What I thrifted this month: May

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

May was a not the best month for thrifting, rather, for shopping in general. I am on somewhat of a self imposed, but very necessary, spending freeze. The majority of what I thrifted this month is from Crossroads Trading Co. with credit. Oh, store credit, what would I do without you? Probably be naked because I wouldn’t be able to buy new clothes and obviously I cannot outfit repeat. Ew, what kind of style blogger would that make me?

IMG_5312_out

This month I focused on prints, colors, and statement pieces. I used to have to make an effort to incorporate color and prints into my wardrobe, but these days it comes fairly naturally. If I am not wearing something that gets an eyebrow from someone, I’m not doing it right.

IMG_5310_out

I am not a bag person. I am perfectly content with using the same bag everyday, no matter how much it clashes with an outfit. But when it comes to brown crossbody bags, I will take them all, meaning, all my bags look the same, which I am fine with. I know what I like! This little fringe number is fun to throw into the mix.

IMG_5316_out

IMG_5320_out

Let me tell you about that leather number you see there. I found that perfect Armani Exchange leather dress at Crossroads Trading Co and instantly fell in love. One problem: it is a size too big. I hemmed and hawed, but finally decided to leave it behind. Big mistake. I agonized over it the rest of the day and night and the next day, I hightailed it back and, without being dramatic, of course, heard angels sing when I found the dress was still there. I snatched it up and wore it that night to the Magic Castle. I will get it tailored eventually, but even at a size too big, it is my new favorite dress. I will definitely find another excuse to wear it so I can share photos. There are a few photos on my Instagram from that night if you’re curious.

For the month of June, I am going to be focusing on thrifting summer dresses, skirts, and shorts. California summers are harsh!

 // Follow Seeking Style //

Bloglovin’ // Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest

27 comments
  1. Carrie said:

    Great haul! You got some great printed items – I particularly like the black-and-white animal print!

  2. Jen said:

    What amazing finds! Love thrifting. Those prints are amazing and I love that brown leather bag! xo

  3. You got some great stuff! I love crossroads, one of my favorite places to buy shoes haha

  4. Jules said:

    I love thrift shopping! I actually posted today about the vintage St. John sweater I found while at the Vintage Fashion Expo. You can find the most amazing things slightly used.

    xoxo,

    Jules of Canines & Couture
    http://www.caninesandcouture.com

  5. amen on the brown cross body bags. love them. can never own too many.

    christen
    fashionplatecheapskate.blogspot.com

  6. whitney said:

    great finds! i almost always find something great at crossroads as well!

  7. Aino said:

    Lovely finds!
    The brown bag is so cute!

  8. inredningsvis.se said:

    WOW awesome outfits:) I want them all ahaha

    Check out my new post..My summer living on a lovely island:)

    have a great weekend dear

    LOVE Maria

I adore each comment!

