Blog-zilla

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

So, I think I am a “blogzilla”. You know, kind of like a bridezilla, but with this blog instead of with my wedding (so far, anyway). Poor Ugly Mug. Not only does he have to put up with my real life crap, but he has to put up with my blog crap, which I like to pretend is real life crap. The poor man colored these photos for me three times. Three times. Even I knew I was being ridiculous. In my defense, though, I told him not to do it the third time. He is kiiiiiind of amazing.

Crap, I am totally going to be a bridezilla, aren’t I? Speaking of, did you catch my first wedding dress excursion story?

I chose photos from each set, so there is a possibility that my photos look like they are on crack.

Also, two posts in a row? What the whaaat? Who am I?

IMG_3049
IMG_3056

// Jeans & Beanie: Urban Outfitters // Jacket: Pac Sun // Sweatshirt: Forever 21 // Necklace: Brandy Melville //

IMG_3080

IMG_3057
IMG_3059

These pants sure are getting their wear around here lately. It might be time to retire them and find a new pair of high waist flares. They don’t fit as snugly as I would like them to anymore (oh, hello humble brag, how are you?), and you may notice that I have cut my feet out of each photo because they aren’t quite long enough to cover my shoes.

Yes, blog-zilla strikes again. I am so vain, I cannot even show you that my otherwise super amazing pants do not cover my shoes. I am pathetic. Maybe for a Friday Fail. Maybe.

IMG_3100

IMG_3099
IMG_3094

Who was the genious who put a bar and an ice cream parlor across the street from each other? I can’t think of anything better on a warm summer night than a nice drink (or two, or three) and then some ice cream. Looks like I have some summer plans!

p.s. I ate a piece of three layer chocolate cookie dough cake while watching The Biggest Loser finale tonight. Counter productivity for the win! All for my mom’s birthday, though, so it’s technically not cheating on Lent, right? You can’t expect me to celebrate my mom’s life without eating some cake, can you?

All photos credit of Erin

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

50 comments
  1. abigail said:

    that ice cream parlor is so cute. love your flares even if they don’t cover your shoes anymore. i feel you though on demanding perfection from your clothes. i had a pair of flares that i ended up getting rid of because they were too flared. fashion can be really hard sometimes!

    abigail
    http://www.farandwildjewelry.com

  2. Kari said:

    Cute outfit, and I love your hat! I agree that a bar and ice cream parlor are the perfect mix for a summer night. Maybe you just came up with the best business idea ever and need to open up your own bar/ice cream shop! It would be a hit! And the coloring on your photos does look awesome:)

  3. Carmen said:

    Cool pants and I also like your jacket 🙂
    xx

  4. Blogzilla lol… Nice! I’m kind of glad I edit my own photos or my husband would probably think I was a royal princess bitch! More so than he already does! (minus the bitch part) Awesome pants though! And the coloring of all your photos looks really awesome! 🙂

  5. lovely photos and thanks for your nice comment 🙂 we really enjoy your blog by the way…
    xx

  6. Taylor said:

    Such a simple & cute outfit. Love that jacket!
    And I do the same thing watching the Biggest Loser…Hahaha.

    Flounces & Hubbub

  7. I love that leather jacket! 😀 This is such a fun outfit!
    And yea, I hate when that happens with pants, but it’s so hard to find a pair that lives up to the ones you love so much!
    P.S. I saw you on TJ Maxx’s instagram! WOOO!
    http://www.closet-fashionista.com/

  8. Rachel said:

    i am loving the multiple posts in a row 😀 KEEP IT COMING 😀 you crack me up! woahhh blogzilla. now i have the godzilla song STUCK in my head but with blog zilla instead 😛 lolz. I love that hat!!! and the jeans have this fun vintage-y vibe which you oh-so-know i loveeee 😀 wonderous!
    xoRach
    the year of slow fashion // slow your style

  9. The high-waisted jeans are KILLER! Love it! You are really channeling your inner Farrah. 🙂

  10. Louise said:

    As always you look stunning and totally cool. A bit yellowish in the first set of pics but hey you worned me with the crack part :p Read the whole dress story to loved it! Ohw and I do miss some shoe action here!

    xx

    liquoriceandpumps.blogspot.com

  11. Laura said:

    I love your leather jacket !

  12. Ashley said:

    Please wear these jeans ALL the time. You look fabulous!

    • Ashley said:

      xo Ashley
      thetiniestfirecracker.com

  13. Simona said:

    You look gorgeous dear! 🙂

  14. Paige said:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous photos! Your hairs lovely! Thank you for my comment! x

  15. soapiuk said:

    love your beautiful flares! I was thinking of getting some or maybe just getting some old ones out of the wardrobe too haha. X

  16. Prob one of the best corners in Sacramento, and you are working it – in all the right ways. 🙂 Back when we were kids (because I think we are around the same age), Pangaea used to be an art gallery! I’ll always remember riding past and seeing some pretty kick ass paintings in that place!

    xo,
    Kachet

  17. Love your pants!! Super cute, this outfit is adorable. Congrats on being engaged!! SO fun 🙂

    XO Jenna
    Demureindiamonds.com

  18. Jen said:

    Wow, those jeans are great! Loving the return of wide-leg, vintage-inspired jeans. And the shade of the jacket is fantastic! 🙂

  19. Hayey said:

    gorgoues outfit you make flares look hot again! you are gorgeous

    Hayley xx
    wwww.addictionstoshopping.blogspot.com

  20. amanda said:

    you could have fooled me with the bells, they look perfect! i’m always looking for my perfect pair…ones that cover my inappropriately tall wood wedges. aka cover my feet and touch the ground when i’m 6’4. still looking…haha

  21. Chioma said:

    i just love your style! those flare jeans are amazing! don’t worry, i’m a tall girl and I can’t have my jeans above my shoes either lol. i thrifted some flares last Saturday and i can’t wait to style them! They are also my FIRST pair of thrifted jeans and i’ve been thrifting for years lol. I love your style and i’m your newest follower 🙂

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  22. You look so amazing and 70s-inspired here! These jeans look fantastic on you and I’m in love with your perfect leather jacket.

I adore each comment!

