Behind the alley

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Let’s just get it out of the way, you know, the elephant (or donkey) in the room. Yesterday was a historic day.

The Backstreet Boys released their first single as a group of five in seven years, since Kevin Richardson rejoined the group. I know, we’re getting deep here people. Even better: it’s a Christmas song. Two of my favorite things coming together. I won’t admit how many times I listened to the song in a row. More than any sane person should, though.

Also, yesterday, I crossed a picket line at the grocery store.

I was expecting a lot more drama. In fact, I was hoping for a lot more drama. What did I get? A few people holding up signs, texting on their phones, lolly gagging around. There was no yelling, arguing, spitting, guilt inducing pleas, or overall passion.

If you’re going to take the time to protest, do us all a favor and actually protest. Or else give up the job you don’t like and give it to someone who would appreciate it.

IMG_0157-out

IMG_0184-out

// Hat: Marshalls // Top: Bows & Arrows // Jeans & Shoes: Urban Outfitters // Jacket: Heart Clothing Boutique //

Hey, it’s this hat and jacket again. They will be my fall staples.

I am turning into a hat lady; not to be confused with a cat lady. I used to feel weird with a hat on, but then I started to pretend it was completely normal, then it became so.

Are you getting into new trends that you were afraid of before?

p.s. I need this hat from Threadsence.

IMG_0192-out

IMG_0253-out

IMG_0209-out

IMG_0260-out

I call these my Spice Girls shoes. I think the reason is obvious.

Remember when I said I was going to start listening to Christmas music November 1st? Did I forget to mention that also included watching Christmas movies? The Hallmark Channel and ABC Family are my best friends through the end of the year.

IMG_0223-out

IMG_0190-out

I’m sure you recognize this beautiful alleyway that we always shoot in…

IMG_0280-out

…This is what it really looks like!

IMG_0291-out

Ok, Ugly Mug, I think we got enough! Time for a movie date!

IMG_0303-out

IMG_0304-out

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

83 comments
  1. LOVE the hat, and LOVE the shoes. Very autumn-y, dear hat lady! πŸ™‚

    xo,
    Terry

    terrys-two-cents.blogspot.com

  2. I think I look good in hats, and always want to start wearing them, but I’m not sure how to handle the ‘hat head’ problem. I have super thin hair so the minute a hat comes off it kind of looks like I’m still wearing an invisible one. Speaking of hair, yours is so gorgeous and thick and long! Do you color it?

    Strive to Thrive,
    Nic
    http://www.Thriving-Wives.com

  3. Aida said:

    Great style. I love it πŸ™‚
    btw. nice blog

    -follow each ?
    My blog

  4. Dixx said:

    your hair is the definition of autumn. :d so beautiful. I’ll have long hair again someday, til then, I’ll stalk the girls who do. :d

  5. Leah said:

    Love the hat, Jennifer!
    and no shame in hitting the repeat button : )

  6. Morgan said:

    A new BSB song is indeed reason to celebrate – and I’m so with you on the xmas music and movies. I can’t WAIT! Love your hat and your Spice Girl shoes. πŸ™‚

    Morgan
    seemomogo.blogspot.com

  7. Coco said:

    You look so beautiful and effortlessly chic!

  8. You are a true joy. Your blog always makes me smile. Such a wonderful personality… which is not to say that you are not attractive… Hee Hee

    BTW… I think something else monumental may have happened yesterday… hmmm… what was that again?

    http://theleatherskirt.blogspot.com/

  9. fifiphi said:

    I always want to integrate hats into my wardrobe, but never know how and when. Your hat looks fantastic on you πŸ™‚

    And thanks for stopping by my blog! Glad to know your lovely blog now.

    -fifi

  10. K xx said:

    Looking great. I think hats suit you to a t! Haha and re Spice girls shoes, my sister had them back in the day. The huge chunky sneakers with a platform, think the brand was ‘Buffalo’? Hahaha, I never got into them and am so glad it was a passing trend. For all we know, kids 10 years from now might shun the ubiquitous hidden wedge sneaker ala Marant. Regardless, I love the look of the Marants!

