New york: The city that doesn’t let me sleep

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

I have bloggers block.

I never plan out my posts, so I’m not sure it’s possible to have this so-called block, but let’s pretend it is so I can just share a lot of pictures, mkay?

Come take a walk with me in New York.

IMG_6990-out

*Dress: Urban Outfitters. *Boots: Target. *Bag: Claire’s (Yes, as in Claire’s. Should I be embarrassed that I think Claire’s actually has some good stuff?).

Let’s start in Times Square. We stayed fairly close to Times Square, so we walked through it multiple times a day, or drove through it on the double decker buses. Coming from a smaller city, it was amazing to see all the activity in such a small area.

IMG_6995-out

Here’s a little Angelina Jolie leg action for ya.

I actually learned quite a bit while in New York.

One: cars do not stop. Pedestrians do not stop. It’s scary.

IMG_7224-out

IMG_7230-out

Two: It is hot. Like, “Did I go on vacation in a sauna?” hot. My hair does not like humidity (This was not something I learned, rather that was reinforced).

IMG_7218-out

Three: The naked cowboy must get a lot of tips, because he is still in the same spot he was in when I obsessively watched TRL. He made me touch his behind; it was sweaty (see #2) and hairy.

IMG_7067-out

This picture has no lesson. I just like it. Consider it an intermission, sponsored by Aldo.

Take a ride with me. It’s only $1.25.

Four: Subway stations are extremely hot and muggy. Subways, however, are air conditioned and a great place to people watch, eavesdrop, and be threatened (true story).

IMG_7019-out

IMG_7033-out

IMG_7203-out

IMG_7039-out

Apparently, I am supposed to cut the piece that connects the back slit in this dress. I like it better connected (panty flashing control).

IMG_7044-out

Let’s end on a walk through Brooklyn.

Five: I adore this area (as well as the Village)
(Please eat at La Nonna’s in Williamsburg. Best bruschetta I’ve had in my life.)

IMG_7160-out

Six: Check the weather before you go out. You may get caught in a thunder storm. But it will still be 1,000 degrees.

IMG_7332-out

Seven: If it’s July, you will never need that extra jacket when you go out at night.

IMG_7297-out

I was going on hour 42 without sleep by this point

Thanks for spending the day with me; I hope we can do it again real soon. Say, Wednesday? Same time-ish.

if you follow me on Instagram (@seekingstyle) there are more personal pictures from my vacation if you are interested in being creepy, a stalker seeing them.

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

99 comments
  1. Bree said:

    I LOVE NYC! Looks like you’re having fun there too! Great photos, you’re so rockin’ that dress! You look phenomonal! xx

  2. Fabulous post!!!
    Love, love, love it.
    The outfit was perfect for a day in NY.
    Love the photographs…simply stunning!!
    XOXO

  3. Bettina said:

    I was just there last week and it was freaking hot! Funniest day was on Sunday when it was sweltering, but there was a pleasant rain & thunderstorm at night.

  4. I always enjoy reading your posts. The summer here in NYC is exactly as you described. For two months straight. Disgustingly hot, humid, & with random thunderstorms.
    But you managed to look amazing nonetheless…& I love you’re hair even with the humidity. I don’t know how you managed with those boots though (they look great, but I just can’t stand anything closed-toe in the summer).

    Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  5. Omg your stunning! Im def going to stalk you on instagram!

    Stay fab,
    Jessica

    tinyredshoes.com

  6. steph said:

    Ooh love the commentary of this post, great photos too! Love your outfit + hope to visit NYC one day!

  7. Times Square is definitely a little scary. I’ve been there a few times but try not to linger for long because I get so overwhelmed. Looks like you had fun though πŸ™‚

    katiesbliss.com

  8. Hannah said:

    Argh, this is making me miss NYC so much! I even loved Times Square. My favourite place int he whole world x

  9. kuti said:

    lol.. so funny,.. i really like the tour.. everysingle your pic your word.. all entertaining.. love it.. btw, i like your simple look.. love the dress and the boots.. cool

    kuti
    http://ishootstyle.blogspot.com

  10. love your dress!! and new york!! πŸ˜‰

    thank you for your sweet comment on my blog! love your hair by the way it is stunning! xo
    kendra-genevieve-rose.blogspot.com

  11. Sara said:

    Awwwww I love New York. Yes it’s gross and muggy and humid and smelly, but it’s amazing nonetheless.

    Love your dress!

  12. Tina said:

    Look like you had a great time in NYC! Great blog! Just liked you on fb!

  13. Your dress is really unique! thanks for commenting on my blog

  14. Great photos you got there. Nice blog and thanks for stopping by mine. Saw your comment! XOXO

  15. Great pictures! NYC is an amazing city… haven’t been there for years, but hoping to go again! Love your black ankle boots!

  16. Emma ( fluff and fripperies) said:

    I was blog walking and found your site and I just love this entry! Next best thing to sing there myself. Your dress is fabulous, too πŸ™‚

  17. Linda said:

    Oh man, NYC looks amazing! Love these photos you got there. Great print on your dress and I love that you rocked booties with it πŸ˜‰

    Trendy Teal

  18. thank you for your lovely comment! I really love your dress and your photos, especially the one with the naked cowboy πŸ™‚
    Your blog is great! gonna follow you. Perhaps you wanna follow me back?!

