Forward to spring

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

I’ve been sick all weekend, so instead of taking my own outfit pictures, I’m stealing these lookbook pictures to share with you because it’s what I wish I was wearing instead of pajamas.

It seems like it’s been cold for so long, that for once I am yearning for warmer temperatures. Spring means bare legs, road trips, concerts, and warm sunshine. Spring lookbooks are popping up all over the place and not only are they making me look towards lace, soft colors and dresses, but it’s also gearing me up for festival style. I am still, knock on wood, hoping to make it to Coachella this year!

I am super into 70’s, rock and roll, style and wish I had the means to completely over haul my closet right now. Give me maxi, crop top, and wide brimmed hat any day and I am a happy girl.

freepeople2

freepeople3

freepeople1

nastygal2

nastygal1

beginingboutique

stonecoldfox1

428294_471514062912443_1212194102_n

149529_471514012912448_1587540637_n

250258_471514226245760_184356357_n

*Click photos for source credit*

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

58 comments
  1. I love that first shot, the dress and tops she’s wearing. Stunning

  2. Clara said:

    Oh yeah! I’ve been sick too and all this cold weather is really getting too much. I’m so looking forward to spring!

    letyourselfbeinspiredby.blogspot.it

  3. Inez An said:

    Wow, great picks!
    Esp the outfit in the first image is a show stopper ..

    nomadismbyine.blogspot.com

  4. Abbey said:

    photography is so on point, lovely

    onecurator.blogspot.com

  5. Maria said:

    Love the 70s vibe, so relaxed.
    Get well!

  6. Sam said:

    This is such lovely fashion inspiration to start the week!

  7. Yuk for the sickness and yay for the looks! I love the first dress–so comfy!

  8. Judy said:

    70s Rock and Roll are not usually a big influence for me, but for some reason I’m really into these pictures. I’m really into the late 60s hippie style though, especially for summer, and I think these pictures also capture a bit of that. I want it to be summer already to wear stuff like this.

  9. G.TA said:

    nice inspiration!! and get well soon!! =`)

    xoxo,
    teru2xbozu.blogspot.com

  10. Theresa said:

    These are great inspiration photos! (:

    -theresa
    collaredblouse.blogspot.com

  11. vogueandheels said:

    Absolutely gorgeous pictures and all of those pieces are amazing.

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.wordpress.com

  12. Sam said:

    Thanks for stopping by hun, Hope you’re having a great day!

  13. nico said:

    Such good style inspiration photos. I love the 70s too and while I also can’t over haul my closet its still fun to dream about my favorite items miraculously showing up in crossroads right?

    -Nico

    http://www.SatinAndSalt.com

  14. kerrin said:

    amazing blog, so glad i found my way here! xx

  15. Carmen said:

    Great inspirations, love that first outfit!
    xx

  16. Neekoh said:

    These are so sexy! I’m especially drawn to the first photo…
    I hope you feel better soon!

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  17. Ashley said:

    So bohomian rocker chick 🙂 I love it! I would totally re-haul my closet too, but more punk rocker chic.

    xo Ashley
    luckylittlebird.blogspot.com

  18. Such a beautiful collection of images! I’ve been sick too and lusting after the new free people lookbook!

  19. So pretty! I love the skirts a lot, nice post, really great inspiration.

    F.I.

  20. Genie said:

    Sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well, that was how last week was for me 😦 I really love the first photo, that is what I love about street style (even if it’s being replicated) it’s so profound and works so well. Thank you so much for visiting my blog, I really appreciate it!

    xoxo,
    Genie

    http://www.uniqueandchicstyle.blogspot.com

  21. Love the selection of photos really boho chic. Hope you’ll get better soon. Thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m now following you with FB. Hope to heart from you soon.

    http://www.iheartblack.com

  22. Lilli said:

    Cant wait to the spring too! Nice inspiration!:) Kisses! xo

  23. carlina said:

    YES, yes and yes– spring can’t get here fast enough- the weather in SF is sad and cold!

    xo Carlina
    AllergicToVanilla.com

  24. Frastef said:

    Gorgeous pics!!!
    Kisses
    Francy&Stef
    chicwiththeleast.blogspot.it

  25. goodtasteoflife said:

    nice to meet u really love ur post..
    If u would like we can follow each other and visit our blog , it will be a great pleasure for us to know ur view about our new blog….

    Hugs, http://laviestsuperbe.blogspot.gr/

  26. Amanda said:

    I was sick last weekend as well! And Im still feeling a little bit blah. Thiis pictures are so inspiring I want summer now! Hope you are feeling better =)

  27. I love those rock’n roll outfits! And free people sure have the goods to create them.

  28. woaw those pics are awesome. I’m also very into this style, especially after watching Taking Woodstock . You know that movie? If not , watch it!
    Gonna follow your blog btw, it rocks!
    xo Charlotte – aliceroxy

  29. Mancina said:

    absolutely gorgeous pics! ❤

I adore each comment!

