Come away with me

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway to win a pair of earrings from AnimauxEntries are accepted until tomorrow at 11:59 p.m. PST.

I have been feeling rather uninspired lately. I don’t know if it is because of the changes that have happened recently in my life: moving and quitting a stable job to take a chance and pursue a not so stable career, and feeling rather stuck because I haven’t been able to fully settle into this new life quite yet. Or, if it is just me, not creating the opportunities to be inspired. Either way, it is time to be inspired and to inspire. What do ya’ say? What do you do to get back into the swing of things?

Maybe a 30 x 30 challenge is in my near future?

I’ll tell you what, though, I am watching the Food Network right now, and I am damn inspired to make this strawberry rhubarb crisp that Ina Garten is whipping up right now.

IMG_5072_out

IMG_5030_out

IMG_5049_out

// Hat: Buffalo Exchange // Top: Melrose Trading Post // Pants: Thrifted via Crossroads Trading Co // Boots: Thrifted via The Salvation Army //

These boots are about a size too small for me, but I could not pass them up for $5 and will gladly be squeezing my feet into them for years to come. I know I am not the only girl who tortures her feet for shoes. Beauty is pain, right ldies? Or I am just materalistic and crazy. Either way, I love my boots. My feet, however, not so much.

IMG_5024_out

IMG_5048_out

IMG_5054_out

IMG_5143_out

When Ugly Mug and I take outfit photos, it usually consists of us walking down a street, or more likely, an alley, trying to find an interesting wall, or backdrop. This time we took pictures of that walk. It shows that not all photo sessions are what they seem; a bush with pretty flowers can be right by the dirtiest barbed wire or scary drug den. Ok, we weren’t quite near a drug den, but I do not doubt that we have been many times. In fact, I am positive there is one along my running route.

IMG_5093_out

IMG_5099_out

IMG_5085_out

IMG_5095_out

IMG_5105_out

And so concludes your behind the scenes look at our lunch date walk yesterday afternoon.

IMG_5120_out

IMG_5078_out

All photos credit of Ugly Mug Photography

// Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

59 comments
  1. The pictures are gorgeous because of you, not because of the surroundings. 🙂

    I know what you mean by feelings uninspired. It’s so hard to feel happy in times of uncertainty. But you’ll get through it and things will be even better than before. Cheers!

    http://simplyattired.blogspot.com
    xKelly

  2. Such a pretty top! I’m loving the flowing, breezy thing right now. Probably because it’s not quite hot enough for summer, but not cool enough for sweaters!

  3. I love your effortless style. You look great with hat too! I am now following you on Bloglovin 🙂 Keep in touch!

  4. Jackie said:

    I love this outfit and the way you can always pull off a really awesome hat.

    For me, inspiration comes and goes, and it frustrates me to feel how you do right now. I’m sure things will get better once you settle into life a bit more.

    xoxo Jackie
    somethingaboutthatthing.blogspot.com

  5. Leigh said:

    I was feeling uninspired when I was moving… It just took a little time adjusting to life before I wanted to play with my closet and I was sooo uninspired in the kitchen. I kept pushing just enough to blog, but I recently got back into it. Pinterest helped and clicking on new blogs I found through pinterest were a nice change of pace… You look adorable as always!

  6. Bettina said:

    Loving the soft lights in these photos! Feeling uninspired is a bit lousy, but I always feel like those dips come right before a big rush 🙂

  7. G.TA said:

    love your top!! looking good..=`)

  8. Linda said:

    I just love that top on you! Another awesome Free People-esque style outfit by you 🙂

    Trendy Teal

  9. This outfit if beyond pretty I love the floatiness of the top and the hat together. So pretty x

  10. juliettelaura said:

    Oh my goodness this outfit is perfection. You are absolutely beautiful! So so gorgeous, that hat! Love it!
    Thanks for visiting Infinite Style!

    xoxo
    Juliette Laura
    http://juliettelaura.blogspot.com

  11. Kari said:

    Great photos! Sometimes the journey is the best part:)

  12. absolutely beautiful

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  13. Nataly said:

    you’re absolutely gorgeous and I love your style. yay for californians!!! 🙂

  14. Katie said:

    Gorgeous outfit, so stunning!

  15. dituse said:

    so chic 🙂

  16. Laura said:

    love the top! and the whole outfit looks lovely on you:-) x

  17. Steph said:

    Love your blog and I’ve been a frequent visitor since I first started my blog over at blogspot. I have since moved to TypePad and I would love to do some partnering with you if you are interested.
    Email me if you’d like: mathenas@uni.edu

  18. Sally said:

    Hellooo! What pretty photos! I am just stopping by to say a massive thank you for the kind comment over on my little blog – so lovely of you xxxxxx

  19. Nes said:

    you are beyond beautiful and i love everything about your outfit. love your blog instant follow ❤

  20. Jen said:

    What beautiful, sunny photos! You look lovely. And the boots are great! Some shoes are definitely worth squeezing into 🙂

  21. Gorgeous outfit! I love the boho/vintage feel 🙂 And what a beautiful location!!

  22. Vanessa said:

    I am so in love with this outfit. the blouse is perrrrrfect!

  23. Lauren said:

    Very bohemian! Love that hat! xo

  24. 2000 said:

    Lovely look! You’re beautiful.

I adore each comment!

