Get me right

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Ch-Ch-Changes.

There seem to be a lot of changes going on around me, but not necessarily for me. Usually, I am not one to dismiss routine; I actually quite enjoy it. But now, with my birthday around the corner, a birthday that solidifies that I am most definitely in my mid twenties, heading straight for my upper twenties; it is scary to not be experiencing changes.

It wouldn’t be so scary if I felt that I was moving up along with my age. Seeing my friends move forward with their lives, while I feel stagnant is discouraging. It should be motivating. So, from now on, I resolve to trade all my discouraging feelings for motivation.

Who’s with me?

Enough with the seriousness. It’s boring and too real. Feelings, blah!

IMG_8081-out

IMG_8082-out

*Pants & Tee: Thrifted via Crossroads. *Shoes & Sunglasses: Aldo.

So, we were being quiet as mice, minding our own business, also like mice seem to do, and all of a sudden, a lady from the 4th floor of the building next to this area starts screeching at us. How bored do you need to be in your life to yell at people who are making absolutely no noise and are not disturbing you in any way? I’d rather have passerbyers stare at me than scream.

These are the Days of a Style Blogger.

Ooh, that would make for  good daytime soap. Blogger cliques, stolen photos, cat fights with anonymous commenters.

IMG_8029-out

Also, printed MC hammer pants for the win? I think so. Sometimes a girl just needs a little extra crotch room. Why should boys get all the comfort?

And just so you know, I definitely almost named this post “Drop it like it’s crotch.” To save my parents myself a little embarrassment, I went the boring safe other way and used the song title I was listening to. Because, you know, I like to be original.

That makes for the second post in a row in which I use the word “crotch”.

IMG_8104-out

IMG_8021-out

There I go wearing my sunglasses anywhere but my face again. Why else would someone have a bottle opener necklace? It’s perfect to hold sunglasses.

IMG_8040-out

IMG_8090-out

And yes, I did buy these pants because they are the closest thing to pajamas I can get without actually being pajamas.

Sometimes, comfort in fashion is underrated.

Please check out Ugly Mug Photography for a few exclusive shots that didn’t make the post!

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

83 comments
  1. Love this outfit! All your jewelry is awesome 😀 And woohooo for The Beatles! 😀
    [I know what you mean, I’m almost in my mid-20s and i feel like I’m going nowhere. But I am further along than some friends, except for the fact that I quit my job, ha ha]
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  2. Amazing outfit. The print on the pants combined with the studded loafers is really just brilliant. You’re so skilled in how you put stuff together!

  3. Loving everything about this outfit. And I agree with you, motivation is key! Go get it girl!
    xL

    The Marcy Stop
    Check out our 80%20 Shoe Giveaway!

  4. Jupe said:

    You look so gorgeous in these pics…love the lighting and your amazing hair! Those pants are epic too, great fit and pattern…plus so street chic paired with the tee. I totally understand about feeling like life is in a rut and time is running away from you…it’s so scary sometimes. But we’ve just gotta focus on what goals we have ahead and keep moving toward them somehow.

    Following your blog 🙂

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  5. Lindsay said:

    Love the outfit! The loafers are perfect! I need a pair!

  6. Sabrina said:

    What an awesome outfit! Very laid-back and cool, but too awesome with the printed pants and studded flats! And I especially love that you that got those from Crossroads; admittedly it’s one of my favorite stores and I seriously have to stop myself from going in nearly every week (there’s about four in my city alone and you can only imagine how hard it is).

    And too funny about adventures in attempting to document your outfits for blog purposes. In my last post, I actually managed to stop a family and their dog in their walk and had to endure them gawking at me while I tried to be as nonchalant as possible. Too funny!

    xoxo,
    Sabrina
    http://www.rougespark.com

  7. Kristian said:

    I am entering my upper twenties too and have felt how strange it is when the changes start to come less often and less fast. It does mean. Are building something but that can be hard too.

  8. Rebecca said:

    Awesome love your pants.

  9. I can’t imagine this on me, but on you looks amazing 🙂

  10. carri3 said:

    Comparison never makes anyone happy … so it’s good you’re trading it in. 🙂
    Love those shoes, particularly with the pants. 🙂

  11. This whole outfit looks so comfy and fun, but oh, how I love your Beatles shirt!

  12. Great outfit, and really nice pictures! Sometimes change can be as frustrating as being in a rut, I’m entering my last year of college, and have no idea what life will be like when I graduate. It’s hard not knowing what life will hold, but I’m doing my best to be excited about the possibilities! 🙂

  13. maria said:

    great photos! love those pants

  14. Gaby said:

    I love this outfit it’s so laid back yet cute and hang in there I think we all get to a point where we feel stagnant. I’m only 20 and I feel like that sometimes. Maybe cause I’m a 40 year old stuck in a 20 year old’s body haha.

    – Gaby
    From Rags to Glam

  15. Simona said:

    Wonderful pictures darling! Love your shoes and pants so much!:)
    Simona

  16. Love your hair!

    Great photos too 🙂

    I totally agree with what Jupe said, couldn’t have put it better myself!

    Take care!!!

    xoxo

  17. Susie said:

    I remember having that exact feeling when I was entering my mid-twenties – in a couple of years it all seems to have shuffled around and everyone’s in different places than they were when they were 25, so keep that in mind! Also, those who seem to have it the most together are just really good at deceiving you 🙂

    Side note: these pants are awesome!

    Sea and Swank

  18. OMG – the ENTIRE 30’s are the MOST FUN EVER – you’re heading into the best time’s of your life – coming up! Take it from me – I’m 39, and have LOVE LOVE LOVED every day in my 30’s MUCH more than my 20’s!

    This outfit is too adorbs. I just love it!

    Let’s follow each other!
    XOXO
    -Daisy Nguyen from PS BANANAS fashion blog:
    http://psbananas.com

  19. Jenna said:

    love the pants and rings

  20. Evani G said:

    I feel you on the discouragement at being stagnant! It’s so hard not to compare yourself to others, especially friends. Ugh. Great outfit though! 🙂

    Evani

  21. Elana said:

    Now these are some seriously awesome pants! Hell yeah girls deserve extra crotch room too. (I wonder how many times I can say crotch in my comments. This makes two, and counting)

  22. Alyssa said:

    great outfit! love those sunnies..

  23. Sarah said:

    Love this outfit! Those pants are amazing. 🙂

  24. Mica said:

    Love the print on your pants 🙂

  25. i can’t believe someone started screaming at you. how WEIRD. people are strange. these photos are beautiful despite that and i love your rings and loafers so much

    ❤ katherineof corgis and cocktails

  26. cheyenne said:

    oh myyyy. i need to get a pair of pants like that!
    they look amazing, an so comfortable!
    xo, cheyenne

  27. TJ said:

    oh gosh, those printed hammer pants pinned with those shoes are just perfect!
    and yes, i am with you on discouraging feelings being a force of motivation!
    xo TJ

  28. Sick printed MC Hammer pants!!! I have some floral ones. I understand.

  29. I really love this outfit! These pants look amazing with the studded loafers.

    crystal

  30. Adrina said:

    Awesome combination! Love that rocker chic look!

  31. Keit said:

    Can’t help myself but stalk you XD Love your bloggy!

  32. Nadine said:

    Also have to join the style loving bandwagon and say simply that..I love your style. That didn’t sound awkward at all. Haha anyway moving on, your hair really adds to the impact to the whole look. Good job!

  33. J. said:

    I love the vibe of this look! Vintagey cool!

  34. These are the perfect MC Hammer pants! You’re inspiring me to hit up the nearest Crossroads.

    Babe-sicle.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

