Happy halloween

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Happy obligatory holiday themed post Halloween!

My favorite thing about Halloween is visiting pumpkin patches, shoving all pumpkin flavored treats into my mouth, and see tiny humans dressed up being all cute and asking for candy.

I am not so much into the dressing up myself. I am not creative enough; which means I am lazy. But pumpkin patches, I do those. And I do them well.

Unfortunately, I do not carve well. I can do the traditional jack-o-lanternย face as well as the next person, but this year we painted our pumpkins instead. Read again: lazy. But then I scooped out all the pumpkin seeds and made a yummy snack, and felt that I had served Halloween well.

Next year though, pumpkins better watch out. I am going to carve the shit out of you! Which is my thought after each Halloween and then I shamefully fail.

IMG_0627-out

IMG_0475-out

IMG_0480-out

// Dress: Thrifted via Thrift Town // Sweater & Necklace: Forever 21 // Boots: H&M // Bag: Thrifted via Crossroads //

This pumpkin would have cost us $30. After we left the pumpkin patch, we went to Ralph’s and bought a bigger one for $5. Cheap or smart. You decide. Maybe a little of both?

IMG_0499-out

IMG_0576-out

IMG_0461-out

Unfortunately, the pumpkin patch we chose to go to seemed geared towards children only. I thought at least there would be some pumpkin treats or a haunted house. I would have even accepted a few games.

I suppose I am at that in between age, where, especially during holidays, some activities may be a bit awkward for adults without children. I’m not going to lie and say that waiting in lie to take a picture in the teepee with the other two year olds was a little less than uncomfortable. I pretended to be looking at something nearby until it was my turn. I’m pretty sure I cut a little kid off.

IMG_0508-out

IMG_0524-out

IMG_0552-out

IMG_0531-out

Honestly, Halloween just means that we are that much closer to Christmas. Tomorrow, November 1st, the first radio station in Sacramento switches over to 24 hour Christmas music. You bet your ass that is all I am listening to until December 26th.

IMG_0620-out

IMG_0642-out

IMG_0555-out

Oh, hi Ugly Mug!

IMG_0570-out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

64 comments
  1. How cute! I love the mustard sweater and the polka dot skirt. I hate carving pumpkins (bah humbug, or whatever), but I enjoy doing it with my kids.

  2. Haha that creepy pumpkin with the wheat eyebrows is the best! I am also in that weird awkward stage as an adult with no children. Granted I am married, but we don’t have any nearby friends or family with kids… so it’s like what are we supposed to do? My solution was to savor my child-free years by going out with friends last weekend (see today’s post) but if I didn’t have that option I guess we would just sit at home? Part of my problem is that I LOVE to dress up, which makes it that much more awkward- I’m too old for slut-o-ween but I have no children to trick or treat with. Hmmm……

    Strive to Thrive,
    Nic

    http://www.Thriving-Wives.com

  3. LInda said:

    I just visited a pumpkin patch myself last weekend ๐Ÿ™‚
    Haha, its a fantastic activity to do this time of year!

    Trendy Teal

  4. Ugly mug’s beard is filling out fantastic. Happy Holidays to you both.!!

  5. You’re hysterical! I love pumpkin patches – looks like you found a really cute one. ๐Ÿ™‚ And no worries, I totally did outfit photos in front of all the kids in line for the bounce house and ignored all the interested stares. Whatev!

    Happy Halloween!

    Morgan
    seemomogo.blogspot.com

  6. Hannah said:

    That looks so much fun! Unfortunately we don’t have pumpkin patches in the UK, we just have to get them from the supermarket.

  7. So good love this post !! Seems so fun

    Bisous from France

  8. Love the yellow sweater, this is the perfect Halloween post! I too went to a patch that seemed solely geared towards children- there was nothing to eat, which for me, can ruin a total experience haha. It was still fun traipsing through a corn maize, etc.
    Happy Halloween!
    xo Hannah

  9. RoselyC said:

    Great pics, great outfit. Love the tepee picture.

