Seeking style X Warby parker

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

I am on a roll! Three posts in three consecutive days. You guys. Insane. Don’t get used to it, not right away, anyway. I do have plans to post more often after the big move, so these last few days were just a preview.

Yes, no, maybe?

So, it’s time for some new frames. I’ve had my current frames for about two years now and my face is ready for a new accessory. Warby Parker must have known somehow, or just thought I had outdated frames, and were kind enough to send me some pairs to try out at home. If you haven’t heard of Warby Parker, then you probably live under a rock. And in that case, it’s a miracle that you found my little space on the internet, but welcome.

Warby Parker is an online perscription and non prescription eyewear retailer that actually sends you five frames of your choosing to try on at home, with no obligation to purchase. Check out Warby Parker here!

Here are the frames that I chose to try on at home. What do you think?

p.s. I apologize for the dark photos. They were taken indoors at night, which is obviously the best time and place to take photos, and most certainly did not have anything to do with me losing track of time and having to take these the night before I had to mail them back. Most certainly not.

2RooseveltRoosevelt Revolver Black Matte

3CrosbyCrosby Revolver Black

4BensonBenson Whiskey Tortoise

1CraneCrane Whiskey Tortoise

5WilkieWilkie Whiskey Tortoise

What do you think? Getting new frames is always an agonizing decision for me. It’s like picking out a new part of your face. Super important and super first world problems, I know. I am partial to any thick, black, rectangular frames (because of the wanna be hipster in me) so I am kind of loving Roosevelt and Crosby.

Thank you times a million to my Uncle for taking these for me!

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

39 comments
  1. Josie said:

    Love the Crosby’s! they look great on you!

  2. Sophie said:

    I think I like Crave and Roosevelt!

  3. Tara said:

    First set and Second set!!! Beautiful glasses and you are so pretty too!! 😀

  4. Sóley said:

    Crosby Revolver Black, they look good on you!

  5. Anna said:

    I hope you will keep with posting more often 😉 My favourite frame is Crane but I think that each on you look really good 😉

  6. laura said:

    I LOVE WP! I have their Sinclairs and they are amazeballs! I think the Roosevelts look super good on you!

  7. Sarah said:

    How cute are you!:) They all look adorable!I vote Benson Whiskey Tortoise…hipstery but unique, and browns go lovely with your natural color vibe…
    Xo
    Sarah
    http://atticlace.blogspot.com

  8. Looks like you had so much fun with the glasses. My fav on you is Roosevelt. You look great in it =)

  9. Emma said:

    The Crosby’s look so good on you! I’m a big fan of the chunky black frames too 🙂

  10. Laura said:

    the crosby ones are my favourites! they suit you well:-) x

  11. Lauren said:

    You are so pretty!! I love your hair! I like the Crosby ones 🙂 xo

  12. They would all be good choices for you! I love the 2nd and last pair!

    <3Chelsea Elizabeth

  13. Katie said:

    I really want a pair… One day! xx

  14. Martin said:

    I think the roosevelt revolver black matte is the best for you!

  15. Sam said:

    You look so pretty in all pairs but my favourite has to be the second one.

  16. kamilla said:

    I love Warby Parker. And they all look adorable on you!

    Would you like to follow each other on Bloglovin’?

    xx
    Sophisticated Lace

  17. abigail said:

    i love the crosbys because they’re such a classic shape but i think that the bensons suit your face really nicely. it really is a tough decision. don’t you love how all of us are just making things so much harder for you?

  18. allison said:

    Nice glasses 🙂 Look amazing on you, seriously I love it when people show how sexy glasses can look and that it’s not a nerd thing 🙂
    xx
    alice-in-fashionheaven.blogspot.com

  19. Agnes W said:

    Nice frames, they look great on you!

  20. Sophia said:

    Yep, the Roosevelt looks awesome on you, though I’m also really feeling the Crane’s softer and more sophisticated edge. Did you go with any of them??

    xo.
    sophia from phosphene

    http://www.phosphenefashion.com

  21. Walter said:

    This is a relatively easy dish to make, especially if you
    have the base sauce made ahead of time. Place plenty of shredded lettuce or salad mix in an
    over-sized bowl. You can place a lettuce leaf on a plate and put a
    scoop of chicken salad in the middle and serve with reduced
    calorie crackers.

I adore each comment!

