Seeking Style x Animaux

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

When I was a little girl, all I wanted was to get my ears pierced. I was told that I had to wait for my tenth birthday, and I remember waiting and waiting in anticipation. When my tenth birthday came, I suddenly changed my mind. I didn’t need my ears pierced anymore. I was so over that. Truth was, I was scared shitless. I mean, who really wants to get a needle shoved through their tender earlobe. Not I.

Fast forward fifteen years, and I was finally ready to get my ears pierced. Ugly Mug took me to the mall on my birthday, and you bet I had nervous butterflies all the way there. This time, I went through with it. Let me tell you the truth: it hurt like a bitch. I’m not ashamed; except when an eight year old stolled in and out in minutes and was the bravest little thing I ever did see. So, it was done. I had pierced ears. And exactly ten weeks later, I took out my little studs to finally put in some big girl earrings. In the twenty-three seconds that I had those studs out, my holes closed up. There was no way that I was getting earrings back in. So, I gave up.

And that is the longest story ever about why you get a giveaway today.

 I was approached by Animaux, who graciously offered to send me some pieces to style, of my own choice. Either I was too excited going through the website, picking out a couple of my favorites, or I just cannot read. I chose what I thought was a necklace. Nope. Earrings. Not even close, not even a little bit. So, that means you have a chance to win the earrings that I mistook for a necklace.

animaux_product_web_27_grande

Requirement:

Bonus Entry:

The Giveaway is open until Wednesday, May 22nd at 11:59 p.m. PST. 

Please include your email address so I can contact you if you win and leave an additional comment for the bonus entry.

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

15 comments
  1. Great story about getting your ears pierced :). I too couldn’t wait to get my ears pierced when I was a little girl and wore my pair of clip-on earrings to death. Finally at around 10 my mom took me to get my ears pierced and I bet it hurt, but honestly I don’t remember the pain. The only thing I recall is a feeling of accomplishment, that I could wear the real deal and how good it felt getting some ice cream with my mom and sister right after :D.

    http://www.sunshinecitizen.com/

  2. of course you thought it was a necklace. and somehow they are also super cute earrings. glad you made that easy mistake cause now it means I might get to own them! been following you on bloglovin.

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  3. and now I am officially for real blog stalking you with a “like” on FB.

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  4. jessidebergerac said:

    The earrings are fabulous- they would have been cute as a necklace too!

    xxx

    longleggedlady.com

  5. Anastasia said:

    I like you, you’re funny and down-to-earth.

  6. Tiffany said:

    Awesome give away & great blog. I followed you on Bloglovin & maybe you can do the same?! lol.

    Much Love,
    Bow + Arrows

I adore each comment!