  10. ewa said:

    great pics! you look so cute!:) xoxo
    ewa

  11. Great obligatory Halloween post. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the picture of you in the wagon.
    Babe-sicle.blogspot.com

  12. Unlike your reader above – I don’t feel too old for “Slut-O-Ween”! And you, my dear, don’t need to dress up – not when you look as fresh and adorable as you do in black and orange! Happy Whore-o-weeeeen!

    http://www.inherentstylela.com/

  13. htitus said:

    I keep thinking one of these seasons I’ll stop being obsessed with mustard yellow. Glad your on par with me. Aaaand your even inside of a mustard yellow wagon. Well done my friend!

    Colour Me Classic

  14. carrie said:

    Lovely photos! I really like the sweater with the dress – such a cute outfit for the pumpkin patch. ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Amanda said:

    Oh you look super cute! Oh the pictures are soo gorgeous! I wanna go there too!

  16. lolita said:

    Love your outfit!You look so adorable!That sounds like a good day!

  17. Ileana said:

    That is such a beautiful outfit! Great pics ๐Ÿ˜€

    xoxo

    novelstyle.blogspot.com

    OH! Don’ forget to check my Anna Dello Russo at H&M GIVEAWAY :).

  18. Becky said:

    You look cute and happy! I really like your sweater, too. Unfortunately there isn’t a pumpkin patch near my area, though I could imagine a few visits in the fall if there was.

  19. Kati said:

    Such a sweet combo!
    -Kati

  20. TJ said:

    I can’t believe come November 1st you have a channel that only plays Christmas music. We don’t get that here until December 1st. Jealous!!!
    xo TJ

  21. Oh my goodness! I can’t believe that pumpkin would’ve cost you that much! Glad you went for the bargain ๐Ÿ™‚ Your outfit is adorable btw!

  22. Such fun photos! And I love the color choice, perfect for picking out pumpkins!

    P.S. I’ve switched my blog to wordpress so I might not show up on your blogger feed anymore! You can manually add my URL to your blogger feed or Follow on Bloglovin’ ..come see my new site!

    With Love From Hollywood,
    Kier
    Fashion Addict
    Pinterest!

  23. omg so so cute! looks like you had such a blast and your outfit is perfect for the ocassion! beautiful! Hugs from California! xx,
    The Golden Girls

  24. Samantha said:

    Love the color of your sweater, great fall pictures! That pumpkin patch looks like so much fun!

  25. Emily said:

    what a perfectly fall outfit, I love these pictures at the pumpkin patch!!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  26. Erica said:

    Looks like you are enjoying the season.

    I leave the pumpkin carving to my husband… he’s a pro.

  27. You look a lot like the lovely Rebecca Hall. Perfect pictures !

    See U !

  28. heather said:

    Beautiful pictures. I wish there was easier pumpkin patches for us to get to…but most of them you need a car and being that we live in Brooklyn we don’t have one lol Of course I’m loving your mustard yellow sweater ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://fashionistanygirl.blogspot.com/

  29. Jurga said:

    You are so beautiful!
    And thanks for the comment on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  30. Ashlee said:

    you are super cute! i totally would have stood in line with kiddos to take a picture in that teepee. ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Mary said:

    Cute! I am so envious of your Halloween, visiting pumpkin patches and the like. I definitely think we miss out in the UK and here in the southern hemisphere it’s no better ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (perhaps because it’s getting warmer and is almost summer, it’s not taken off….still, I am jealous :)))

  32. Pumpkins!! I didn’t get to carve one this year, but I wanted to and now I’m sad. I’ll try to get to it next year! Also I really love this outfit. That sweater looks perfect layered over your little dotty dress. The color are great together.

  33. page said:

    this outfit is so cute! i love your photos! ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. one of the best outfits i have seen in recent times great share

I adore each comment!

