki said:

    love this outfit. the hat the trousers. perfection 🙂 x

  31. leah.s said:

    I like the floral pants, but have not yet been daring enough to try them myself.

  32. Ha! You always crack me up. I too can not dress for the weather, as evidenced by today’s outfit post. I also buy things sometimes based on how ugly they are. The uglier, the better. Kind of like you basing things on how granmotherly they are. All the same, right?!

    Hannah Tattoos and Pearls

  33. Those pants are super fun. Not normally a pants-with-prints person, but these work on you.

    How cool you are part of a music video.

  34. These floral pants look so awesome on you! I love how you’ve styled them with the black top and cute hat. You look so cool!

  35. Maggie said:

    Very nice look! Love your hat!
    Thank you very much for your comment.

I adore each comment!

