Friday favorites

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Please don’t forget to enter my Firmoo Giveaway!

Finally, finally, finally it’s Friday! This week has felt so long! I think it’s because of all the congestion in my lungs making it hard to breath, but that’s all cleared up now, so I grossed you you out for no reason there. You’re welcome. I’m excited to be healthy again! I am even more excited to start working out again; after almost a week of just resting trying to get better, I am ready to sweat it out! I usually suffer through colds, still going to the gym, but that makes them drag on even longer, so I did it right this time. It was fun to sleep in for a week, but I am so ready to get back to it. *Note: I still reserve the right to complain about voluntarily waking up at 5:30 a.m. to go to the gym. That’s really feaking early!

Here is some semi-entertaining things to help you procrastinate on this fine morning.

    • Listen to this: Love Drug. So sometimes I sneak into my friends’ Spotify profiles and listen to their playlists because I am too lazy to make my own. I just so happened to find a playlist titled “Feelin’ Hipster” so obviousy, because when am I not, I listened to it. This is how I discovered Love Drug. Thanks Alyssa (who knew the title of the playlist would lure me in)! I am quite fond of the song below!
  • Read this: Connecticut Couple Honored as ‘Longest Married’ in the U.SLet’s get sappy for a minute. This couple has been married for 80 years. 80 YEARS. Most people don’t even live for 80 years. There is nothing cuter than the little old married couple. Nothing. Maybe babies. But only those ends of the spectrum. Everything inbetween is disgusting compared to old married couples and babies.

ht_ann_john_betar_jef_121120_wmain

  • Watch this: Identity Thief. Anything with Melissa McCarthy and Jason Bateman is gold in my book: separately or together. I’m sure you’ve seen this trailer a million and one times on TV already, but watch it again. Or go watch it in theaters. I know I will!
  • Eat this: California Sandwich. I’m not sure where this originated, if it’s from the link I provided or not, but yes please all around and thank you. I’ve made mine a little differently: Open face with avocado on the bread and cucumbers, tomatoes, and sprouts on top (no cheese), but I do want to try it with the chive spread. I image that cream cheese or hummus would be just as good. And now I know what I am having for lunch tomorrow.

california-sandwich-8-570x372

Source: eternalsunshinecreations.com via Eternal on Pinterest

  • Blog love: B. Jones Style. Beth has simple, effortless but chic style. I love this girl because she’s not only totally down to earth and stylish, but she is a new mom and she is currently documenting her journey to getting back into shape. She is sharing every detail and she’s doing it the honest way. It’s refreshing to see.

photo-24-600x797

Friday fail!
Why is my first instinct to look away from the camera??

IMG_2430-out

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

52 comments
  1. Oh, that couple is so adorable! I can’t even imagine being so lucky as to spend 80 years with the person you love most in the world.

    -Lindsey

  2. Dayna said:

    That couple that has been married for 80 years is just too cute! My boyfriend’s grandparents celebrated their 60th anniversary this year and it was absolutely adorable! Yay old people in love!

    x Dayna
    http://www.polkadotweekend.ca

  3. that sandwich looks good, reminding me I haven’t ate yet.
    Old people is love is the best..
    TGIF

  4. I want a california sandwich NOW!!!!!!!!

  5. Sarah said:

    I’m drooling over that sandwich, now. Lunch isn’t for another 45 minutes and I’m officially starving! Haha.

  6. Jenny said:

    The California sandwich looks delicious! And I love your hat, it’s such a gorgeous colour 🙂
    xx

  7. I love these posts! Great song! Great sandwich, cute couple and love the dress! Am checking out the blog and I love the last picture! Have a great weekend!

  8. Anthea said:

    Always love your music! Identity Thief looks good 🙂 happy weekend!

  9. Lauren said:

    Woah, 80 years! That is so cute and inspiring. Also, that movie trailer looks soooo funny. I am definitely seeing that with the bf or friends. Thanks for sharing! xo

  10. There was a place in my college town that made California sandwiches with goat cheese, and they were amazing! It was the first time in my life I had seriously considered the thought of being a vegetarian. Before that, I thought vegetarian food would be boring, but that sandwich changed me. It was so damn good!

    Major kudos to a couple that makes it 80 years together! They seem so happy!

    http://www.fancyalterego.wordpress.com

  11. eterwon said:

    Great friday inspiration. 🙂

  12. Identity Thief was so funny! I love Melissa McCarty! She’s hilarious! That sandwich looks delicious!
    ~Sara
    sarastrauss.blogspot.com

  13. bim123 said:

    california sandwich, amazing!!! great pictures.
    rock4less.blogspot.co.uk

  14. Awesome blog hun! Hope you can also come and check mine out!
    Let’s follow each other and stay in touch 😉 (through GFC, Bloglovin and Instagram)!

    xx

  15. dear lord, that married couple is not only adorable, but their wedding photo is gorgeous!

  16. cookies said:

    AMAZING…
    x the cookies

    samecookiesdifferent.blogspot.com

  17. lalipops said:

    love your blog!
    thanks so much for your comment. I’m following you with Bloglovin. I would love if you could follow me back so we can keep in touch,
    Lali pops of colour

  18. Super lovely blog my dear 🙂 Glad I stumbled across it x

  19. Lara said:

    omg that sandwich looks delicious. great post!

  20. Rosalina said:

    living as a couple for 80 years, thats amazing!

  21. Bri said:

    love this! that california sandwich looks delicious!
    thanks for sharing 🙂

  22. mili said:

    I too tend to not look at the camera, I feel like it’s super awkward! thanks for sharing that store, currently ogling over their pretty look book 🙂

    Mili from call me, Maeby

  23. Kristian said:

    That couple is the cutest thing ever!

  24. Cee said:

    That couple that has been married for 80 years is just too cute! They must have been practically babies when they got married – how adorable 🙂 And that California sandwich looks amazing.
    xox,
    Cee

I adore each comment!

