Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Oh Friday, how I love thee.

Also something I love? Married to Jonas. Well, reality shows in general. Not those cheap finding love, dating, housewives reality shows though. The real reality shows. Like Keeping Up With the Kardashians, Married to Jones, or The Newlyweds. Yes, real! Don’t burst my reality show bubble!

I know my friends who have worked on filming reality shows are cringing right now.

Who’s ready for some Friday Favorites?

  • Listen to this: Santigold. I’m sure you all know Santigold. If not, why? She’s a little M.I.A., a little Lady Gaga, and completely unique. I saw her tear it up at Coachella. If you want something new, fresh, and awesome for your ears, check out Santigold and you can thank me later. Or now, whatever. I’m not picky.
  • Read this: Planet Blue Blog. I am waiting for the day that I accidentally repeat one of my Friday Favorites. Sometimes I just love things so much I want to share them. That coupled with my memory (or lack there of), I won’t be surprised once I make that mistake. That being said, I am surprised that I haven’t gushed about the Planet Blue Blog yet! So. Much. Inspiration. It makes me jealous.

    • Watch this: Kelly Clarkson Covering Adele. Kelly Clarkson does a different cover song on each night of her tour and slays every single original version. Kelly covering Adele is like a round house kick to your ears of awesomeness. I would kill to be able to sing that good so effortlessly. Yes, kill. Watch out.
  • Eat this: Goat Cheese Bruschetta. I have to give props to Leigh for sharing this recipe on her blog, or else I might never have had the best homemade bruschetta in my life. Nevermind that it is the only time that I have made bruschetta, so by default, it had to be the best. But for real, I would like to eat this everyday of my life. Also, how cute is Leigh?

  • Wear this: Oasap. I’m cheating: this is not a brand, but a website. I recently discovered this website and I immediately wanted to buy every single piece of clothing. Not that I am obsessed or anything, but I have to physically restrain myself from draining my bank account. Good luck to you with doing the same.

  • Blog love: Love, Blair. Ok, let’s get the elephant in the room out of the way: she’s gorgeous. Past that, amazing style? Check. And that’s all that really matters when it comes to following a blog right? No? Well guess what? She seems like a pretty awesome chick too; funny, sweet, and down to earth. Total package.

Friday Fail!!

Here’s looking at you, kid.

IMG_8443-out

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

33 comments
  1. luvvleighb said:

    Oh thanks for the link up! I am sooo glad you liked that bruschetta! I have had lots of homemade bruschetta and it really is by far my favorite! No use for you to try any other recipe 😉
    And “Love, Blaire”! What a great blog! She is gorgeous and great style!
    Happy happy weekend!

  2. Jen said:

    Wow, Kelly Clarkson really does a great job with that song! Not an easy one to sing at all! And that goat cheese bruschetta looks out of control delicious. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    -Jen
    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.blogspot.com

  3. RoselyC said:

    Kelly Clarkson is an amazing singer I liked she sang it in her own style. And I checked out Love Blair, she has an awesome edgy style, there’s another blog to my list. When nothing gets done around the house Ill just tell the hubby to blame you for introducing me with fun stuff to look at! Have a nice weekend.

  4. Anna said:

    I want to make that bruchetta. Also love the link for your blog recommendations. They look so cute and fun to read.

  5. Clara said:

    Ant the friday fail always makes my day on saturday!

  6. This is a great post! I love these things too – Santigold, Planet Blue, and I must try that bruschetta. Babe-sicle.blogspot.com

  7. Mel said:

    Wow, I am loving Kelly Clarkson’s cover of Adele! I didn’t know she covered a different random song for each of her concerts! She sounds so amazing, as usual!

  8. shannon said:

    Santigold is my favorite! I listen to her pretty much non-stop lately. 🙂 And I love Kelly Clarkson’s cover of Adele. She has such an amazing voice. Great post.
    http://shannonhearts.blogspot.com/

  9. amy said:

    that bruschette looks amazing!

  10. Hello!

    I’m blogging around, and found your blog really enjoying!

    You have a beautiful face girl!! Will follow 🙂 Check out my blog and feel free to do the same!

    xx

    Johanna, Sweden
    ART, FASHION

  11. Joyce said:

    Ooo those bruchetta look delish!!

  12. Victoria said:

    I just love Kelly Clarkson AND Adele…can’t wait to be able to sit down and watch that video! 🙂

  13. Anna said:

    I am so glad I came to your blog…you are very witty and beautiful…enjoyed your writing very much.

    I am following you on bloglovin
    please feel free to folllow me at
    http://bellaconscience.blogspot.com

  14. Hi! I like your blog! Great job! And cool pictures!

    Visit me 🙂 Bye :*

    voguerka.blogspot.com

I adore each comment!

