Grub

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Do you like blasphemy, bigotry, and stereotypes? Of course you do.Then you should see The Book of Mormon musical because it has all that, plus it is 100% politically incorrect.

Ugly Mug and I saw The Book of Mormon at the Pantages Theater this weekend (written by the creators of South Park) and there was hardly a minute that I was not peeing my pants laughing. If anything, listen to the soundtrack. You will be simultaneously offended and thoroughly entertained.

In all seriousiness, it’s a great piece of musical theater.

I have a very offensive sense of humor; sometimes people are shocked by the jokes that come out of my mouth. I think some people may be too sensitive.

Now that I have convinced you that I am an awful person, come to brunch with me?

IMG_8732-out

IMG_8752-out

// Dress, Boots, Purse & Hat: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co //

Um, this outfit is entirely thrifted from Crossroads.

Call it obsession, but I cannot quit Crossroads. Or thrifting in general. Who else is addicted to thrifting? What are your favorite thrift or second hand stores?

IMG_8740-out

IMG_8742-out

IMG_8747-out

Grub, in Los Angeles, is pretty much the best brunch spot for one reason: Free cereal. Forget bread or chips and salsa; I’d rather snack on a bowl of Fruit Loops, Cap’n Crunch, and Coco Puffs while I am waiting for my meal.

IMG_8871-out

IMG_8889-out

IMG_8888-out

IMG_8884-out

I’ve also heard there is a restaurant that caters only to cereal and grilled cheese in Pasadena. And one with just grilled cheese and cupcakes.

If you did not just drool, we are not friends.

And as you can see, I had a hard time deciding in what area to take photos. Ugly Mug puts up with a lot and don’t think for a second that I am not grateful for it.

IMG_8779-out

IMG_8812-out

IMG_8763-out

IMG_8832-out

IMG_8849-out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

69 comments
  1. i love the floral midi dress with the tough booties…..and i’m pretty inappropriate myself so i’m sure i would have loved that musical!
    brooke @ what2wear

  2. I’ve been dying to see The Book of Mormon, but I can’t get tickets! I’m so jealous you got to go. Love your hat, by the way!

    -Alyssa
    The Glossy Life

  3. Hahaha I really enjoy offensive humor too. I want to see The Book of Mormon so so bad! The soundtrack is hilariously fantastic.
    Also, you look so cute in your little floral dress! I love the boots paired with it.

  4. Thanks for stopping by 🙂
    Oh, yes, your braid looks so beautiful! And I adore this outfit, so perfect ^_^
    I wish you used GFC, so that I could follow you, because I loved your blog so much! Anyway, I liked your facebook page 😀

    Kisses ♡ http://hello-strawberryswing.blogspot.pt/

  5. Morgan said:

    Ahh! I so want to see Book of Mormon. Super jealous. And as a total non-mormon who happened to go to school in the mormon capitol of the world (SLC, UT), I know I’ll be able to appreciate it (in a totally non-offensive way, I mean – I love me some mormons). 🙂

    Love the outfit too – I suck at thrifting.

    xo,
    Morgan
    seemomogo.blogspot.com

  6. abigail said:

    love to hear someone else singing the praises of thrifting! i’m a value village and salvation army addict, what can i say i like to buy my clothes in bulk. love this floral dress on you and love that you found a brunch place with free cereal! i can’t get there fast enough!

    abigail
    http://www.farandwildjewelry.blogspot.com

  7. Jolien said:

    Gorgeous dress and interesting length!

    Love,
    Jolien

  8. tabzz said:

    gorgeous photos! and i love your hat especially!!

    lashesandlaces.blogspot.co.uk

    xx

  9. tsk tsk tsk
    I have a very offensive sense of humor; sometimes people are shocked by the jokes that come out of my mouth. I think some people may be too sensitive.

  10. Neekoh said:

    You are incredibly gorgeous and well spoken. Your choice of food is also impressive. Not to mention your amazingly LA laid-back style. Let’s be friends?

