Snapshots

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

I know that I have been MIA lately. It is hard to set up a routine after a move. Especially when you are still not completely unpacked and settled. I have not had a full day to organize my things or my thoughts. Within the next couple of days, I should be able to focus more on setting up a daily, regular routine, which will definitely create more time to devote to this blog.

Until then, here are a few snapshots of the past week.

IMG_4230_out

Boxes upon boxes.

IMG_4265_out

IMG_4246_out

IMG_4245_out

A peak into my closet. Of course my clothes were the first (and only!) boxes unpacked.

IMG_4238_out

Leggings are totally acceptable pants during a move.

IMG_4240_out

Icing a bum knee.

IMG_4243_out

Blogging in bed until my desk is set up.

books

Can’t wait to put these babies to good use.

bbq

BBQ’ing with friends.

hat

Hats, dirty hair, and Chanel frames.

How sick are you of me talking about the Backstreet Boys? One last thing: During the Backstreet Boys 20 year anniversary fan party on Saturday night, I was honored to be asked to record a speech to be played during the party. Below you can watch the video that was played. My speech starts at 1:58. I am super dorky, but I got a standing ovation from Mr. Brian Littrell himself, which I have a video of, but the video below is much better quality. My best friend was in the video too at :58!

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

16 comments
  1. I always unpack my clothes first, too – the longer they sit in boxes, the more wrinkled they get! Good luck getting the rest of it settled in…it’s always a pain in the ass, but once you’re done, it’ll be well worth it!

  2. ritzgrrl said:

    Ahhh that’s so cool about the Backstreet Boys! I’m not somewhere I can watch the video right now, but I can’t wait to see it. Sounds like it was truly a once in a lifetime experience!

  3. Jackie said:

    Packing and unpacking is the worst! I hate that feeling of being unsettled in any place, but sometimes it’s fun to organize clothes…at least, at first.

    PS- I just started a new blog and if you’re bored for some reason, I’d love for you to check it out!
    http://somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.ca/

  4. Glad to hear you made it safe and sound. Claire started bouncing on my knee when you showed up in the video!

  5. whitney said:

    wait there was a bsb party?!? i’m VERY jealous. and moving is fun, it’l be nice one you’re more settled I’m sure!

  6. Ha, that’s the coolest! Love the video and of course the Chanel frames are amazing on you. Have a nice w/e. /Madison xx

  7. Jules said:

    Moving is so tough. It’s exhausting. The good news about it is that you get to start fresh with decorating!! That’s always my favorite part. 🙂

    xoxo,

    Jules of Canines & Couture
    http://www.caninesandcouture.com

    P.S. Just gave ya some Bloglovin’. Looking forward to following your work 🙂

    • Jules said:

      Ha! Just kidding. I was ALREADY following you on Bloglovin’. Maybe your short hiatus got me confused bc I hadn’t seen a post from you in a while. 😉

      xoxo,

      Jules
      http://www.caninesandcouture.com

  8. i hope your move is continuing to go well… i love those frames! x

I adore each comment!

