Transitions

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

You think I’m going to talk about the weather right? Because, typical blogger weather talk is usually how one opens a post. Well guess what? You’re wrong.

Maybe it’s that time of year, or maybe because most people in their mid twenties have tiny quarter life crisis’, but I’ve been noticing a lot of talk about change and life transitions, not only on the blogosphere, but in my ‘real life’ too. I, too, am going through transitions and changes. I am officially moving to Los Angeles to live with my fiance (Mr. Ugly Mug to all my regular readers). I am excited, nervous, anxious, thrilled, sad, happy, and actually cannot wait. One, I get to see Ugly Mug’s mug everyday. Two, I will be embarking on an entirely new journey in life (TBA). Three, change is good (I am slowly, but surely, learning this). Four and beyond, I get to see my So Cal friends more often, including my best friend. So please bare with me through my transition; things might be a little slow on the blog for the next six weeks or so. Once I am back up and running 100%, I have so many ideas and am very excited to put more time and energy into this blog. It will also help that I will have a camera to my disposal each day instead of every month or so.

Alright, and the weather is seemingly starting to transition to Spring.

You were right.

And now here are some photos that have nothing to do with the above taken behind my house maybe more than several weeks ago. Double jackets for the win!

IMG_2476-out

IMG_2485-out

//  Pea Coat: Tulle via Nordstrom // Jacket: Heart Clothing Boutique // Sweater & Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Hat: Marshalls //

Sometimes I like to tuck my hair into hats. I kind of love how it looks short. Too bad I’m too scared to cut it. My hair is part of who I am. Even getting a trim makes me grip the salon seat with white knuckles!

IMG_2498-out

IMG_2477-out

IMG_2470-out

I know these photos aren’t terribly exciting, but not a lot goes on in the ally behind my house. There’s a dirty creek, some garbage cans, a chain link fence. Fancy stuff. There is a secret garden in the backyard of the house behind me, which I am super fascinated by, but I can only get peaks through the fence cracks.

IMG_2544-out

IMG_2536-out

IMG_2532-out

Are there any LA blogging community events or get togethers? I’d love to meet fellow bloggers when I move!

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

50 comments
  1. Freudian slip or spelling checker. It says you are going to live with your “finance” . Haha

    • Unfortunately it will have to be true in some sense for a little while lol

  2. How EXCITING for you! My big year of transition was the year I graduated from college, while simultaneously planning my wedding, looking for a new job, moving back home (from out of state school) and looking for a house. I’m getting a migraine just thinking about it. It was, however, one of the best years of my life and I agree – change is good (no matter how scary). Can’t wait to hear about all your new adventures AND if you find any LA blogger events be sure to post about them! I’m in Orange (only an hour away!) and I would LOVE to meet you and other blog friends. 🙂

    xo
    See Mo Go.

  3. Ewelina said:

    hat, hat and hat. It looks so sexy on you and I have to say you have beautiful lips.

    Ewelina
    xxx
    dublinchiclifestyle.blogspot.com

  4. Amandine said:

    That’s great, congratulations!
    Love your hat 🙂
    xo

  5. Lucky you moving to LA! I’m sure you will love it!

    bisous
    Suzanne

  6. Linda said:

    What an exciting move to be making! Good luck 😀
    Also, loving your casual-cool vibe as usual. You rock that hat and ankle boots like no other ❤

    Trendy Teal

  7. Julie D. said:

    Loving the layered coats & striped sweater.

    Congrats on the big move! I wish you & UglyMug lots of luck & happiness.

    Also– I love tucking my hair into hats too! I had a bob for a while… I loved it but am so glad to have long hair again & dont think I’ll go short again until I’m old.

    Hudson East
    HudsonEast.blogspot.com

  8. G.TA said:

    love stripes!! nice outfit..=`)

  9. 🙂 nice post.

    …。…。…。…。…。…。…。 …。…。…。…。…。

    *May I invite you to my giveaway?

    I am giving out a USD$39.95 gift card from Casetagram! You could design your own iPhone 4/4s/5 or Samsung S2/S3/Note/Note2 smartphone cases! *Free Shipping Worldwide

    /
    christian | my blog : http://www.christianyuen.blogspot.com

  10. Mici said:

    you look very pretty! 🙂

  11. How exciting! Moving to LA with your fiance! I am so happy for you. It is indeed a somewhat dramatic life change! I wish you all the best. Think about the sun, warmth and the relax SCal life style! When is the big move??

  12. Elmedina said:

    Great outfit! I really like it<3

  13. Congrats on moving! I love moving, so exciting, a new chapter of life! Love the outfit and I have a fear of cutting my hair too probably because I’ve had a few bad haircuts! Stay fabulous!
    Hope
    hchdesigns.blogspot.com

  14. Great photos. Yes change is good, and it is particularly good to leave where you are from and live somewhere new. It helps you grow as a person and makes you more well rounded.

    Ali of

    http://www.dressingken.com

  15. and kate said:

    Thank you for your lovely comment
    Do you want to follow each other via bloglovin’?
    If so let me know & I’ll follow you right back;
    Have a wonderful night,
    Lots of Love
    Kate xo

    http://www.and-kate.blogspot.com

  16. Marie said:

    Nice photos, you look pretty 🙂

  17. Kri said:

    i just love your outfit combination!

  18. htitus said:

    How exciting about your move! Sac will be sad to see you go though! Can’t wait to follow along on your new adventure 🙂

    Colour Me Classic

  19. Anna said:

    really nice outfit, wonderfull hat 🙂

  20. Beautiful pictures 🙂 And great outfit, too.

    X Savannah

  21. Great outfit! You look stunning!

    monicaharmony.wordpress.com

I adore each comment!