    K xx
    royalfuchsiakohl.blogspot.com

  11. um loving this look. the hat is amazing & the shoes are adorable!!!
    we’ve already started talking about watching “white christmas” this weekend too!!! ha! love the holidays!

    thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  12. Lucka said:

    This is absolutely amazing! Love everything!

    Kisses, Lucy:)

  13. BACKSTREET’S BACK, ALL RIGHT!
    Def gonna have to check that out.
    I just ordered yet another hat as well, and the threadsence one was immediately placed on my lust list. I love your spice girl shoes!

  14. Tiana said:

    You have gorgeous style. I love how effortless and cool it is and I definitely am loving that hat!
    As far as the backstreet boys goes, this is DEFINITELY news to me! That’s so exciting πŸ™‚
    reliving the glory days!

    xoxo,
    tiana of l’esthetique

  15. ok i love this whole outfit but I want to steal your spice girls shoes off of you!
    brooke @ what2wear

  16. Precindy said:

    I love your outfit and your hair πŸ™‚

  17. GORGEOUS pictures as usual πŸ™‚ I really love the first one, SUPER CUTE outfit!!! πŸ˜€

  18. Jenny said:

    Great outfit! I’ve been wanting to get into hats too, but I feel weird wearing one. I’m going to just jump in and pretend its normal. Thanks for the tip. Your hat is awesome!

    xo Jenny
    [archi]dress

  19. ALWAYS love your style. THis outfit is casual and cool with boho western vibe – EXACTLY what I LOVE. The pattern on your shirt is FAB, and the jacket, hat and shoes are so fun!

    XOXO
    -Daisy Nguyen from the PS BANANAS! fashion blog: http://psbananas.com

  20. james said:

    i’m so in love with these colors! and you are so gorgeous ❀ your smile is so pretty!

    xx, james

  21. Jess said:

    Love, love, love your entire outfit! Gorgeous photographs too!

  22. ENERGIQ said:

    Omg, love this outfit! Everything but especially the hat and shoes πŸ™‚ I love hats, just posted a post about it few hours ago πŸ™‚ And you are so pretty :))

    Energiq

  23. amalie said:

    great look! very autumnyy. you have gorgeous hair xx

  24. Jo said:

    Love the floppy hat!

  25. Samantha said:

    your hair is so pretty, and so is that rust colored top!

    Best,
    Samantha

  26. Bertine said:

    Thanks for your comment on my blog! Like your style!

  27. Andrea said:

    I wish my hair was as long as yours. I love it! It! It looks more red too, or maybe I’ve been away from the blog scene for too long.
    I want shoes like that! I was looking at some, but I’m trying (key word, trying) to save my money. I’m not enjoying it lol
    Lovely post πŸ™‚
    ~Andrea
    http://www.wearitbetter.com

  28. kitkathrn said:

    i ADORE those boots – what a perfect fall look. the colors are perfect on you!
    ❀ katherine
    of corgis and cocktails

  29. I adore your pretty curly hair. You wear hats so well. Very chic and happy pictures, I love them πŸ™‚

  30. mili said:

    ah I had no idea they had a new song!! Now I want to christmas carols all day long. Love your outfit, and the warm fall colors in the photos πŸ™‚
    xx mili

    callmemaeby.blogspot.com/

  31. Wow, did not know about their new song. The colours in the top are gorgeous on you! Love the hat so much as well. xx Happy weekend./Madison

  32. I didn’t know about their new song. gonna check it out soon! this fall look is simply amazing. love the top as well! ❀

  33. i love everything on your outfit especially the photos which are amazing πŸ˜‰ you stunning xoxo

  34. Taliah said:

    lol at spice girls shoes! They’re cute but i seriously need that hat!! that’s a great buy. The layering in your outfit is pure style!

  35. Aya said:

    It’s definitely a great hat… It would certainly be my Fall staple too πŸ™‚

  36. Molly said:

    so cute!
    love the wedges and shirt especially

I adore each comment!

