Investing in the weekend

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Things I learned this weekend:

I’m sad the Olympics are over, even if I did only watch if for a combined 37 minutes.

Country is the best music to listen to when you drive twelve miles in forty-five minutes because of an accident on the freeway.

Sangria gives me a headache. Okay, six or seven glasses of sangria gives me a headache.

IMG_8944-outB
IMG_9137-out
IMG_9145-out

*Dress: Thrifted via Freestyle Clothing Exchange. *Vest: Thrifted via Goodwill (altered) *Boots: Target

I like sangria.

When I have a vest on, I like to take it off.

IMG_8954-out
IMG_9000-out

I have a weakness for babies. That’s not something new, just reaffirmed.

107 degrees is really hot.

IMG_9009-out

I am jealous of Miley Cyrus and her new haircut.

I couldn’t decide if I wanted my vest open with my hair down, or buttoned with my hair up. So I switched halfway through the day.
IMG_9096-out

IMG_9088-out

I love the look of cut offs and sweaters, no matter how much of an oxymoron it is.

IMG_9081-out

I am not ashamed to admit that I like Ashton Kutcher movies.

I am well aware of my intense farmer’s tan.

I’m not going to admit that this happened, but pictures are worth a thousand words for a reason.

IMG_9124-out

Congratulations, you made it to the end! Hey, check out this fun video! If you think you’d like to see me just being me, then you might like it.

There was a lot going on in this post. Thanks for sticking with me!

IMG_9046-out

All photos (and video footage/editing) credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

52 comments
  1. This post is awesomely all over the place. Your video is pretty cool too… make-up, chilling, shopping, hair flipping! I am voting for ya! When do you find out who wins?

  2. annie said:

    Love the denim vest with the dress & ankle boots – such a cute look! And those are some great lessons you learned 🙂

  3. Lindsey said:

    I love the dress, and your necklace too!

    I am also sad about the Olympics being over, even though I only watched for about 10 minutes. 😛

    -Lindsey
    http://ettu-tutu.blogspot.com

  4. i love this outfit so much i think i should go ahead and just thrift a denim jacket i don’t mind cutting the sleeves off of. sometimes it takes a push or forty to get me to do something. also, you look like a completely different person with your hair up!

  5. abby said:

    love the video, love the outfit, and as always love your commentary! i feel the same way about sangria and babies. and don’t you dare pull a miley on that gorgeous mane of yours!

    abigail
    http://www.farandwildjewelry.blogspot.com

  6. iLOVE said:

    Love the necklace! I’m a sucker for graphics these days!

  7. what a cool and preppy look!!
    i love your liberty dress
    so cute
    best

  8. Steven said:

    I LOVE YOUR DRESS…HOPE YOU JOIN THE PROVERBS !!! FOLLOWED ON FB AND BLOGLOVIN

  9. Amanda said:

    I love reading the text in between your love OOTD photos =)… I love sangria it makes me think about my time as an exchange student in Sevilla =) great times… I think six or 7 glasse would give me a headache as well hehe =) … I can’t drink that much hehe =) and oh I love the dress and freaking love the video, great editing u look so cool and gorgeous

  10. perfect summer look! with a 90s touch xoxo

  11. I find the EXACT same thing with sangria – there must be something in it…

    ♥ ThankFifi
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment today.x

  12. the dress and the vest: perfect pair.

  13. You are good in tying a bun! I suck at it =(
    I like your denim vest. Looks good on you =)

  14. Ah but no music suggestions! haha Love em! Love your outfit too 🙂

    I love Miley’s haircut – don’t think it would fly in an office and how would you ever grow it out?! Oh to be a grownup :p

  15. Susie said:

    I am SUPER sad the olympics are over. Boo.
    You look super cute here! Loving the florals/denim.

    Sea and Swank

  16. I’m sad the Olympics are over too! I love the look–the dress is so pretty and love the vest and booties with it!

  17. luka said:

    love your style, you are very pretty<3
    xoxo

  18. Melody said:

    haa.. a lot of sangria gives me a headache too, that doesn’t stop be from drinking it though. I like both ways, with your hair up and down!

  19. I like the open vest/hair down look more myself. That triangle necklace is cute too!

  20. omg, you are sooo funny!

    Hey, quick question: What software did you use to edit your video? 😀

    Thank youuu

  21. N.Elle said:

    Great post 🙂
    Lovely outfit!

  22. leyla said:

    i love your messy bun and i love sangria. at a favorite local tapas bar, i tried white wine sangria recently and i have to say that i love it even more than the regular red wine sangria. it’s the only way i can enjoy wine without getting a headache. stay cool!

  23. Keit said:

    Got farmer’s tan too, I think it’s totally original, as far as no one else has it, we’re fine XD Sad about the Olympics too, although I usually turned them on the telly, only to go somewhere else and do some stuff with the Olympics noise in the background 😀

  24. Love how you paired the denim vest with a dress:)

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog, yours is fabulous, now following you!

    Xo
    Alison

  25. agatha said:

    nice! beautiful pictures

    thanks for stopping by, please do again 😉

I adore each comment!

