Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

So, who else wishes they were at New York Fashion Week? Yeah, me too. Goal for next year, perhaps?

Another week down, and this year is passing by so quickly. Although it won’t get cold until mid October or so, Autumn is definitely sneaking in. I am longing for pumpkin butter, deep oranges and reds, cozy sweaters, and the leaves changing.

Until then though, it is still hot as balls here. Technical term, of course.

After giving you that nice little picture there, I need to remind you to not forget to enter my Crossroads sponsored giveaway! <————-Click there!

  • Listen to this: The Griswolds. Not as in National Lampoon’s, as in the bandDo you like parties, monkey masks, and colored powered smoke? Perfect, then you’ll love this. The Griswolds just sound fun. Fun as in, listen to them now and your 9 to 5 will go by a lot faster and onto Friday night you’ll be! Sometimes I talk like Yoda.
  • Read this: Easier said than done? Breaking it down makes it seem so easy. My current goal? Making things happen.

    • Watch this: The Mindy Project. There is no way Mindy Kaling can get any more awesome, right? Wrong. Along comes The Mindy Project, and bam! Mindy exceeds the awesome spectrometer. Also, I she was on my plane once. I walked past her and saw she was tweeting, so I tweeted her that I was sitting two rows behind her. I might have creeped her out. I did not receive a tweet back.
  • Eat this: Pumpkin Butter. I told you, I cannot wait to eat pumpkin butter! Give me a jar and a spoon and I will be occupied for about 7 minutes. The second it is available at Trader Joe’s, I am stocking up! Or, I may try something crazy, and make it myself. It is so good on toast, banana bread, cottage cheese, oatmeal, cookies… No, really, I can keep going? Or just take my word for it and try it.

  • Wear this: Free People. Why, oh why, are you so perfect? Have you seen the Fall catalog? Perfection.

  • Blog love: M Loves M. Mara has effortless, girly, vintage inspired style. Not only is she basically the cutest blogger ever, but she shares really sweet recipes. Sweet as in awesome and yummy. Can’t beat that.

Friday Fail!
I am super cute, I know.

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

31 comments
  1. The pumpkin butter look SO YUMMY. I love the happiness chart and the last photo is awesome- funny outtakes are so much better than the normal ones.
    Happy Friday to you!
    xo Hannah

  2. Linda said:

    Oh yes, so cute as always 😉
    Haha, mmm, pumpkin butter? Omgsh, I NEED to try this!

    Trendy Teal

  3. Morgan said:

    1. I just discovered M Loves M and I LOVE her blog! Helps that my husband and I are also an “M & M.” 🙂

    2. omg Mindy Kaling is hysterical – did you read her book? Genius.

    3. Not being at fashion week? Epic fail. I keep looking at Man Repeller, Kate Spade, Lauren Conrad, etc. on Instagram and am grumbling under my breath in jealousy constantly. It’s not cute.

    Have a great weekend!

    xo,
    Morgan
    seemomogo.blogspot.com

  4. Lyosha said:

    the diagram is hillarious but true!
    I love his ‘blog love’lady as well

  5. Mara said:

    Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much 🙂 You made my day!! Thank you thank you 🙂 xox

  6. Lindsey said:

    Great post and that pumpkin butter looks divine

  7. RoselyC said:

    Stalker alert!! Just kidding. I did check out M loves M and she has a really cute style.

  8. thankfifi said:

    next year’s goal for me too 🙂

    ♥ ThankFifi
    Thanks so much for your comment on my post 🙂

  9. Jessi said:

    I SO wish I was at NY fashion week. Sigh….one day. Why have I not heard of pumpkin butter?! It sounds and looks amazing!! I might have to try it stat.

    -Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  10. Pumpkin butter??? Who knew? And I LOVE Trader Joe’s so that will definitely be on my shopping list for the next trip 😉

  11. cecylia said:

    great song! i love the happiness flowchart 🙂

  12. Marzipan said:

    The pumpkin butter looks sooooo yummi!!

  13. Darby said:

    Pretty sure I NEED that pumpkin butter LOL!!! Oh and I saw that you are now part of the Crossroads Council! Congrats pretty lady!
    xoxo Darby
    Obviously Obsessed 

  14. Pumpkin butter…I need to try it although I have to say I won’t ever replace my all time favorite peanut butter…
    But I’ll give your pumpkin butter a swirl…you talked it up pretty big…so there’s a bit of pressure on you.
    XOXO

  15. I have never heard of pumpkin butter, but it looks amazing! And I love that happiness chart!

  16. YEAH… I wish I was in NY too 😦 but well, life goes on. hahaa You have a lovely look in your first picture…. About your fail… that one is cute too hahahaha. Lovely Blog, Lovely post as always!

  17. Sophie said:

    I’ve had pumpkin butter before! It’s amazing. i miss it. And I love your style. 🙂 Superduper cute post.

  18. cheyenne said:

    i want to see the mindy project so bad!
    great post (:
    xo, cheyenne

I adore each comment!