  11. Haley said:

    I am inspired by this whole look. I was thinking about getting a maroon hat…now I’m convinced I must!
    Love your blog, keep up the good work!

    best,
    http://colourmeclassic.com/

  12. Cereal apps? I would totally do brunch with you there, ESPECIALLY if you have an inappropriate sense of humor. Speaking of those two particular things, this weekend I went to brunch with my boyfriend, his mom, and her girl friend who was visiting town who she wanted us to meet. They were talking about going to an orchestra concert and finding my bf’s mom a musician to date and said oh yeah maybe a cellist. And her friend contributed, or an oboe-ist… really any “ist” will do. So I added my two cents, ” I really think you should just look for a Pianist” (sounds like…” “). Everything got quiet and everyone just stared at me. SO awkward. Still funny though!

    As for thrifting… I like the cheapest stores possible. I want a pretty dress for ideally 3.99 and no more haha! SO addicted! Happy Wednesday!
    xo Hannah

  13. Leah said:

    Ugh, I’ve wanted to see that show for so long! You’re lucky! And beautiful!

  14. Free cereal? Jackpot.

    Loving the cut-outs in your floral dress. You look absolutely lovely!

  15. Love the composition of these photos! The lighting is wonderful and so are those boots. ❤

  16. beautiful pics. I’ve been really into everything burgundy lately, so I obviously adore/want your hat.

  17. riamichelle said:

    You look lovely, that dress and hat combo is so good.

  18. Amanda said:

    Oh I need to check out the musical, sounds very interesting…
    And omg that dress is just divine!

  19. Emily said:

    I love the dress:)

    thebeautymist.blogspot.co.uk

  20. The Book of Mormon sounds terrifyingly hilarious. How fun that you got to see it! And cute outfit too, I do miss the occasional Crossroads spree from my days in SF. Thanks for stopping by and commenting,

    http://nomadic-d.blogspot.com/

  21. cheyenne said:

    cupcakes and grilled cheese, that sounds like my kind of place!
    xo, cheyenne

  22. hehe, i wouldnt mind seeing it 😛
    I love your lips – thats a really weird thing to say but for real!

  23. luvvleighb said:

    Love everything about your outfit! Those are such awesome thrift finds! Especially love the hat!

  24. Mirela said:

    Great outfit and photos! 🙂

  25. great look girl! beautifuk pictures!

    xx
    Jenny / Rocknrollerr.com

  26. Love your outfit! The red hat and black booties compliment the dress so well! Thanks so commenting on my blog! I love yours! I don’t have Bloglovin’ so I’m saving you to my faves!
    ~Sara

  27. Super cute look! Love a great thrift store find. My favorites have to be buffalo exchange, and Wasteland in LA.
    And keep it up with the off-beat humor! If people don’t get it, it’s their bad 😉
    xL

  28. oomph. said:

    cute little cut outs in the dress! i love the idea of serving cereal instead of chips! never heard of that here yet!

    [oomph.]

  29. whaa?? you thrifted those booties!! i die. they are amazing and i’m sure you got a great deal on them. you look great =)

  30. Ashlee said:

    you had me at cereal and grilled cheese. 🙂

    and those booties!

  31. You make floral elegance look effortless. Love it!

  32. Nice outfit! Like your hat! First photo very nice!!!
    Angela Donava

  33. Well you look gorgeous!!! I love South Park and I would go and see it if they played it over here. I don´t mind your humor. Probably I´m worse hahaa
    xo

    glamDevils

  34. Stacy said:

    Great look!
    Thanks a lot for visiting and commenting my blog!!!
    What do you think about following each other? Please let me know or follow me on GFC, Bloglovin or FB page and I’ll follow back for 100%!!!
    xoxo

  35. Kiki said:

    Looking wonderful and I love your hair.

  36. LOVING ur blog! thanks so much for stopping by mine! u have great style! i am a new follower 🙂

    XO Meghan
    citrusrefreshingfashion.blogspot.com

  37. MissEcl said:

    The pictures are so beautiful 🙂 And your dress ❤

  38. Bree said:

    That dress is soo beautiful! You always take such incredible photos, right out of a magazine AD

  39. Bettina said:

    Haha, crossroads does always seem to have good stuff!

  40. Molly said:

    Love your hat! And I have those shoes!

  41. That hat is great – I don’t really have any hats, I think I need to check out if I can pull one off 🙂

  42. HourglassAndBloom said:

    Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Crossroads is a beacon in my humble “fashion” world. There’s one literally 500 feet from my front door.

    xo
    Nicole

I adore each comment!

