A new year

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Happy 2013! Best wishes to you and yours for the New Year!

Before party beginings:

IMG_2574

IMG_2591

IMG_2594

nyeshoes

// Dress: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Shoes: Target //

Yes, my shoes are dirty. It must mean I party hard.

Shout out to my sister for the hair and makeup! Anyone who takes on my mane deserves mad props.

This blog is my hobby, a distraction, an obsession, and a (wannabe) business.

I would love to read the answers to the questions below in order for me to continue to improve Seeking Style and bring my readers content that they will enjoy. It’s also a way to get some feelers out there about potential new content that I would like to experiement with. Because, obviously, I cannot post something on my own personal blog if the strangers out on the internet won’t like it.

And a few more from the night.
I had to succumb to tights so I didn’t freeze to death.

Also: straight hair.

After party commences:

8

5

4

2

3

This is what happens when I try to take outfit pictures in front of friends.

6

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

90 comments
  1. anna said:

    That dress is just perfect!!
    have a happy 2013!!

  2. That dress is gorgeous and so is your hair and makeup! WOW you look incredible! Happy, happy New Year to you!!

  3. cheyenne said:

    oh my, you look AMAZING.
    happy new year!
    xo, cheyenne

  4. Melissa said:

    Total babe! Happy New Year to you sweetie!

  5. Sam said:

    Such a wonderful Christmas outfit! Love the sparkly and happy new year!

    Sam

  6. Your dress is perfect and you look great! I hope you had a fantastic night! Here’s to an equally fantastic 2013!!!

  7. Raya said:

    That dress is amazing and you look great with that lipstick! I would love to know what lipstick/color that is! ♥

  8. You look just amazing!
    Happy new year and thank you so much for your wishes! xo

  9. Lilli said:

    Wow beautiful dress and look! Happy New Year!! xo

  10. Papercuts said:

    Nice pics 🙂
    Happy New Year!

    placeb0effect.blogspot.com

  11. love your sequin dress!
    happy new year 🙂

  12. Sam said:

    Hi dear, you look absolutely stunning, love the dress, it perfectly sparkles!

  13. anu said:

    cute dress! Thank you for stopping by.

  14. A very happy 2013 to you! I love your dress 🙂

  15. sadly, my nye outfit did not involve any sequins this year….. totally living vicariously through your glittery glory!

  16. MissEcl said:

    Happy new year!!!!! The pictures are so cool! You look so beautiful 🙂

  17. Theresa said:

    That dress is perfect for new years! (: Hope you have a great one!

    -theresa
    collaredblouse.blogspot.com

  18. Sarah said:

    I LOVE your dress! So festive!

    sarahjsee.blogspot.com

  19. G.TA said:

    love your dress!! so pretty!! =`)

  20. chloe said:

    Great pictures!I love your dress!

  21. Carmen said:

    Great pics, I love your dress and it looks like you had a great time 🙂
    Happy New year!
    xx

  22. Susie said:

    These shots are seriously gorgeous – love that dress on you, and your hair looks awesome!

    Sea and Swank

  23. Sóley said:

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! Your hair and style is amazing! I follow you now 🙂

    Regards from Iceland

  24. Karina said:

    Girly, you so so look gorgeous! I’m excited to get to know you even better this year and wish you all the best!!!!

  25. nico said:

    i adore your make up and hair! I also have a sequined dress similar to yours and I need to find more chances to wear it besides the month of December. Im thinking with converse and a buttoned up denim jacket, thoughts?

    -Nico

    http://www.SatinAndSalt.com

    • You could totally rock that! I definitely need to figure out where to wear this dress again. I might have to just plan a Vegas trip 😉

  26. Olie said:

    Hey sweetie!
    Love your blog!
    It is very intesting and original!
    Well done! 🙂
    How about following each other?
    Let me know in comment about it and I promise to follow you back!! 🙂

    http://fashionofad.blogspot.gr/

    xo xo
    Olie

  27. Aitana said:

    Stunning pictures!!!^^

    xoxo

  28. Kendra said:

    Love your outfit, you look amazing!
    Your blog is great too, going back to check out past posts now!
    Would you like to follow each other on bloglovin’??

    Kendra
    xx

    http://www.stoleninspiration.com

  29. Kim said:

    Happy New Year 🙂

    Your blog is fun, thanks for the comment

  30. Thank you so much for your sweet comment on our site! Lovely photos, your dress is so cute!

  31. Kate said:

    You look so great in these photos! I really like your dress.

  32. Carina said:

    I love the sparkling dress and your festive hair and make up! Looks like you had a wonderful night!

    Happy new year and all the best for you too! 🙂

  33. Janna said:

    Thanks! Just try it once, like I already said it isn’t hard at all, and the result is delicious 🙂 I really like your dress, great to party. By the way, the last pic is lovely!

    I hope you’ll drop by again x

  34. I blog often and I seriously thank you for your information.
    The article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new
    information about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  35. Your style is really unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity,
    Guess I will just bookmark this web site.

  36. This is a very good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise info… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  37. Harriet said:

    Having read this I believed it was really enlightening.
    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this information
    together. I once again find myself personally spending way
    too much time both reading and posting comments.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  38. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog.
    I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me
    to get my very own website now 😉

I adore each comment!

