Behind these hazel eyes

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

This is what I look like when I am on my way to an Aaron Carter concert and stop on a side street to take last minute outfit photos. I knew you would be curious so, here you go!

We actually attempted to go to Pillow Fight Day in downtown LA, but the traffic was less than pleasurable (What? In LA? I know, weird, right?), so we didn’t quite make it. Hopefully next year because it kind of sounds like the most bad assery one could have in downtown LA with strangers and pillows.

Back to Aaron Carter. If you’re feeling nostalgic (or not, because I still listen to him, so it’s not nostalgia), and get a chance to see his show, you should go. It is such a fun show. And although I am entirely biased because I’ve been following his career since we were both about 13, it really is a good time.

If I could live in cords, a button up, a denim jacket, and a hat, I would.

p.s. welcome back Ugly Mug! It’s been a minute since he has taken my outfit photos.

IMG_4190_out

IMG_4186_out

IMG_4141_out

// Pants & Sunglasses: H&M // Top: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Denim Jacket: LA Fashion District // Boots: Thrifted via Goodwill // Hat: Urban Outfitters // Ring: c/o Style Lately //

These boots. I can’t even describe how much I love them. Well, let me try. I love them so much that I force my size 8.5 feet into these size 8 shoes. Doesn’t like like too much of a difference but that half a size is important. It prevents blisters on your heels and your toes having to curl slightly. But they were worth it at only $10 at Goodwill. I did have to change shoes for the concert that night though. I wanted to be able to feel my feet the rest of my life. These will be mine “we’re are going to dinner/a movie/some place we will be sitting the whole time” shoes.

IMG_4229_out

IMG_4228_out

IMG_4178_out

IMG_4201_out

I admit that my pants do look a bit “Napoleon Dynamite” tucked in like that. Next time I will cuff them.

IMG_4168_out

I have been wearing this Style Lately ring all day, errday.

IMG_4129_out

IMG_4125_out

Hey. Smile. It’s hump day.

IMG_4156_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

54 comments
  1. Jen said:

    Love this outfit! The mustard paired with the denim looks fantastic and you’re right- those boots are great! Totally worth squeezing your feet into 🙂

  2. pretty trousers!
    like the sunnies!
    have a nice day!

    Angela Donava

  3. I’m so in love with this look, especially with the colour of your pants!

  4. I love the color of those cords! Great boots too but I totally feel your pain. Ouch!

  5. Mimi said:

    Whoa! Pillow fight day?! For real?! I just moved to la and now think its amazing here but had some issues adjusting from ny to here at first…maybe next year I’ll stop by too, if traffic doesnt suck ofcoarse…

  6. Kari said:

    Beautiful pictures! Those cords are awesome!

  7. Alicia said:

    Great pictures. I like your style.

  8. Laureen said:

    Love the color combination of this look 🙂

  9. Mona said:

    Beautiful look! Love the shirt and also the scenery!

  10. Jasna said:

    Totally digging the colours of your outft! 🙂

  11. Jules said:

    Looking very 70’s chic, dahhhling. 😉 What a fun ‘fit! Love those aviators. I’m in the market for a new pair.

    xoxo,

    Jules of Canines & Couture
    http://www.caninesandcouture.com

  12. there has got to be some sort of way to stretch those boots! it would be worth it, they are so cute. i love the boho feel of your outfit, those cords look great on you!

  13. oh my goodness, these photos are so wonderful! you look awesome 🙂 xx

  14. These boots really are awesome. It’s too bad they’re a size too small! I love how they look with your super cool yellow corduroys!

  15. wow, you look terrific!!! This hat fits you so good! Great pictures as well! Followed you on Bloglovin’, hope you can do same;)
    Have a fabulous time!

    Best wishes, Alexandra
    http://www.svetusvet.blogspot.com

  16. love these pants. lookin awesome lady.

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  17. Sergio said:

    amazing styleee!
    you always look stunning and so pretty!!!

  18. Amanda said:

    loving the color palette of this look

  19. Jordy said:

    Wow you look so hot! Love the mustard pants!

  20. Irene said:

    Ohmy, you are so gorgeous! you have this incredible smile & taste
    so much love your blog!

  21. LORENA said:

    I did not know i could like mustard denim so much ! what an eyecatcher – they look fab.

  22. haley said:

    You are killing it in these pants. These were made for you!

I adore each comment!

