Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

New Year’s style – kind of like last week’s Christmas style, but not. That’s why it’s called New Year’s style.

[Instert all the corny honky tonky expected crap about how fast the year has gone by, everything that has changed, that I’ve achieved, and how much I have grown, and what I hope to accomplish next year]

Wow, crazy year right?

What are your New Year’s Eve plans? AKA I need ideas.

  • Listen to this: The 10 Best Albums of 2012 per Rolling Stone. Time to be honest; I’ve listened to one out of the ten albums on this list. A little more honesty; I feel stupid whenever I read Rolling Stone because I never know the bands they are talking about. Worse; I trust their list the most. Let’s listen to these albums together and faux reminisce about music in 2012.

Listen

  • Read this: Reddit. Basically, it exsists so you can keep up on all the weird shit in the minds of all the weirdos out there. Have a little fun in 2013. Be careful, I wasn’t kidding when I said there was a lot of weird shit.

reddit

  • Watch this: Les Miserables. This should be the last movie you see in 2012. Or first movie you see in 2013. Based on Anne Hathaway’s performance alone, I want to see this. Let me be a little more clear: Based on what I’ve seen of her performance in the trailer, I want to see this. Blogger/sing along movie date?
  • Eat this: Rigatoni with Pork Ragu & Fresh Ricotta. Keeping with the theme of this post, I haven’t made this recipe but it’s all I can think about right now. Maybe because it’s dinner time, maybe because you can never go wrong with pasta, but maybe because it is probably actually delicious. If Food & Wine says so, I believe it. Dana Cowin wouldn’t lie to us would she? Oh, and to make this NYE themed, make it the last meal you eat in 2012.

6919070291_5c8e9210d2

  • Wear this: LF. Need a NYE party dress? Of course you do. You need one even if you don’t have plans. I have the perfect dress and it looks like I might just be wearing it at home. As long as I am in that dress, I don’t care.

homealone_19

  • Blog Love: The Style Rookie. I am jealous of Tavi. I am jealous of a 16 year old. That is not normal. I see even bigger things for Tavi in 2013 and I plan to keep up with her, figuratively, not literally. I am not super human like her.

Edited - Screenshot 2012-12-27 at 7.22.04 PM

The moral of this post?

I need to take my own recommendations to heart. If I made resolutions, that would be mine. But I don’t.

Friday Fail!

I am afraid of corks.

fail

p.s. We are engaged! I hope our engagement photos turn out a little better than the fail photo above.

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

44 comments
  1. GIAA said:

    Awesome post!

    giaa-fashion.blogspot.com/

  2. RoselyC said:

    Congrats on the engagement! You will be such a cool bride.

  3. ifandany said:

    haha! way to sneak the important info in like ‘whatever, no biggie’! congratulations! (and thanks for the rolling stones link! here i thought i was picking up a lot of new good music this year, only to be reminded how little i know about things being made. :p)

    • Haha I’ll have a real post up soon, but since the pictures aren’t ready, I couldn’t hold it in 😉

  4. Congratulations!! What a perfect way to start a new year. I had lots of fun wedding planning, and I hope you do too!

  5. cheyenne said:

    aww, congratulations! that’s great news 🙂
    xo, cheyenne

  6. Leah said:

    yay! congratulations! ❤

  7. Congratulations on your engagment!!!! I hope you have a wonderful New Years 🙂

  8. janet said:

    Congrats on your engagement! So amazing! Great blog and love these photos 🙂

    Are we following each other??? If not, lets do it.

    http://fashion-a-holic.com

  9. Jen said:

    Thanks for sharing the Rolling Stone list- I thought I was pretty well versed in new music, but I haven’t listened to any of these! I’ll have to get on it 😉

    And congrats on the engagement! What a lovely way to ring in 2013 🙂

  10. Eeek congrats on the engagement!!!!!! Ps in afraid of corks too!
    Brooke @ what2wear

  11. YAyayaya

    congratulatereeno on the engagement! Supa fly. Can’t wait to see what gorgeous dress you pick out.
    you can see where my life priorities lie. Obviously more in material good than life-long companionship.
    alas, such is my shallowness.

    Happy new year. Hope you wear something fantastic and get all deep and reflective and shit

    -Gabrielle

  12. Saci said:

    congrats on your engagement! 🙂

    chocolatefashioncoffee.blogspot.com

  13. Thanks for your comment in our blog! You have a great and interesting blog! We are your new followers in twitter. We would appreciate a lot if you become a new follower in our blog!

    Thanks so much!

  14. Love this post! Its definitely funnier and not so cliché like other posts i’ve read! Love the last picture 🙂 Thank you for my comment! x

  15. Tors said:

    Congratulations on your engagement, that’s wonderful news!

  16. Rachella said:

    The lfstores nye party dress looks amazing! X

  17. Woo! Congratulations on getting engaged! That’s so awesome!
    Also, that pasta looks so delicious I want it right this second. And I’ll be checking out Rolling Stone’s top 10 albums list asap.

  18. You always find the best blogs!
    And congrats again on your engagement!!!

  19. maria said:

    les miserables looks amazing!

  20. Happy New Year and congrats on the engagement. I loved Les Miserables! ~Madison

  21. Mia said:

    les miserables ❤

  22. Congratulations on your engagement! What a way to ring in the new year!

I adore each comment!

