Friday favorites

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

This Friday has been a long time coming.
Because of that, let’s keep this short, sweet, and eye opening informative mildly entertaining.

By the way, I am torturing myself with going non-processed again for the month of August (minus a piece of cake on my birthday – whoa, there, admitting my birthday is in August when I haven’t celebrated in thirteen years? We must be good friends).

Does anyone else follow a clean or non-processed diet?

  • Read this: 19 Pieces of Advice You’ll Need to Make it Through Your 20’s. As someone who is struggling trying to mildly navigate their twenties without a mid life crisis somewhat successfully, these pieces of advice made me smile. And feel a whole hell of a lot better; like I am not alone in my, “I have no idea what the hell is going on,” phase.

  • Watch this: Gabby Douglas Wins Olympic Gold Medal.This chick is legit. Growing up, I always wanted to be an Olympic gymnast. Nevermind the fact that I never took a gymnastics class in my life; I was banking on being naturally talented and someone discovering said natural talent while I did cartwheels and somersaults in my front yard. Gabby is amazing; just look at the stills of her routines. In.Sane.

  • Eat this: Vegan Almond Butter Apricot Bites. I first typed “Vegas” instead of “Vegan”; in need of a little getaway perhaps? They might not look like anything special, but believe you me, these are little squares of sweet Heaven. All you need is almonds, raisins, and dried apricots. Healthy, sweet, easy – it all adds up to, “Yes, please!” I just finished my first batch and am thinking of making more already.

  • Wear this: For Love & Lemons. O.M.G. Perfectness. Amazingness. I can’t even. If I had unlimited amounts of money, I actually would not have unlimited amounts of money, because For Love & Lemons would have my unlimited amounts of money.

  • Blog love: Sincerely, Kinsey. Kinsey is not only super adorable, but she  is one of the best dressers that I don’t know. And her photos are awesome. So, that pretty much means that you must read her blog.

Friday Fail!

Standing in front of a camera is hard work.

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

27 comments
  1. I recently started following the Paleo diet (I’m also a vegetarian, so I still eat some grains). For me, it’s about being healthy as opposed to losing weight. I just feel so much better when I eat a majority of non processed foods.

    Also, I agree that Gabby Douglas is insanely amazing. I watched Olympic coverage last night as she won the gold and was just completely blown away!

  2. Kacie said:

    You a funny girl, love the way you write!

  3. kinsey said:

    You are entirely too sweet. Hope your weekend is off to a wonderful start. xo Kinsey

  4. Joyce said:

    Oooo the almond butter apricot bites look soooooo good!

  5. that girl is awesome! Love your blog! 😀

  6. amalie said:

    great post! love tips like these x

  7. Believe it or not, I actually graduated with Kinsey and have known her for years! She has such a fantastic blog and is so gorgeous and talented 🙂
    Thank you for your sweet comment on my outfit post dear!

    ~Jacy

    http://www.laviedelenore.blogspot.com

  8. You are too funny. LOVE LOVE LOVE the last picture of you. ❤ !!!

    XOXO
    -Daisy Nguyen

  9. anna said:

    I have soo many reasons to love this blog. I love this thought catalog article. Very helpful for any one going through a quarter life crisis

  10. Sarah said:

    I dig your yawny face. (: Also, you got me all distracted browsing Modocat, now… for shame! Haha.

  11. Yes I always wanted to be a gymnast myself of course I´m super bad at it. Love your post. I try to not eat so much candy.
    I haven´t succeeded good so far. Two soy ice creams and a soy chocolate cake yesterday. I forgot the peanut bar hahaa
    xo

    glamDevils

  12. Jasmine said:

    hahaha I love the last picture!!

  13. You always feature such cool bloggers and music! I wanted to be a figure skater when I grew up 😉

I adore each comment!

