It started with a whisper

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

Well, it’s Wednesday.

That’s just a statement. No rhyme or reason behind it. Now, if I said,”Well, it’s Wednesday, it’s my best friends birthday,”; that would have a rhyme to it, but not a reason. Because it would be a lie.

Yes, this is a nonsense post opening. Blame it on Wednesday. Hump day does not always mean what it seemingly indicates (if you get what I am indicating); it usually means that you’re halfway to the weekend and if you’re like me, with plans to drive to LA, then you’re not just itching for it to be Friday afternoon, you’re already scratching.

Speaking of scratching, no, scratch that; Weird, gross segway segue.

IMG_8813-out
IMG_8827-out
IMG_8828-out

*Tank: Urban Outfitters. *Shorts: Forever 21. *Boots: Charlotte Russe. *Truck: Not Mine.

I am about to sound like a typical blogger. “Oh-Me-Gee, you guuuuuys, it is totes hot. I canNOT handle this cray weather.”

Um, just kidding. I don’t sound like that unless I’m whining. And I really hope that if you’re a blogger, that you don’t sound like that. If you do, let’s not be friends.

But for real. It has been over 100 everyday for about two weeks. That does deserve a “cray.”

IMG_8765-out
IMG_8721-out

By the way, I’m making plans. Big plans. Well I have plans to make big plans. It’s in regards to this blog, so that’s why it’s relevant to you. Unfortunately, I don’t know what these plans actually are, but I feel like I could be doing a lot more. So, I will.

If my horoscope in the local paper is correct, and let’s be honest, they wouldn’t print it if it wasn’t true, then I am going places, people. And I will be bringing you along!

IMG_8704-out
IMG_8790-out

This is as close as I’m going to get with hopping on the neon trend. Let’s just say, pale skin and neon colors do not equate to cuteness.

In other news, I found a campground that also has a water park. Can you say, “That’s totally where I am having my birthday party! *Squeee*”? I originally had a few more “e’s” but I thought that was overkill.

IMG_8757-out

IMG_8759-out

IMG_8799-out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

*Follow Seeking Style*

*Bloglovin’ * Facebook * Twitter

76 comments
  1. Taliah said:

    OMG…i effin love you!! lol. Hilarious, cool and beautiful! Love the casual edgy look hun! You rock! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    http://fashionwashere.net

  2. Lindsey said:

    Funny! Neon + pretty much any skin colour doesn’t look very cute. I mean, wear what you want, but it’s generally not very flattering on too many people, haha.

    -Lindsey
    Et tu, tutu?

  3. thankfifi said:

    looove the shots with the car – ‘totes amaze’ 😉

    ♥ ThankFifi
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment today.x

  4. Carmen said:

    Your hair is absolutely gorgeous!

    Carmen Ri.

  5. amanda said:

    a campground with a water park? win! you look great even in the midst of a scorcher.

  6. My coloring and neon don’t go together either. I do however, like this look and most especially love that you are posing with this truck. Makes it a more unique photoshoot.

  7. Dorien said:

    Fun outfit and really nice pictures.

  8. Keit said:

    Oh geez, so hot here I’m gonna faint…just kidding XD Love your writings ^_^ And this is some kick ass outfit you have there!

  9. Clara said:

    Amazing! Waiting to know more about your plans 🙂

    letyourselfbesinpiredby.blogspot.it (i don’7 start post in the “wrong way” :P)

  10. your blog is a space filled with good suggestions dae.

  11. Jupe said:

    I seriously can’t stand how gorgeous you are…look at that face! That hair! You are freaking gorgeous 🙂 Great shorts too, they really flatter you and pair perfectly with that tee.

    ❤ Cambria
    jupefashion.blogspot.com

  12. Lita said:

    Cool! love your tank top!
    xx

  13. Heather said:

    Haha girl your a mess! Love it;)

  14. Jasmine said:

    LOVE how cool and laidback you look! You have such great cheekbones…JEALOUS

  15. Really cute tank…love reading your post 🙂

    xoxo
    Stella

  16. Sarah said:

    love your hair and your top! Gosh wish it was THAT hot here! its suppose to be summer but jeez it feels like jumper weather. Not impressed! Beautiful car you’re by by the way.
    Have a lovely Thursday! x
    http://www.sarahloves.co.uk

  17. allie said:

    you have wonderful taste and absolutely gorgeous hair!

  18. Theresa said:

    Hahah. you’re hilarious. and yes. this weather is cray!! so hot!
    Awesome outfit. Love the shirt!

    -theresa
    collaredblouse.blogspot.com

  19. Esther said:

    love the shirt! by the way, you’re hilarious hahah (: And is the title of this blog post referring to Everybody Talks by Neon Trees?! Because if it is, I love that song!! if not, then that’s just awkward.. haha anyways cute outfit!

    Esther xx
    http://lamodeetwanderlust.blogspot.com

    • Yes it is referring to the song! Haha I was listening to it at the time and I felt like since I was just putting my “big plans” plans out into the universe, but very vaguely.. that it was “starting with a whisper” haha Totally dorky, I know!

  20. great outfit and great photos! you have awesome hair as well 🙂

    love your blog, now following you on bloglovin, would be great if you checked out our blog and followed back 🙂

    http://www.counttofour.com

  21. Rachella said:

    Nice! The first picture is definitely awesome! X

  22. Carrie said:

    Cute outfit for a hot day! Hope you’re staying cool. 🙂 I used to live in Central California and I definitely don’t miss the 100-degree days!

  23. Corinne said:

    No apologies for being a little ‘cray’ in that kinda heat! That’s just not fun! 🙂

    Life etc

  24. Kate said:

    Thanks ♥

    This outfit is perfect, & the last picture amazing! ♥♥

  25. Mica said:

    Love the print on your tank 🙂

  26. Jill H said:

    I totally don’t sound like that, and I’m a blogger! Yay! maybe there are 2 of us out there! I absolutely hate it when people shorten words, or say “pop of color”. Blogger pet peeves! And on a personal note I hate, “my place” as in ” wanna go back to my place.” How does one not sound like a creeper saying that?!

  27. Jac said:

    So cute 🙂 I just love your hair!
    xo Jac
    thesunshinedistrict.blogspot.com

  28. Ester said:

    wow I really like this outfit! your top is so pretty, there’s something so edgy about it! great photos as well 🙂

    Drawing Dreaming

  29. Rosy said:

    Holy moly me oh my. You’re the apple of my eye! Oh poop, I seriously love your hair! And I love the color yellow!

  30. You are stunning !!! So happy I found your blog, I love your style of writing. So witty. Xoxx
    -K

I adore each comment!

