Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Thursday is my favorite day. It’s because Friday is the next day. So why isn’t Friday my favorite day?

I don’t know. But Thursday gives me something to look forward to (that would be Friday, keep up).

Another reason is because Friday is my day off from the gym, so I get to “sleep in”.

Happy weekend!

Do you have a lot of Halloween activities planned? Who put Halloween on a Wednesday this week? Lame.

  • Listen to this: Reptar. So, I was listening to the Indie Chill playlist on Spotify, being super hipster and all, and a song started playing and I liked it, so I checked who the band was. It was Reptar. Besides having good music, they have a band named after the dinosaur from The Rugrats. That alone should make you want to listen to them. I actually have no idea if the band got it’s name from The Rugrats, but they should have if not.

  • Read this: 32 Mistakes We’re All Going to Make. Um, I’ve made the majority of these mistakes, and not just once, usually twice, or even thrice. I see the rest that I have not made in my future too. Mistakes I’ve made may include numbers 2, 3, 8, 9 (shut up, you have too), 10, 11 (every time I go to LA, I think it is a good idea to fly back the morning of and go straight to work. It’s not. It never will be), 12, 13, 14, 22, 27, 28, and 32. So, now that you know way too much about me, give it a read through and let me know what mistakes you’ve made.

    • Watch this: Save The Date. This just looks like a good movie. I love the resurgence of Lizzie Caplan (the not lesbian goth from Mean Girls) and Geoffrey Arend has never been in anything bad. He’s awesome. It’s probably because of the way he spells his name.
  • Eat this: Spaghetti Squash. When I like something, I can exclusively eat it for many days in a row. Spaghetti squash is one of those things. The best part about it is that it looks like you are eating a giant bowl of pasta, but when you’re done, you aren’t bloated and sick. Depending on how you make it, you can barely tell that it’s not pasta. And that is coming from a full fledged pasta girl. I want to try it this way next:

  • Wear this: Super Trash. Yup, just all of it. Wear it and love it. Flaunt it and gift it (to me obviously). Just everything it. Especially this dress. Hel-lo. I would wear that even if it made me look like a lumpy stuffed sausage.

  • Blog love: Lost in the Haze. Um, can anyone be anymore adorable? Probably not. This is Jo. She is from New Zealand. Her boyfriend, Barnaby (for goodness sake his name is Barnaby!), takes her photos. She is the cutest, vintage-y inspired blogger.

Friday Fail!

We were in a park. There were a few, um, hippies, around. Hippies who were partaking in a natural past time. One that might smell unpleasant.

IMG_9621-out

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

42 comments
  1. Ewa said:

    i love this post! and thursday;)
    xoxo ewa

  2. Haha, that is so true about Thursday! I’ve never really thought about it but I guess that makes it my favorite day too 😉 Or at least a tie with Friday (which is my start of the weekend)
    Going to check out the list of 32 mistakes right now, ha ha
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  3. i definitely just got back from picking some spaghetti squash up from the farmers market! we make no carb “spaghetti and meatballs” with it!
    brooke @ what2wear

  4. amalie said:

    ahh i love this post. TGIF !!
    x

  5. Haha your hippie stink face is classic! I’ve seen teasers for Save the Date and can’t wait to see it, LOVE Lizzie Caplan! She is so gorgeous as a not-lesbian-goth chick. Happy Friday!

    Strive to Thrive,
    Nic

    http://www.Thriving-Wives.com

  6. marsa said:

    yesssss so glad it is finally friday! 🙂
    have a great weekend!

    happyleeliving.blogspot.com

  7. Jen said:

    Always enjoy your Friday favourites! Save the Date looks like an excellent movie- thanks for sharing! 🙂

  8. Love this post! I love spaghetti squash! so good! also that movie looks amazing and I am obsessed with that dress! p.s. such a cute photo of you at the bottom!!! ❤

  9. Amanda said:

    hehe, thanks for sharing the link for the 32 Mistakes We’re All Going to Make =)

  10. nico said:

    I love lIzzie Caplan too! She is my fav and I loved when she blew up in the movie cloverfield! Oh and thanks for the compliment on my Halloween photos! Yes, I did the hair, makeup, photography, and modeling myself! It’s something I want to do more of! Any crazy ideas for my next shoot?

    -Nico

    http://www.SatinAndSalt.com

  11. Erica said:

    lol! Thursday does seem like a weird favorite day pick. I’m going with Saturday. Saturday rawks!!! 🙂

    Wednesday is by far my least favorite one. Ick. lol!

  12. cecylia said:

    wow that track picture art is pretty awesome- glad you had a great time

  13. Yeah I’m with you. When I love something I can eat it pretty much for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I’m really bad at trying to convince other people to do the same – very annoying I’m sure but you have to spread the love!

  14. Carmen said:

    I loved EVERYTHING in this post, was such an enjoyable read!

    Carmen Ri.

  15. this was such an enjoyable read! and that mistakes we’re all going to make is a real sad reality smh

  16. THE-LOUDMOUTH said:

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for that trailer. I’d never heard of that movie and it looks like it’s going to be my new obsession!

  17. thursdays are definitely my favorite days… great post!

  18. Cee said:

    You are hilarious! Seriously, love your sense of humour 🙂
    xox,
    Cee

  19. wmbg said:

    agreed. thursdays are the best because the weekend ahead is still FULL. on friday, you realize saturday and sunday are left and then on saturday you realize sunday is left and then sunday is just depressing.

  20. Veronica said:

    Really enjoyed the post, seriously… The mistakes are hilarious…. the “save the date” movie looks f-ing awesome! Overall, great blog, thanks for visiting mine.
    xoxo Veronica

  21. Kelli said:

    Woah. It’s always so strange to hear about people discovering Reptar- i’ve been friends with those guys for years- but i’m happy to hear you like them! Also I’m so excited to see Save The Date (huge girl crush on Lizzie Caplan).

    Thanks for the comment. I’m following you on Bloglovin!

  22. gothic said:

    Definitely love the post!And the links are great!

  23. lolita said:

    What a great post!Love it!And the links are awesome!

  24. Chelsea said:

    Oooooo, that trailer is so good – good find! I will definitely be watching that (most likely with a box of tissues)! And Lost In The Haze is sooo lovely, I adore Jo’s style – she always has the best shoes! Cx
    http://mixedmediumstheatre.blogspot.co.uk/

  25. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I really hope to see the same high-grade content by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own site now 😉

I adore each comment!