    Crystal

  19. Lisa said:

    Love the dress! gorgeous photos.
    X

  20. Mica said:

    Lovely pictures! I really like your dress πŸ™‚

  21. Olga Choi said:

    wow, amazing dress and shoes~!
    This is so nice of you to left a comment in my blog, dear~ Just join yours )
    waiting for you in mine – hope we will be friends πŸ™‚

    Nice blogging~!
    ❀
    Olga
    http://www.myblondegal.com/

  22. amy said:

    great outfit and those booties are fabulous!

  23. betty said:

    wow looks like you had a lovely time .. my dream is new york #loveit

  24. cheyenne said:

    what a great post, i love new york city!
    xo, cheyenne

  25. Theresa said:

    AWESOME photos!! I hope to visit New York one day. (: Love your outfit!

    -theresa
    collaredblouse.blogspot.com

  26. joannie said:

    I have yet to walk the streets of new york! Youre making me jealous! But you look fabulous =)

    XOXOJOANNIE
    ANURBAN-EXPLORER.BLOGSPOT.COM

  27. This post is amazing! I love your dress + all of the snapshots in the city. That cowboy pic cracks me up. Love it, girl πŸ˜‰

  28. I thought those were birds on a wire on your dress! Cute

  29. aliciafashionista said:

    Some great tips here! Adam and I are headed to NYC next week and are looking for recommendations. I’m definitely dreading the humidity and hot subway platforms.

  30. your dress is amazing! seriously. love it. thank for taking me on your trip (via internet) – if I’d been there in person my hair would most certainly have been friends with your hair – if there was enough space in the humid city for both our mops

    β™₯ ThankFifi

  31. Rox said:

    Don’t touch man’s ass ! ahah
    Original dress !

  32. Anytime i’m in NY i never think to take fun picture down in the subway! All of these pictures are fun and I love the twist on your dress, it’s already cute as can be, then you switched it up!

  33. so much to say! i love that dress – its super cute on you! and those booties! and indeed – new york in the summer is real hot. and there is SO much to do – honestly you could spend a few days in each little neighborhood.
    and the naked cowboy is from ohio – he went to high school with an old teacher of mine!

    ❀ katherine
    crave jewelry giveaway // of corgis & cocktails

  34. Thanks for visiting my blog and sharing your wonderful photos! Now following you on bloglovin, hope you’ll do the same!
    –Vivienne

  35. I love your dress and I love these pictures! So much! I’m definitely going to include it in my link list of places to check out this Friday!

  36. Elana said:

    I loved reading this post! I’m incredibly jealous, but it’s so great to live vicariously through you. And THIS DRESS. Holy…it’s stunning. It’s such an interesting print and cut and you definitely know how to work that Angelina leg in it πŸ™‚

  37. You look stunning in that white&black dress, love they way you’ve combined it with the ankle boots, kind of hippie, love it!
    x

    the109block.blogspot.com

  38. Thanks for comment and visting:)
    Fantastic blog:) Are You a model? You are So beaufitul!

  39. you’re beautiful !!gorgeous photos and dress!

    haha pic with the naked cowboy is so cute :d ❀

  40. Wonderful photos! Thanks for your comment on my blog!!!
    xx
    Lucrezia

  41. I love this πŸ™‚ I was born and grew up in NYC, and now am living 8 hours away, but I miss it so much. Thank you for giving a little bit of it to me today πŸ™‚

  42. This is really adorable look, dear~ I love the colors and the way you styled up the whole outfit~!
    You have a really nice blog, interesting and clear, full of inspiring posts, useful links and nice photos, so
    I thought that it would be great to have so lovely girl among my followers and be your follower also~!
    Just drop the message in my blog if you like the idea~
    Nice blogging~!

    ❀
    Olga / blogging from South Korea
    http://www.myblondegal.com/

  43. Tiffany said:

    These photos are gorgeous and really make me miss NYC.
    beijos,
    Tiffany

  44. Amazing pictures!!! I love your outfit and especially your printed dress! πŸ™‚

    Take care, Daniella xox

  45. Sue said:

    Hello sweety! Thanks for your lovely comment πŸ˜‰ you are pretty as well! i’ve been wanting to go to NY for a while now.. πŸ™‚ i’m following you now πŸ˜‰ hope yo gollow back if you liked my little space. Take care!

  46. Sadie said:

    Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog πŸ™‚ I love this dress so much, heading to the UO website as soon as I post this comment to see if I can find it! New York looks amazing, I would love to visit one day πŸ™‚ xx

    • Good luck! I got it on clearance in the store so I hope they still have it online for you. Let me know πŸ™‚

  47. Seems like you’re having a blast in NYC! love your pictures & dress you look great!

  48. alina said:

    ahh what a perfectly quintessential nyc outfit and day:) thanks for the comment. cute blog, girl! will check back often xx

    alina
    stopthisdayandnight.blogspot.com

  49. teddi said:

    we went to nyc in sept & it was just as hot, muggy, & rainy. a couple months ago, my hairdresser told me that pedestrians do NOT have the right of way in nyc. i was like why doesn’t anyone talk about this? is it an unwritten rule, or law? cause even when the light was green and the walk sigh was on i would get honked at, & they would just drive around me. you look fantastic. i can see why you’d keep the bottom of dress attached, no panty flashes in this post. why do you call your guy ugly mug?

    • Ugly Mug Photography is the name of his photography business, and because he takes all my blog photos, it’s just a little promotion for him πŸ™‚

  50. Shannon said:

    I love your photos from NYC. Reminds me of when I lived there! Great dress too! πŸ™‚

I adore each comment!

