Mondays are back

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

I think I might be growing up.

We went on a haunted hay ride and through a haunted maze, and you guys, I am scared of everything. If I am walking down the hall and someone is unexpectedly around the corning, minding their own business, not even trying to scare me, I tend to scream bloody murder and flail my arms and legs like the ninja that I most definitely am not.

I still sleep with the TV on because it’s more appropriate than a night light for an adult.

I don’t go to the bathroom alone after watching a scary movie. Hell, I barely ever watch scary movies.

But this haunted hayride and maze, it didn’t scare me. And that scares me. I want to be scared.

Being scared means that there is something exciting happening, out of the ordinary, something that is worth getting to the other side of.

I’m trying again next week at Universal Halloween Horror Nights. Let’s hope I pee my pants.

IMG_9575-out

IMG_9613-out

// Top & Shirt: Brandy Melville //Jeans: Thrifted via Crossroads // Boots: Charlotte Russe //

Recognize this stamp? Or most likely, the shirt? Yes, it’s true. We shot two outfits that day. You know you’ve changed outfits during the day before. Sometimes I get super excited about an outfit and need to wear it sooner rather than later. Also, Ugly Mug lives 400 miles away so sometimes we need to stock up on outfit photos so I can actually post something. No shame. It just means that I get to play in my closet more often.

IMG_9599-out

IMG_9629-out

IMG_9625-out

Oh yeah, this weekend was overcast. No big deal. Only the best news ever. It can only mean one thing: Fall is here, officially, in California. Let’s hope I did not just jinx the weather for the entire state of California. We are known for Indian summers, but the forecast of rain in the 60’s is looking good to me. I need to stock up on some cozy knits and jackets. It’s about time for another thrifting trip. Who wants to come?

IMG_9589-out

IMG_9597-out

IMG_9593-out

I think you can tell I was a teeny bit cranky during this shoot.

IMG_9667-out

IMG_9598-out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

73 comments
  1. Cylia said:

    such pretty photos you took! and your boots are stunner:)

  2. So I was also getting really excited about the overcast weather here in Socal, until I checked the weather for this upcoming weekend and it’s going to be HOT again! Although, since it’s the weekend before Halloween I shouldn’t complain because hopefully I won’t freeze while wearing my costume. Surely November will be chilly???? SoCal problems, right? Haha…

    Strive to Thrive,
    Nic

    http://www.Thriving-Wives.com

  3. Anna said:

    I love your outfit! But why do you want it to be fall so bad? I’m already yearning for summer here in Denmark 😦

  4. Haha, I totally want to go on a haunted hayride! You look super cute, love the burgundy pants with those booties!

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  5. Linda said:

    Whoa, girl I absolutely love those rusty burgundy skinnies! You look perfect for fall in this outfit 😀

    Trendy Teal

  6. fernanda said:

    Hi! Love your jacket. Great look.

    xoxo

  7. Maria said:

    Love the way you put this outfit together! The colors go great together 🙂

    xo
    Maria
    aminuteinthelifeofmaria.blogspot.com

  8. Love those pants! It’s weird growing up. I hope Universal does scare you though, we went a couple times when I was younger, and I never really got over all those guys with chain saws running around.

    ❤ Josephine
    http://www.champagnestar.com

  9. T. said:

    Love that shirt! I was thinking of getting it too. 🙂

  10. i also hope that you get so scared you pee your pants….but i hope you don’t pee in those pants…..because i really like them haha
    brooke @ what2wear

  11. thx for visited my blog, and I’ll hope you visiting me again…. your pants have a my fav. colour <333 plz like me on facebook and follow on twitter :))

  12. Jen said:

    Love those jeans! What a great thrifted find. The Nirvana top is fantastic too 🙂

  13. I love the burgundy pants! I’ve never been to a proper haunted hay ride! I know, crazy. xo Enjoy your week dear.

  14. Julie D. said:

    Love this grungy fall outfit! Especially that Nirvana shirt. I saw the same/very similar one recently… and I think I’ll go back & buy it. It’s just too awesome to pass up.

    Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  15. Britt+Whit said:

    love those pants! great color

    love from San Francisco,
    Britt+Whit

  16. Morgan Brooks said:

    What a precious outfit. I love it. So hip

  17. Super chill. I love it when ppl put on clothes that look effortlessly cool without trying too hard.
    I can even feel the breeze coming.

  18. Ileana said:

    Love the green/burgundy combination 😀

    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

    OH! Don’ forget to check my Anna Dello Russo at H&M GIVEAWAY :).

  19. Keit said:

    Hahah, maybe the ride was just boring 😀 I get scared a lot when it’s dark, it’s just that you keep thinking that someone will come after you with an axe if it’s dark, but if you turn on the light, somehow magically the axe men will decide to flee, logic!!!!

  20. Bree said:

    Hi! I’m sorry that the haunted hay ride didn’t scare you. I thought it would be scary as hell! I was actually planning to go too. Anyways, have fun at Universals! Also, I am loving the chilly weather. I hope it stays! 🙂

    P.S. Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Lots of love, B
    http://vivalabreee.blogspot.com/
    Twitter | Facebook | Facebook Page

  21. taide said:

    Great outfit! I love how you combine it

  22. Heather said:

    I love the burgundy and army green combo – and this look has a very chic rocker vibe!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

  23. Susie said:

    I change outfits on random days too – sometimes you just get a little bored or something’s not feeling the way it was supposed to. Love these jeans – great color and fit.

    Sea and Swank

  24. Morgan said:

    omg. Knotts Scary Farm scares the bejesus out of me – and I’ve heard Universal’s is even scarier. You are bound to get scared!! (Hopefully in a fun way and not in a pants peeing way). And YAY fall weather in California! But I heard its going to be in the 80s in SoCal this weekend (sigh) so we may have jinxed it.

    Morgan
    seemomogo.blogspot.com

  25. Nice outfit!
    I went at Univeral Horror Nights last year, definitely worth trying, you’ll have fun!

  26. amalie said:

    you look gorgeous! and hahah, goo scary things!! i love them. speaking of, almost halloween! YAY xxxx

  27. Amanda said:

    I guess you dont get scare cuz you are out with a bunch of people and you know its not real… Omg I hate going to the bathroom after a scary movie too..

    I really like your outfit!

  28. Great combo, I love your style. And you look extra gorgeous in these photos xo

  29. Jenny said:

    Love this post. Thanks for sharing your fashion insights!

    http://www.goodbadandfab.com
    the personal style and fashion musings of a LA fashion lawyer living life in the fab lane!

  30. Tonia said:

    amazing outfit and pictures!
    thanks for your comment!
    i followed you through facebook and Bloglovin!
    follow me back?

  31. Annie said:

    My fingers are crossed for you that you pee your pants at the next scary event 🙂 Love this outfit…those pants and ankle boots are amazing!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  32. Trâm said:

    You’re so gorgeous. I love the pants by the way (:

  33. Was this the Haunted Hayride in Griffith Park, by any chance? I live within walking distance and have considered going but if you get scared at the drop of a hat and couldn’t get even so much as a chill I think I’ll pass on this one…

    Love the brick red pants. They remind me of “back to school” corduroys!

    http://www.inherentstylela.com/

  34. cute!
    I love your jeans! the color is great 🙂
    looks great with the boots!
    kisses

  35. Hannah said:

    Gorgeous photos. Love the outfit!

  36. 2000 said:

    Love this outfit, your jeans are great!

  37. Love the combination of nearly oxblood red denim and that pale sage green top. It can be tricky to partner red and green without veering into Christmas territory, but didn’t happen here at all (I think the black tee really helps). Fantastic outfit, hon – and may I just say, you have utterly stunning hair.

    ♥ Jessica

I adore each comment!

