Wild one

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Remember to shop my Stella & Dot Trunk Show!

So four posts last week means I can drop off the face of the Earth for a little while and you all will forgive me and come back, right? I sure hope so!

I am a little preoccupied with trying to come up with a to-do list, for basically everything in my life. I’m just not sure where to start. So, I will add “write a blog post” and go ahead and check that off, because let’s be honest, that little check mark validates you. It validates your time well spent on something that needed to be done.

I’ll work on my real life “to-do’s”, but until then, look, pictures! Lot’s of them!

DSC_0630_zpsb7561429_out

DSC_0639_zpsae592a49_out

// Top: Via Crossroads Trading Co // Skirt & Boots: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Denim Jacket: LA Fashion District // Sunglasses: H&M //

Sometimes, in fact, a lot of the times, whole outfits are created from thrifted finds. Like this time.

I know the blogging world will argue with me, but I am not a fan of animal print. Never have been, always said I never would be. Then, last summer I thrifted some leopard flats. I figured a small amount would just add some “oomph!” to an otherwise neutral outfit. And then, I receive this top in the mail from Crossroads Trading Co. At first I was a little “blah.” Then, I put it on. Ladies and gentleman, I may be turning a new leaf. Never say never. Unless you try on the top and still do not like it. But at least try it on, because it might mean that you will come up with quite a few outfits that you need to wear with it the very next day. True story.

I hope the blogosphere will forgive my slight discretion regarding animal print.

DSC_0605_zpseacf56ac_out

DSC_0644_zps0672cad8_out

DSC_0645_zps73b960b6_out

DSC_0607_zps83c1a3f7_out

Did you notice? Bare legs? Bare legs mean that it’s Spring! I’m not usually one to flash my goodies, but I am in love with this skirt and sometimes you just have to pull a Jolie.

p.s. I make friends during outfit photos.

DSC_0612_zps9c1b4c9f_out

DSC_0592_zps35cd8321_out

DSC_0615_zps1d68ad67_out

DSC_0633_zps0ff11be8_out

Thanks to this one right here for taking my photos!
Check out her concert blog: The Fan Files!

DSC_0647_zps863a0383_out

One last one for narcissim good measure.

DSC_0628_zpse468f464_out

All photos credit of The Fan Files.

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

57 comments
  1. great look! also love the photo with the biker guy! lol

    Salem Style
    Crocheted With Love in Salem Massachusetts

  2. Susan said:

    YAY bare leg weather! I love the outfit – especially the booties. You look so pretty!

  3. Sophie said:

    I’ve always felt that way about animal print too. It has grown on me a bit, just in small pops like shoes!

  4. Such a cute outfit. I haven’t been to H&M in a while but after seeing your stellar shades need to drop in. Thanks for sharing.

    Now following you on bloglovin. Explore and check out my blog we should follow each other.

    http://www.charmkindredpspirit.blogspot.com

    Bringing love of vintage fashion, my photography and Diy trinkets to the masses!

  5. Jules said:

    I’ve been obsessed with jeans jackets lately. I recently found a consigned Gap kids (ha!) jeans jacket in New Orleans and I’ve been wearing it non-stop! Love this look on you, Lady!

    xoxo,

    Jules of Canines & Couture
    http://www.caninesandcouture.com

  6. RoselyC said:

    Animal prints and I don’t mix. But then again I have never tried on anything. Maybe I will give it a go and see if I can turn a new leaf too.

  7. I swore off animal prints for years too, but now I have a closet full of them. I guess we’re all capable of change! 😉

  8. Jen said:

    What a great look! The leopard is killer, as is that skirt! Love the colour. And the denim jacket is the perfect way to top it off. Yay for spring! 🙂

    -Jen

    http://www.vibrantbeautyblog.com

  9. amazing! amazing ! amazing! follow your blog now!<3

  10. Yulia said:

    Oh how I love your boots!

  11. milex said:

    Love the positivity coming from you

  12. Emma said:

    I love this outfit! I’m a big fan of thrifted finds.

  13. I recently got hit by the animal print band wagon, and let me tell you, I’m never going back. In fact, I can’t even remember why I didn’t want to like it in the first place… Your photos have so much personality!
    -Alexandra
    http://www.rhymeswithfashion.com

  14. abigail said:

    those boots are awesome, they make me super sad that i never manage to score in the footwear department when thrifting. that skirt has just the right amount of slit and when you’ve got goodies like yours you should be all about flashing them!

    abigail
    http://www.farandwildjewelry.com

  15. Leopard print is my favorite. I can make it work with almost any outfit! I’m glad you’re coming around to it! I really love your top paired with the jean jacket. Great boots too.

  16. You are just so stunning and your style is perfection!

  17. STUNNING BLOG! if we do not follow yet…
    Do you want to follow eachother?

    I wait for you soon!
    A FLOWER SPRING KISS FROM ROME!
    FEDERICA
    smartchicdietreadbooksandfly.blogspot.it

  18. I love that pic of you two in the reflection!!! That’s the cutest! Love your skirt with the slits…your style is so bohemian cool! and I love your layering with the slouchy hat!!! SOOOOOOO COOL and rock n’ roll, baby!
    kisses
    xoThe Beckerman Girls

    http://www.BeckermanBitePlate.com

  19. Amanda said:

    oh that skirt is super hot!

  20. Anita said:

    Oh I love this look so much! It all fits so good together X Anita

  21. Beautiful look. I love leo prints and your top looks rad. Btw I hate white patent leather boots and I won´t try them on.
    I might be missing out but I don´t care 😉
    xx

    glamdevils

  22. I wish it was warm enough here to not wear tights….Im so ready for spring. I love the pic of you and the guy on the bike in the background! great shot! PS I changed my website, please now follow the below link:)

    xo
    LesliMarie

    http://www.linenandtulle.com

  23. paulashoefiend said:

    Go forth and embrace the leopard! I always said I would NOT be wearing overalls again… but I am inevitably starting to come around. What a friendly biker! you should have tipped him off and used his bike for a moody biker chic photo shoot!

    ♥ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.uk/

  24. Wieteke said:

    Reaaally cool outfit..love the whole vibe of the look, kind of bikerchick meets boho, totally into it!

    Meant To Attend

  25. joannie said:

    lOVE THIS OUTFIT! REALLY CUTE SKIRT~

    xoxojoannie
    ANURBAN-EXPLORER.BLOGPSOT.COM

  26. cheyenne said:

    i am in LOVE with your boots!
    xo, cheyenne

I adore each comment!

