Feeling blue

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Let’s pretend this is Wendesday and I’m not a day behind. It’ll be our little secret.

Yes, the rumors are true: I clean up pretty nicely. Ugly Mug and I went to dinner at Mastro’s in Beverly Hills, so posh, so snooty, and so delicious, to catch up with an old friend the other night, so I got to play dress up. I have been wanting to share this leather jacket in an outfit post since I recieved it from Crossroads Trading Co, but never felt like I had it styled well enough. When we decided on Mastro’s and I knew I was going to wear this dress, I knew this beauty would look amazing over it. You cannot go wrong with paring orange (gold?) and blue. It’s not possible. 

IMG_4832_out

IMG_4830_out

IMG_4824_out

// Jacket: c/o Crossroads Trading Co // Dress: Urban Outfitters // Shoes: Target //

Can you tell my hair is lighter? Yeah, neither can I. I was a hair model over the weekend, basically a live Barbie doll for a day; My job was to get a hair cut, highlights, and get my hair styled all day. Pretty coushy gig. I can also thank them for this gorgeous blow outt that I let ride for a day too long. This is the first time I have ever had highlights in my hair, and only the second time I have colored my hair. Did you also know I don’t have my ears pierced? I did for about two months a couple years ago and they closed up in about 23 seconds the first time I tried to put in real earrings. I am clearly meant to be au natural.

I am so in love with the pointed shoulders and double lapels on this jacket. It is so on point. No pun intended. I wish I was clever enough to have intended that pun, though.

IMG_4897_out

IMG_4828_out

IMG_4857_out

IMG_4880_out

This dress is from the Urban Outfitters holiday collection a couple years back and I so patiently waited until it magically appeared on the sales rack for a mere $20, making it about 80% discounted from the original price. I think I need more excuses to get gussied up so I can wear it more often.

IMG_4906_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

38 comments
  1. Jen said:

    Ah, I’ve been obsessed with blue lately, so I’m totally loving this look! That dress is gorgeous and the blue jacket is the perfect complement. Loving that blue eyeliner too 🙂 You look beautiful! xo

  2. zarna said:

    You look gorgeous! I absolutely love the back of that dress!

  3. You look so pretty! The bronze/blue/gold color combo is stunning. I don’t have my ears pierced, either! And I’ve never dyed or highlighted my hair – au natural is definitely the way to go 🙂

  4. Kelly Renick said:

    That jacket! I’m in love. I’ve always wanted to be a hair model for a day. Was it scary? Did you have any say on what they could/not do to your hair?

    Just started following you, can’t wait to see more. 🙂
    simplyattired.blogspot.com
    xKelly

  5. You look really pretty! Gorgeous dress and the the back is so intricate, reminds me a lot of flapper dresses, but you certainly gave it a modern and edgy feel :).
    SunshineCitizen

  6. OMG – You look SO PRETTY! It’s funny that your ears closed up… I got my ears pierced at 11 and hated them – have’nt had studs in for years and the holes are still there. So weird!

    ♥ Paula Shoe Fiend.
    http://shoe-fiend.blogspot.co.uk/

  7. I just love the fact that you’re perfecto is not black! Great dark blue color dear!

    xx

  8. You should definitely find more excuses to get dressed up… because you look stunning! I’m totally digging the orange, navy, & gold color combo.

  9. wendy said:

    I just love your outfit and your blog!! I’m following you on facebook. Have a great weekend!

  10. Sofia said:

    Beautiful pictures and outfit for a night out on the town.

    If you get a sec, check out my latest post. I would love to read what you think.

    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Sofia

    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  11. ania said:

    you are beautiful! 🙂

  12. love the jacket!

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  13. alicia said:

    Ok this outfit is amazing! I loooove your shoes!
    So chic! xxxx

    Come check out my new post and let me know what you think on http://www.fashionnarcissism.com/

    Maybe we can follow each other if you re cool with that 🙂

    xxx

  14. ChicTrends said:

    Yes yes yes to everything about this look! That dress is perfect, we’re especially loving the back!

    Best to you! x

  15. You’re beautiful. Great outfit. I’m glad you got that gorgeous dress on clearance. Gotta save some money for more pretty things.

  16. This dress is so pretty! I love how fancy, but comfy it looks. Plus you can’t beat that bargain! Your jacket is pretty awesome too!

  17. Vickie Mcdowell said:

    The best part of the color, Kelly has said, is that she can wear it without being a granny at all. “To me, I’m 27 — I’ve got three years left, the way I look at it, to have fun with it,” she told CBS’s “The Talk,” “because once you’re 30, you look like a right idiot walking around with like rainbow, bright color hair and all different things like that.” As for now, she’s the perfect age — and in the perfect job — to rock lavender stands.

I adore each comment!

