Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Let me give you a quick run down of what is currently residing in my purse:

Umbrella, a doctor bill, a Kohls coupon, a mini stapler, a piece of garland, a book light, free wheeling sticks of gum, yoga pants, and a bottle opener. And my purse is not even that big.

Um, Mary Poppins, much? Except with all useless crap. This is why I actually should switch purses regularly, so all this necessary clutter isn’t lugged around with me.

I hope your purse doesn’t represent your life. I could be in trouble.

Do you carry around useless crap?

  • Listen to this: Ellie Goulding. Do you have “Lights” constantly in your head like I do? Well, now you will. You’re welcome. Hey, it could be worse. I could have shared the new One Direction album – um, which by the way is really good actually, but I didn’t want to embarrass myself, but I admitted I like them anyway, so there you go. If you like this song, and I’m sure you’ve heard it a million and one times on the radio, then please listen to both her albums.

  • Read this: Feminist Ryan Gosling. Thank you all for your book recommendations last week! When I have a second to breathe, I will be looking up all the recommendations, judge you by said recommendations based on what the book is about, and hopefully find a good read to snuggle up with. Until then, read this. I know it’s not new, but it’s still just as awesome as when it was. Can Ryan Gosling memes ever get old? No. That’s why the originally Tumblr is still updated.

  • Watch this: Why Doesn’t MTV Play Music Videos Anymore? If you were born in the mid-90’s or later, don’t watch this. You won’t get it. If you grew up in the 80’s and 90’s, this will be simultaneously sad and awesome. Sad, because the reasons they give are true; MTV doesn’t play music videos anymore because  they can be watched for free on the internet. MTV cannot make money playing them anymore. They play trashy reality shows because, well, people watch them. People like me. Sorry. I only watch 16 & Pregnant and Teen Mom, so I am not the sole cause of the problem. It’s those Rock of Love, Date My Mom, I’m so hipster I can’t stand it fans that are the problem.
  • Eat this: Green Goddess Grilled Cheese Sandwich. Have you ever read a recipe and could instantly smell the food, taste the food, and start drooling uncontrollably wonder if it is possible to eat one food for the rest of your life? Meet that for me. I can’t even say anything else.

  • Wear this: Rag and Bone. Maybe it’s because Kate Moss can make anything look good? Oh, Kate Moss is wearing a dress made from New York street trash? Fabulous! But, I also think it’s because they have beautiful, structured clothing that I would like to wear everyday. I mean, it pains me to look at the site. Really.

  • Blog love: Blonde Bedhead. Andrea has such a wide range of style. One day she’s wearing leopard and fur, and the next, she’s sleek and sexy in a bodycon dress. She does casual like no one else, still managing to make me want to recreate her outfits even when they are just a sweatshirt and jeans. And look at her hair. Look at her HAIR. I rest my case.

Hey Friday Fail time!

Primping?

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

33 comments
  1. When I was in Uni, I once had to carry a hammer in my bag… And yes I know how it sounds… 😀 We were working on a DIY project and I thought nobody else would think of bringing the tools (I was right). These days it’s all very basic: cards, money, phone, mirror, some make-up and I also have two tiny soft toy bunnies – presents from my friends from years back. 🙂

    Thank you for the links and reviews – will have a proper look in weekend when I have more time.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    xxx

    http://fashionedbylove.blogspot.com

  2. Obviously the most important thing in that bag is the wine bottle opener. Who leaves the house without one?! 😛
    I wish I could see how big your bag was now!!! Thanks for the links and Green Goddess Grilled Cheese. DIVINE, and obvs with a bottle of wine, amiright? TGIF!

    – Alice

  3. Rachel said:

    love all of these things 😀 especially some blondebedhead. she was actually the first fashion blogger i ever started following! xoRachel

  4. Thank you so much ❤
    xoxo from Munich

  5. Wow!! I like your blog, because it is like your bag: plein of lots of differetn things, and you have a quite funny way of writing what happens to you !!

  6. mmmm…love grill cheese sandwiches and that looks amazing! I LOVE Kate Moss, all the way back to when she was a CK model. and get to Kohls to use that coupon, they are having amazing sales right now:)
    Have a great weekend.
    xo

    http://www.leslimarie.com

  7. OMG THAT GRILLED CHEESE. Need it now. I was born in 1982 and used to be upset MTV abandoned their music video ways, but you make a good point I hadn’t thought of. I only watch Jersey Shore now. The “pregnant” series make me cringe.

    Strive to Thrive,
    Nic
    http://www.Thriving-Wives.com

  8. Mallory said:

    I’m literally going to make that sandwich right NOW.

    thanks for sharing ❤
    Mallory
    ReadyTwoWear

  9. Jen said:

    Oh my goodness- those green grilled cheese look amazing! And I’ve always loved the feminist Ryan Gosling installments- they crack me up every time! 🙂

  10. Mary Poppins in deed!:D I too have PLENTY of old bills and useless crap, which should be cleaned out years ago. But I’m pretty sure some of it came with the bag already, it had to!!:)
    Peet

  11. Amanda said:

    Oh I love Ellie and I enjoy reading this post…
    hehhe… I hate over packing my bag, but I seriously cannot help it.. so damn weird

  12. Jennifer said:

    That sandwich looks so delicious – it actually made me feel hungry! and that book looks interesting too – may have to check it out myself 😛

    j ❤

  13. Micaela said:

    Hi!! Thanks for the visit!!
    I really enjoyed reading your post 😉
    Hope to see you soon. I’ve already saved your blog link 😉

    bjs

    http://cuddledays.blogspot.pt

  14. mili said:

    my bag is always filled with crap– and usually a TON of receipts haha. I love her blog! and I want to eat that sandwich mmm

  15. YEP, I have Lights stuck in my head alllll the time :p

  16. You always make me laugh! I carry around more useless crap than useful crap in my bag. It’s ridiculous! I really want to try a Green Goddess sandwich but all that green kinda scares me! LOVE Kate! Great post!!

  17. amazing post, the new ellie goulding album is wonderful!

  18. Paola said:

    Loved the post! Happy thanksgiving!

    Also, it’s my birthday today, it would mean the world to me if you see my latest post: http://www.thefashlight.com

    Also, would you like to follow me?

    Thank you!! xo Paola

  19. Pingback: My Homepage

I adore each comment!

