Friday favorites

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

Congratulations, we all made it through another week! Sometimes life is just about getting to the next day; whether it’s because you’re looking forward to a particular event or trying to get through a shitty day for a fresh start onto the next. But the weekends, ah, the weekends. The weekends are for enjoying the moments. Some weekends are made to savour, be lazy, enjoy the little things. Others are meant to cram so many of those unforgettable moments into each second as possible. Either way, weekends are most definitely the highlight of the week.

Happy weekend!

  • Listen to this: Lissie “Shameless”. This weeks music suggestion comes from none other than Miss The Fan Files herself. If I can trust anyone to suggest some new music, it is her. I have featured Lissie before, in week two of Friday Favorites actually, so coming full circle, her new song “Shameless” is definitely worth a listen; it is giving me a 90s, alternative vibe. Very raw and stripped. There are not enough bad ass chicks these days, so let’s celebrate the ones we have, especially the underrated ones. 
  • Read this: A Cup of Jo. I think I am late on the Jo train here. She may just have on of the most successful blogs, and here I am five years later, just starting to read Joanna’s blog. She writes about fashion, decor, motherhood, marriage, food, travel, basically it is the end all be all of blogs. There is something for everyone on A Cup of Jo

cupofjo-banner

  • Watch this: Pain and Gain. Because everyone else will be seeing Iron Man 3, including me, so you just may have the entire theater to yourself. I had never heard of this movie until we went to the drive in theater last weekend and everyone decided that it was what we were going see. It’s a true story about a group of body builders who kidnap, torture, and extort money from victims. And unlike the details of the true story, it is actually pretty funny. Plus, Mark Wahlberg. So, there’s that. Do me a favor and don’t read about the true story after. It will make you feel bad about enjoying the movie.
  • Eat this: Pinata Cake. My apologies, I am quite aware that summer is only weeks away, and in some cases, you may be lounging on the beach already, but Sunday is Cinco De Mayo and that is an excuse for dessert. A themed dessert, really. You cannot deny a themed dessert. Or cake with candy in it.

pinata-cake

  • Wear this: Jane Sews. I just fell in love with a swimsuit. And if this was the only good piece in the whole line, I would still endorse it. That’s how in love I am. But, it’s not. Jane Sews has the cutest, preppy, vintage, 70’s vibe going on and it should definitely be worn. By me and by you.

521438_510470052318127_96782940_n

  • Blog Love: Fashion Oxygen. How cute is this girl? Cute right? Well, there’s two of them at Fashion Oxygen so double the fashion. They lean towards the tailored, preppy, sporty, masculine vs feminine look, and I cannot get enough. And, obviously, I have a way with descriptive words.

fashionoxygen8

Happy Friday Fail!

Just a plain ol’ blinking fail. It happens to the best of us!

IMG_3249_out

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter

27 comments
  1. Caise said:

    oh myyyyy this pinata cake looks delicious

  2. fizzandfrosting said:

    Pinata cake? I’ve never heard of that before!

  3. Jen said:

    Love that bathing suit! The retro inspiration is perfect. And Fashion Oxygen is one of my faves too 🙂

  4. Jackie said:

    That’s an EPIC Friday Fail. Love it.

    Also, that cake looks super delish.

    xoxo Jackie
    somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com

  5. I want that cake!! Great post thankyou. Love for you to check out my blog. xx

  6. Kyra said:

    You go girl! These pictures are aweseome! How did they make this cake???!!! Would love if you‘d come to my blog, too! Right now, I‘ve got my FIRST WORLDWIDE GIVEAWAY – it‘s a great gift and I think you might like it! Why don‘t you take a look and join it?!

    Love, Kyra
    http://www.kyras.de

  7. Kyra said:

    You go girl! These pictures are aweseome! How did they make this cake???!!! Would love if you‘d come to my blog, too! Right now, I‘ve got my FIRST WORLDWIDE GIVEAWAY – it‘s a great gift and I think you might like it! Why don‘t you take a look and join it?!

    Love, Kyra

  8. Jacy said:

    Love your floral top and hat 🙂

    ~Jacy

  9. Amanda said:

    Oh I need to have that shameless song on my running list! It’s so good! Thanks for sharing

  10. Kari said:

    That pinata cake is a must try! So cool. I echo your congratulations on making it through another week. The weekend was awesome, but now it’s Monday again. I’ve got my sights set on Friday. Just have to make it through a few more days:) Hope you’re having a great day!

I adore each comment!

