On the straight and narrow

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Oh, did I enjoy my three day weekend or what. So much so, that I needed an extra re-charge day, so I’m sharing some photos that are a little older.

I have something super exciting to share with you. Click on over to Modcloth to see me modeling their Valentine’s Day looks! (Unreleated to this blog). This is the first modeing gig I have booked. I really look forward to working more in this industry, knock on wood. Fashion is so inspiring to me and to be able to work with deisngers and stylists to be a part of the creative process in bringing the clothes “to life”, so to speak, is a really exciting process.

I will share more of the photos when I get the high resolution images!

How was your weekend? I’ spent it eating cupcakes, (mostly) window shopping, and spending time with my extended family. If you read my last Friday Favorites post, I mentioned that I was celebrating a second Christmas with some extended family this weekend, and it always ends up being one of my favorite weekends of the year. And as you can imagine, with the majority being women, there was a lot of wedding talk going on!

IMG_2760-out

IMG_2876-out

// Sweater: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Jeans and Hat: Urban Outfitters // Trench Coat: (Gap) Thrifted via Goodwill //

Hey, that’s my house behind me! Don’t stalk me please.

These photos did not turn out to be my favorite, but you win some, you lose some, right? I love this outfit; I probably wear it once every other week or so, actually. I feel like it either doesn’t photograph well, or maybe the location doesn’t enhance it. Or quite possibly, it is just an ill fitting outfit. Those always tend to be my favorites though, and my typical weekend wear.

IMG_2817-out

IMG_2850-out
IMG_2856-out

Before I appreciated my hair, I used to straighten it everyday. I haven’t done that in years, but my sister begged me to let her do it and it was a nice change of pace for a few days.

But can I give you some advice? If you notice someone in your life has changed their hair, there is no  need to come up to them and pet them. I cannot tell you how many people at work commented on my hair and then proceeded to pet me on the head. Like a dog. Excuse me while I go wash out the grease you left in my hair. I appreciate the compliments, but I also appreciate personal space. Am I alone?

IMG_2857-out

Hope your hump day is fabulous!

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

74 comments
  1. RoselyC said:

    Congrats on the modeling gig. Just saw the pictures on ModCloth and you look amazing.

  2. Ruth said:

    Okay, first of all, I am in love with this look and those bell bottoms…and the straight hair…WOW. And second…OMG OMG OMG the Modcloth photoshoot is soooo awesome! You look great…a natural model…doors are gonna open for you….

  3. Love the ModCloth pics. You look gorgeous. Congratulations.

  4. love the modcloth pics! also love the sweater with the wide leg jeans. That is definitely a look I want to try now 🙂

    Salem Style
    Crocheted With Love in Salem Massachusetts

  5. MissEcl said:

    Aaaaww, you look so beautiful ❤ Love that jumper! Love your new hair ❤

  6. CONGRATS on the modeling gig! That’s pretty awesome! I love your outfit–love the boot cut jeans with the slouchy sweater and I think the pix are great! You are not alone–I hate people touching my hair (and my face–creepy).

  7. Love this sweater so much with the flared jeans! Congrats on the modeling gig! That is huge!

  8. racheltr said:

    Love your sweater and jeans, so perfect!

  9. Wow congrats girlie! On another note I love this look. I think its my favorite that you have posted since I have been following. I love its late seventies feel…the bell bottoms the sweater and the hat really put you there:)
    Great styling.

    xo
    http://www.leslimarie.com

  10. Kate said:

    love your look, I am really into flares again, and your look is a great source of inspiration:)
    xx Kate

    The Style Department

  11. Amandine said:

    Those flares look so great on you! Love this outfit!
    xx

  12. Wow your photos on Mod Cloth are GREAT! You did an amazing job modelling. I can sure see where you will be able to book other gigs no problem.

    bisous
    Suzanne

  13. Leah said:

    Jennifer, I love this look on you SO much! The flare pants really highlight your incredible legs! Get it, girl.

  14. that hat is darling! they always look foolish on me, so i am envious…..

  15. parisiansilhouette said:

    great styling! I love how you model on these pictures, really makes you want to wear the exact same look:)
    feel free to stop by our fashion illustration blog!
    http://jolicassoulet.word

  16. congrats on the modeling job! well deserved!
    also love this look! the slouchy sweater, flared jeans, and wide-brimmed hat . . . . oh so fabulous boho!!!!
    and your straight hair is amazing!!!

    xo. c & v
    cake & valley

  17. that ring is awesome. Love the 1970s vibe to this look 🙂

    Katie x

  18. Your modcloth photos were SO CUTE! I even just got an email with you in it, and was like I KNOW HER (yeah, not really, but at least blog-know!) I wish you many more successful modeling endeavors in the future!
    xo Hannah

  19. Rianna said:

    Wow these pants are fantastic, love them with that trench coat

    xxxx

  20. BERTHA NATASHA said:

    those pants are great! Love this style..

  21. THOSE TROUSERS!! I DIED, so amaazzzzing! You really pull them off flawlessly, what can I say, you damn damn amainzgggg. You should check out my newest HOLY CHIC tee from Ashish, bound to bring up a few giggles in you to brighten up your day, or it simply provokes you, either way works 😉

    xx The Provoker
    http://www.the-provoker.com/2013/01/holy-chic.html

  22. Dixx said:

    i totally know the hair thing. it’s really really annoying. that happens to me when i’m making waves or curls. i hate it.
    and i adore that sweater! it’s so nice.

  23. Love the jeans and How amazing your have styled it all!

  24. G.TA said:

    congratz!! and love love your outfit!! =`)

  25. I loved your modcloth images! Can’t wait to seem more! And wow! I love your hair straight! Kind of weird to see you with anything but curly lol

  26. I disagree with you. The photos look great. kkkk And ill look sometimes does the best job. Seemed you had lots of fun during the weekend. It’s amazing to have an extended family. I have and I love it. =)

    Thank you for your lovely comment on my blog.

  27. Carmen said:

    Congratulations on modelling for Modcloth!! You look wonderful here!

    Carmen Ri.

  28. congrats!! love this whole outfit, so 70’s- my fav decade!

  29. camelia said:

    You’re so pretty! I really love that sweater, and it looks so cute with those jeans and that ring looks gorgeous as well. Your photos are really lovely and clear. Wonderful blog 🙂

  30. Thank you for your sweet comment on our site! Your sweater here is amazing!

  31. sophie said:

    I somehow just now a comment you left me and came to check out your blog! I’ve already read an obsessive amount and am adding you to my blogroll haha I love your bohemian-esque style and your eat/read/wear/blog etc pots. Awesome! 🙂

  32. Jen said:

    Love love love the flares! Though skinny jeans have made their way into my closet (and my heart?) in a major way, my love of flared and wide-leg jeans is long lasting. They work so well with your outfit! And a huge congrats on the modeling gig. Looks amazing!

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  33. Mary said:

    I LOVE this look!!! So simple but chic! Totally my style! Striped sweaters are my favorite too!!!

    xx,
    Mary

  34. Lauren said:

    I love this outfit on you! You look beauitful and I love that classic trench coat. Your hair does look great, but don’t worry I won’t touch it :p

  35. Nadine said:

    Love your Outfit. Looks perfect on you 🙂 xx, Nadine

  36. I was once in a bar bathroom and a woman reached out with her fake-nail talons and put her hands into my curls. IN A BATHROOM. I wish there were a way to make that typeface BIGGER to fully express the IN A BATHROOM part of it. She was like “you have such beautiful hair!” and I almost wept in horror. FOREVER UNCLEAN. Ewwww.
    xo,
    Leah / superstarling.com

  37. Harling said:

    Hi!! Just found your blog from the link in a comment you made on mine (www.mytomayto.com). I love the look in this post especially–it’s so effortless and 70s! Looking forward to reading more.

    xx Harling

I adore each comment!

